Large&Central Appt +Parking&Yard !!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue Baudin, Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon 34000, France
Your host, Camille
14 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Our large and lightfull flat is available to you, with its 6 beddings , a double bedroom + a kids room upstairs and a luminous entresol as guest room with a double bed and a single bed.
Our roomy living room has a piano , the bathroom is equipped with a tub / shower and a washing machine.
There are separate toilets.
Via the kitchen , you will access our yard, where you can park your vehicule.
We are 150 m away from the place de la Comédie, so the location is perfect for an easy access to the pedestrian area AND a fast connexion to the highway via the Antigone area.
We have two lovely cats, kind and independent ( food dispenser, double litter ) it's easier for us if they stay with you, but it bothers you they can spend time away at some friend's.

As it is very central, the railway is nearby so please note that during the summer if you open the windows you will overheard trains passing by, that is why we do not put up the price during the high season .
See you soon !

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Extra people: $14 / night after 3 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $842
Cleaning Fee: $42
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Très bel appartement, idéalement situé. Nous avons passé un agréable séjour!

    March 2014
  • Great place to stay in the heart of Montpellier! A lovely apartment with great features and decor. Camille was great and left us recommendations throughout the city. Two great cats too.

    January 2014
  • Super séjour, l'appart est très bien placé.
    Les chats sont adorables :)
    Merci Camille !

    November 2013
  • Super appartement, très bien placé et confortable, décoré avec goût, peu bruyant malgré la proximité avec la gare (fenêtre fermé en tout cas).

    November 2013
  • Plus:
    - great host, super friendly, receiving us with food in the fridge on a sunday
    - great location, super central, 2 min walk from the main square

    - apartment wasn't very clean, very dusty
    - couldn't really use the basement bedroom due to lack of ventilation
    - very noisy due to nearby train tracks

    September 2013
  • We had a very nice stay at Camille's apartment. The location is great and so practical as it is very close to Place de la Comédie, grocery shops and to the train station.

    August 2013
  • I really liked Camille's communication with me, as well through her emails in preparation of our stay, as through sms on the day of our arrival and throughout our stay.
    I choose her apartment because of the location so close to the shops and restaurants, and because of the fact her apartment offered two rooms, a kitchen and a living space. It turned out to be a good choice! The only downside is the location next to the railway, which seemed too close the first time a train passed and made us wonder whether we would be able to sleep. It turned out to be no problem: we didn't hear any trains between 11pm and 6.30am and with some earplugs, we slept soundly untill well into the morning.
    A big thank you to Camille and her family for their hospitality and making this a true Airbnb-experience for our family!

    July 2013
  • I don't want to leave a negative review, but if I had read a review with the problems we had, I would have steered clear of this place. I honestly don't think this host should be renting her place out unless she makes some changes or alters the description. The one positive was the location--very short walk to the main square of the city with a lot of fun restaurants, etc.

    However, for the price we paid, the negatives far outweigh the location. Her advertised parking space was too small for our Volkswagen Passat to fit through--I even sent her the make and model of of the car and she said the space would be more than sufficient. If an average sized car doesnt fit, maybe she needs to mention that it is a small space. I considered a free parking space in the city center to be a big perk. Second, the entire basement area reeked of mildew. The bathroom faucet cold water never did work so we had scalding hot water instead. When I sent her this feedback, she said that it has to be tweaked a certain way. However, she was not there to show us this when we arrived because she had one of her neighbors give us a key. The biggest drawback to this place was the noise of the train. It ran every 30 minutes until 11 pm and started up again at 3 am--the train is right next to the apartment and the place was shaking every time, and it was loud enough that no one slept. Also, her place was so lived in that there were clothes everywhere, clutter, etc--it looked like they had been living there and left for the night we were there. I have stayed in other places where it is "lived in" but this was unorganized clutter everywhere that was very off putting.
    Finally, from a safety standpoint--the main entrance to the apartment building was broken so the door did not lock. When we left in the morning we found a man sleeping in the hallway right next to our door. It was absolutely unacceptable to pay that much and not even have basic safety taken care of.

    The host was nice in our communication and I think her place could be nice if she took care of some of these things.

    July 2013
    Response from Camille:

    For Central Montpellier we charge very little ( less than 30euros per adult + parking spot ) in high season because we are aware of the flaws of our place..
    about our small yard I warn all the guests than they rather park in the street with our resident card at disposal (1.30euros a day) than dare the yard if it looks tight !
    I would say than our place is not to be considered as a one night stop on a long journey , people staying here longer appreciates it for all its other good aspects.

    July 2013
  • Venues pour un concours nous avons malgré tout pu profiter de ce superbe appartement !! Le parking pour la voiture est vraiment pratique, la petite cour/jardin est super même si à l'heure de l'apéro quelques trains venaient coupés nos conversations !! A ce sujet, aucun problème à l'intérieur, l'appartement est bien isolé !!!
    Ajouter à cela un accueil chaleureux et en confiance et, un chat super sympa et toujours prêt pour un calin !!! C'est vraiment un chouette endroit avec de chouettes personnes (chut, il ne faut pas trop le dire, autant se garder les bon plan pour nous !!!)

    June 2013
  • My little family had an amazing visit to Camille's home - it was as it says on the description and so much more. A beautiful, quirky, fun and comfortable place to stop. Both children adored the toys available and we loved being so close to everything. Camille was a great help before and during and I would like to think we would visit again.

    May 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 49 times
Deutsch, English, Français
I'm 28 and I love to travel !!! I am looking forward to welcome you, if you questions, feel free to ask !
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings