The sunny room in Kensington

Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Maria's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Maria's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Maria's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Maria has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

The sunny room in Kensington

The Space
Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2.5
Beds: 1
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 11:00 AM


Cancellation: Strict


The Space

This is a lovely, sunny and self contained study room within this beautiful 4 bedroom flat in Central London. The study has a raised bed and table where you can work while looking at the lovely architecture of this grade II listed area. The bunk bed is really comfortable. You will also have a chair and the use of a wardrobe. The study room is cosy and feels really private and separate from the house.
I recommend it for a younger person as the bed can only be accessed by a ladder.
There are two bathrooms in the house and you will share one of them, depending on how many guests are in the house, I will let you know which one to use. There are two showers in the house, no bath-tubs.
There will be a charge of £10 per washing if you need to do your laundry
The neighbourhood is quiet and safe. There are lots of shops, restaurants and take aways close by.
Great transport links:
3 minutes walk from West Kensington Station.
50 minutes from Heathrow Airport taking the underground, and an hour from Gatwick airport taking the Gatwick express to Victoria.
We are also just 5 minutes to/from Olympia Station where the overground and many buses will take you to Central London in a 20 minutes great bus ride through Kensington, Knightsbridge and Hyde Park.
This place is a home and we are welcoming and friendly. I will help with any information in order to make your stay in London amazing.

Guest Access

You can warm up a meal in the microwave and have breakfast in our kitchen. You will have wi fi access and will let you know what bathroom to use.

Interaction with Guests

I am happy to help and advice in whatever you need.

The Neighborhood

West Kensington/Olympia is a great safe area. The house is in a quiet street although we are just a walk away from two tube stations, shops, restaurants and more. There are plenty bus routes which will take you to anywhere in London while passing through one of the most beautiful boroughs in Central London.

Getting Around

Nearest tube, West Kensington (3 mins), Olympia station (5mins) and Barons Court Station(8mins). Plenty of bus routes, No. 10, No.9, No.28, No.27, No.391 and perhaps three other more pass by within 3-5 minutes walk.

+ More

House Rules

Please take your shoes off as you come in the flat.
No smoking allowed, but you can use the terrace for this purpose.
If you come in the house late at night please be quiet and mindful.
A good and respectful behaviour is expected at all times.
There will be a charge of £10 per washing if you need to do your laundry, washing powder/liquid included.
Please don't let the cat out even if he begs you.
Clean after you use the kitchen and bathroom. Take your towel and stuff to your bedroom.
If you stay more than a week you will be allowed to do one washing during your stay.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

2 nights minimum stay

57 Reviews

Check In

This host has 232 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Maria

London, United Kingdom
Member since July 2010
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour


Explore other options in and around London