Skip to content
The upstairs guest bedroom.The downstairs guest suite.
Entire apartment

Lakeshore Retreat in Downtown ATX

Ryan User Profile
Ryan

Lakeshore Retreat in Downtown ATX

8 guests
3 bedrooms
0 beds
3 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
0 beds
3 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

If your group is looking for lakefront accommodations in downtown Austin, this is your spot. Enjoy a retreat that feels like you are away from it all, despite being minutes from all of the action and nightlife. Swim at the pool, or play in the lake.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pool
Cable TV
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
2 double beds, 2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jeremy User Profile
Jeremy
July 2018
A very nice setup! Clean and accommodating very close to downtown and the river. Ryan has great communication and suggestions for the area. I wish I could have stayed longer! I look forward to coming back again.
Dan User Profile
Dan
April 2018
We were in Austin for a weekend and this was an excellent place to stay. It was comfortable and clean and served as a great base camp for us. If you're not familiar with Austin, be prepared to use Uber or Lyft a lot, as there isn't a ton within walking distance of the apartment. …
Ryan User Profile
Response from Ryan:
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, Dan. Thank you for being an excellent guest, and feel free to return for another visit when you come back to Austin. All the best, Ryan
April 2018
Jennie User Profile
Jennie
April 2018
Ryan's home was in an amazing location and worked well for the three couples staying there. Pros: - The lakeside location is gorgeous! We enjoyed time on the dock as the sun was setting. Did not get a chance to use the kayaks, sadly. - The location is very convenient. Close t…
Ryan User Profile
Response from Ryan:
Hey Jennie, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I am sorry that you experienced any issues at all. I hope you will come back for another visit very soon. Cheers, Ryan
April 2018
Katie User Profile
Katie
March 2018
This place was clean and parking was easy. It was a really nice place. Unfortunately the pool was not open; it was closed for repairs. Nicely located on the bike trail. Was a bit of a drive to downtown.
Ryan User Profile
Response from Ryan:
Thank you for staying with us, Katie. The pool is about to reopen as they had to resurface it for the season. I apologize that you were unable to use it. I am glad you enjoyed the trail and proximity to downtown. Please come back for another visit very soon. Cheers, Ryan
March 2018
Kiley User Profile
Kiley
February 2018
Nice location to get to many places in Austin. We were within walking distance of Rainey Street and a short drive to Congress, which we enjoyed checking out the shops there.
Ryan User Profile
Response from Ryan:
Thank you, Kiley. It was great hosting your group, and I hope you will come back to visit again in the future. All the best, Ryan
February 2018
Natoya User Profile
Natoya
December 2017
10 minutes from the airport. Super walking distance to so many places to eat and shop. Very clean, plenty of space, great home. If i ever come back to Austin, ill stay here again.
Ryan User Profile
Response from Ryan:
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us over Christmas, Natoya. It was our pleasure hosting you, and I hope you will return for another visit very soon. Best, Ryan
December 2017
Dj User Profile
Dj
December 2017
Ryan's place was lovely, very clean and very fun. I would recommend this place. My only qualm was that a late checkout would have been very helpful. I was told it was possible but an additional fee was needed. It would've been nice if this could have been done. All in all I would…
Ryan User Profile
Response from Ryan:
Thanks for staying with us, DJ. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. As we explained to you several times, we had guests arriving on the date of your departure. That is why we could not provide a late checkout. I am sure you can appreciate that the next guests wanted a clean space for their arrival, just as you received. We did provide you with a space to drop your bags. Come back any time. Cheers, Ryan
December 2017

Hosted by Ryan

Austin, Texas, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Ryan User Profile
2017 Reviews
7 References
Verified
I have been primarily based out of Austin since 1994. As much as I love the city, I also enjoy traveling and photographing vacation destinations and tourist attractions around the world. After years of regular visits, I opened my first rental property in Palm Springs, California…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings