Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
19 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Come enjoy Milwaukee! The music is rocking, the arts are performing, the breweries are bubbling and diversity is booming. Be close or away from it all. 10-15 minutes drive puts you anywhere in the city for socializing or into nature for solitude.

Spacious House With Plenty Of Room!

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Weekly discount: 34%
Cancellation: Flexible


The Space

Our house is located a half mile away from the 45/94 interchange that will take you straight downtown Milwaukee in 5 minutes. Also surrounded by New Berlin, Wauwatosa and Brookfield. The medical college, many restaurants, bars, shopping and other activities are right around the corner. The house is located in a friendly area where walking, jogging, and biking can be done on the trail systems that pass nearby.
The house is a two story home. If rented, you will have a bedroom and shared full bath, one real bed and an optional air bed for extra guests are always available. The first floor will have a shared kitchen, living room and laundry. There is public transportation about two blocks away, which will take you anywhere you need to go. This is our house and we love it very much! We want to make sure you feel as home as possible while you are staying here. If you ever need anything or have any questions, we are here to help!

Guest Access

Laundry machines, kitchen, living room, yard, fridge/freezer, cabinet space...

Interaction with Guests

We interact based on how much the guest wants to interact. We live on the first floor of the house and on a normal day we will be hanging out around the house. We are never too busy yet busy enough.

The Neighborhood

I love that from my house, I can be pretty much anywhere I need to be within 10 minutes. Downtown, Malls, restaurants, recreational areas... all ten minutes away!

Getting Around

Public transportation is available but can be tricky based depending on the time of day that you want to be using it. There is uber and other taxi services in the area.

House Rules

I try not to have any house rules, but I do not allow smoking in my house. I ask that you respect our home and pets. If you ever need anything that we can help with, we will do our best. Live peacefully and rules are not necessary.

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Fire Extinguisher

5 nights minimum stay

Your Host



Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States · Member since November 2011

I am a 35 year old male that travels the world for work and recreation. Traveling is such a great adventure and way to immerse within new communities, meet new people, learn different cultures... I enjoy camping, biking, hiking,reading, food, wine, music. One day I hope that my hard work and dedication to success will allow me to live abroad much more in the years to come.
Location: Earth
Book(s): My Ishmael, The Story of B, Ishmael
Food: I enjoy all foods! There is not much I am not willing to try.

Response rate: 90%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Milwaukee

    More places to stay in Milwaukee: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums