Skip to content
Custom Asheville Vacation Rental Studio Custom Asheville Studio
Entire guest suite

Mountain Top Studio - Hiking - 15ml's to Asheville

Johnny User Profile
Johnny

Mountain Top Studio - Hiking - 15ml's to Asheville

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Johnny is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Professionally Managed and Cleaned

Linens provided

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Hangers
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Wide hallway clearance

Availability

337 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jennifer User Profile
Jennifer
September 2018
I was really excited for this place but I am sorry to say, like many of the other recent reviews, it did not live up to the expectation. The photos of the property don’t accurately reflect the space. During the tail end of summer, this space is dark with little natural light as…
Johnny User Profile
Response from Johnny:
+++Hosts Beware for a bad rating and review!!+++ Rents a budget studio for young couples and complains about all the things we don't offer there. lol. The photos are from different times from summer to winter reflecting all seasons. There is no summer view advertised, we had just had a hurricane dump rain for days in the area so everything takes weeks to dry back out in the forest. We almost had the forest burn down so we had to remove the chimenea as we found guests weren't responsible enough to use it. ++The picture of the chimenea says no fires outside at all.++ I'm sure you read it. lol. We don't advertise a full-size oven in the studio. We do have a stainless gas range and nice toaster oven. Again for budget travels. Budget. We would have been happy to bring up some cooking oil if you let us know we we're out. We also don't advertise drinking the tap water and if asked before getting there the answer would have been the same so that's you for not asking sooner. What, like the world owes you something? We have properties that go up into 500 + per night, $125 total a night is a budget price range for renting a studio apartment on vacation. I suggest if you have a fine taste in life then please let your finances catch up to your desires. Ya basic. Not my fault.
September 2018
George User Profile
George
September 2018
Great little spot up on mountain. Amazing get away.
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
September 2018
Cool location up in a mountain. 20-25 min drive to downtown Asheville.
Richard User Profile
Richard
September 2018
Very private with hiking out your door.
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
September 2018
The house had amazing views especially from the porch! Was very clean and gave great directions
Brittany User Profile
Brittany
September 2018
Enjoyed our stay, though felt the value was fair, not excellent. Was a little surprised when we arrived at the five star reviews, because my husband and I did not feel that the studio pictures were a proper reflection of the place. Pros: Johnny’s communication, seclusion of the…
Johnny User Profile
Response from Johnny:
We had high expectations but they fell short. Brittany took an excessive amount of time to have as a guest and client as she booked and canceled her reservation numerous times. 3+. Timely Phone calls with Airbnb support etc. She also had the lowest nightly rate we have ever offered at $66/ night + clean and fees. To be hit with a business damaging 3 stars is a low rating and also comes as no surprise with the challenges we endured to get her there.
September 2018
Heather User Profile
Heather
August 2018
My boyfriend and I were really looking forward to the Asheville part of our road trip and especially this place. Unfortunately it fell far short of our expectations. The pictures make it seem much more spacious than it is (the bathroom especially!). It is a huge effort to get her…
Johnny User Profile
Response from Johnny:
++Hosts watch out for a bad review!!++ It's clearly advertised as a studio, so that is about the most small and budget place you can rent ever, that's not Hostel. Pictures are just factual. They don't bend space and time making anyone believe its something it's not. It's a picture and pictures can't lie. Bottled water and coffee are not advertised as amenities. If we don't say we provide it then....ya can't be mad if it's not there. Bring ya own. a $68 dollar a night is the barest minimum place to rent that's not a shared room or hostel. You did have privacy and at that price what do you expect, the Tajmahal and the location is provided before you book so again ya can't complain that its too far out because you had that information before you booked. And after which you could have canceled.
August 2018

Hosted by Johnny

Asheville, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Johnny User Profile
804 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Johnny is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings