Great double room in Central London

Apartment - Private room · Hardwick St, London, EC1R, United Kingdom
Dalila
Your host, Dalila
5 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

A master double bedroom with its own en-suite high-specification bathroom is available.
The flat is a spectacular duplex apartment situated in Clerkenwell, just off Rosebery Avenue, and moments from Sadler's Wells Theatre and Angel tube station.

THE ROOM
* Perfect for single or couple
* Queen size bed
* Fully furnished
* Very bright with two large windows
* New and bright private bathroom
* Wireless internet
* Under floor heating
* Wooden floor

THE FLAT
* Two-floor apartment (duplex)
* Situated on second and third floor of the building
* Two bedrooms
* Two bathrooms with under floor heating
* Big kitchen (design decoration) with dishwasher, regular oven, microwave, 2 
fridges, freezer
* Spacious living room with big double sofa, book shelves, black baby grand 
piano, hi-fi, tv
* Fully furnished
* All wooden floor
* Several high and big windows all around
* 24h Internet connection
* Offers peace and quiet due to its outlook over gardens to the rear
* Access to gardens around the building

THE LOCATION
* Very peaceful
* Offers superb access to the City as well as Angel/Islington (restaurants and 
shops area) or Clerkenwell (design area)
* Just off Rosebery Avenue and the Exmouth Market
* Very close to the Sadder Wells Theatre
* You'll be right in between the restaurants and shops area of Angel and the lovely 
coffee area of the Exmouth Market
* Tube station (Angel or Farringdon) is at 5-8 minutes walk. Several buses stop right in front of the 
building main door 

Guest Access

Easy access to the City.
Close and well connected with Oxford Circus, Soho, Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus.
Well connected to the several airports and Canary Wharf.

Interaction with Guests

Interaction with the guests is up to the guest him/herself.
I will respect the need for privacy and quite. I will be there if help is needed or for a chat.

The Neighborhood

The flat is located a couple of minutes walking from Angel.
At the same time the neighbourhood is extremely quite and safe.
Gardens are all around.

Getting around

Several buses (38,19, etc..) stop a few meters from the door!
A couple of tube stations are also easily reachable (Angel, Farringdon, S. Pancras)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $1005 /week
Monthly Price: $3879 /month
Cleaning Fee: $42
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Great place to stay! Friendly and stylish. We will come back soon! Highly recommended.

    June 2014
    Dalila
    Response from Dalila:

    Marc and Chantal are great guests. Very respectful, extremely clean and a lot of fun.
    We spent some time chatting together and I enjoyed it.

    I would recommend Marc to anyone as a guest.

    Come back any time!
    D

    June 2014
  • Very well located flat (15 min walk from St Pancras / 5 min walk to Angel). The apartment is lovely and well decorated. The room with en-suite bathroom is convenient and has quality products by L'Occitane. It is on the upper floor of the flat and independent from the common area and the hosts' private bedroom/bathroom.
    I would definitely recommend to meet Dalila and Jean-François while staying there as they were very kind to provide numerous tips around London, and accommodate our mid-day arrival. You probably won't get a better deal in that area !

    May 2014
  • This is my first airbnb experience and Dalila made it a perfect experience! Dalila is an amazing host who offered good preparation for our stay and detailed/helpful sightseeing guide to us. The room is lovely and cozy with great art decos and beautiful window views. Also convenient location close to both Angel and Farringdon stations. Great neighborhood with nice restaurants. We enjoyed our stay a lot

    April 2014
  • As a last minute decision decision Dalilai was kind enough to respond and accommodate my ridiculous request. And her response time to airbnb messages were really quick. A great location – very easy to reach by bus and tube. Appartment is exactly the same as the pictures clean and comfortable. Lastly, her place was such a great find and it was such a great experience to stay there. I recommend this place to everyone. Dalila was a great host and was really responsive.

    April 2014
  • My stay with Dalila was fantastic. She was an amazing host which offered lots of insight into what to see and do in the area and around London. The room and attached bathroom were just as described and met all our needs. Thank you for a great stay!

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$167
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 80 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano
School
Harvard Business School
About
I am a young professional in the Human Resources department of an international company. In my free time i like to have a glass of wine on the sofa with a friend. I like to play piano but unfortunately my working hours so not allow me to do it often. I like music (mainly classical, opera and jazz), design and theatre. I am easy going, clean, respectful, friendly, quite organized. The last long vacation was in Central America (guatemala, belize and mexico) Loved it!
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings