Charming Historic House South Beach

House - Private room · Bay Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139, United States

The Space

Private room in charming historic house close to Lincoln Road on South Beach. Beautiful architecture, high wood-beam ceilings and eclectic decor in Art Deco South Beach. The bedroom has a queen-size double bed, 42" LED TV with Netflix, wifi, access to full kitchen and living area with large flat panel TV, cable, computer and big comfy couch, and bathroom, of course as well as FREE PARKING! Since parking here in South Beach is a nightmare. There is a big Grill also available in case you want to have a BBQ but please clean after use. Bathroom is shared and always kept very clean. House has a nice terrace facing the Flamingo building. Just a short walk to the bay with amazing views of Downtown Miami. Located just one block away from Famous Lincoln Road, shops, restaurants, clubs, bars and our sunny beaches.

The house is shared with me, Karla and my daughters, or at times, other airbnb guests. They are very good girls & respectful and also I choose my guests very carefully to make sure that everything goes well.

The neighborhood is one of the best, very safe, walking distance to everything. The area is beautiful and tranquil, yet conveniently close to the action. I promise you guys will have a great time here. Perfect for people watching, exploring the beaches, shopping and partying.

Thanks,
Karla

The house is easily accessible by public transportation and highway, and has parking available as I mentioned. Taxi stand on the corner has taxis stationed 24/7 for your convenience. Deco bikes are also available across the street for crushing the beach inexpensively and sightseeing. Regal Cinemas located just two blocks away on Lincoln and Alton Road.

This room is perfect for travelers who would like to enjoy Miami and have a comfortable home. Smoking area is on the terrace where you can also have a nice cocktail and relax.

Guest Access

Guests have access to their private bedroom, shared bathroom, kitchen, living room, porch area and parking.

Interaction with Guests

Me and my daughters live in the home along with our new Labradoodle puppy, Mia. You may or may not see us throughout your stay as we all have busy schedules, even the dog. Mia is kept in the other bedroom and is a well behaved hypo-allergenic breed. No barking.

The Neighborhood

The neighborhood is very safe and walking distance from Lincoln Road and the beach, shops, restaurants, bars, clubs & even the movies.

Getting around

The South Beach Local takes you around the beach for just .25 cents a ride, runs on West Avenue thru Washington Avenue. Other public buses to Downtown, malls, etc are just $2.25 per trip. Decobike station and taxi stand just outside the home for your convenience.

Other Things to Note

Be

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $861 /week
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • This house is a beautiful historic building, located in a relatively quiet area on walking distanche of Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. Strong points are the location, the free parking on the premises, the beautiful living room and the lovely owner. The bedroom is nice. The bathroom is sober but decent.

    April 2014
  • Super cute House! Karla is such a nice lady and we loved our stay at her house.

    April 2014
  • I am sorry to say that this being my very first experience with AIRBNB, it was NOT a very good one. The location was EXCELLENTas was the free parking. as for the accomadations, not so much. The pictures were VERY deceiving! The place was very dimly lit. Althought the bathroom was cleaned, the toilet seat would fall off the frame when you sat on it (it needed to be replaced) The handle to the hot water in the shower fell off, and on my last day,the hinge holding the bathroom door fell off. The refrigerator was piled high with items, and was not very inviting. I chose not to use it to store food,aside from a half gallon of milk, an energy drink and an orange. The ice maker did not work. The cushions on the chairs inside and out were filthy. The bed was reasonably comfortable set on the floor, but did not have that very inviting bedspread on it. The air-conditioner would "clonk" when it would turned on (I would awake, thinking someone was breaking in). I guess one of her daughters slept in the house one night. A braker went when I ran my hairdryer to which the owner directed me to the circuit box, as she was not sure when she would come by because "she was cold." The door to the bedroom was apparantly broken into because the "key" entry was ripped and sticking out. The owner never returned my inquiries 2 and 1 day before arrival nor that day till, she sent me a email stating that she "left the key in the mailbox." It was by chance that I saw her, as she was picking up her mail upon my return one day. I called her during the day before I was leaving only to get a return call at 10:45pm. I was already sleeping. I never received answer to my question regarding where to leave the key. I had the top draw to a bureau. 2 towels were left no wash clothe, nor bar of soap. Had I somewhere else to go, I would have. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

    March 2014
    Karla
    Response from Karla:

    Hello nicki, how are you? This is Karla's oldest daughter Gabby. When I met you, everything seemed fine. You had no complaints. You, my mom, and I had a long conversation outside about how you love the house, and how you are a physiology teacher at a college. I also offered you to take you at 5:00 AM to take you to the airport. How kind of me. It saddens me that you had to lie in this review. If you read the profile before booking, it specifically says, we ONLY supply clean towels. We don't supply personal care products to our guests. Oh, and by the way, if you wanted all those amenities, then I suggest you stay at 5-star hotel. Overall, I hoped you enjoyed South Beach. SORRY FOR NOT MEETING YOUR EXPECTATIONS!

    March 2014
  • Great place to stay in Miami beach. Easy access everywhere by foot or bike (decobike rental station almost next door).The room & bathroom and the house in general are beautiful. Karla was very busy but everything worked fine and we wish to come back some time. Definitely recommend!

    March 2014
  • I had a great week in Miami at Karla's place. The location is perfect. A fifteen minute walk to the beach and a two minute walk to Lincoln Ave with countless restaurants and shopping. The house was clean and very comfortable. Karla and her daughter are great hosts. I would highly recommend staying with them. Oh and having a free parking space is huge as its impossible to get a spot in South Beach.

    March 2014
  • A cozy place to stay!

    March 2014
  • Fantastic experience, I would definitely recommend this gem of a place to others :)

    March 2014
  • Karla and her daughter were both very friendly and welcoming. Their house is bigger than it seems compared to the pictures. The house allows easy access to vibrant areas of Miami Beach but it is still in a relaxed location. We enjoyed our stay at Karla's place and would recommend it to others.

    March 2014
  • We really enjoyed our stay here. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Karla but we met her daughters who were lovely and really welcoming. It's an older house but a lovely space and walkable to the beach in 15mins. Bed was comfy, lots of storage, shower was strong. The neighbourhood is quiet which suited us perfectly.

    February 2014
  • Karla and her sweet daugthers were great hosts!
    The location is very good! 2 blocks from Lincolnroad and Espangniolaway. There is a nice place to sit outside. Karla made us feel like home!

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$116
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 360 times
Languages
English, Español
School
Purnell School
Work
PLAZA HEALTH NETWORK
About
I'm a very relax & outgoing person.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings