Great apartment - metro Fabre

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue Garnier, Montreal, QC H2G 1A3, Canada
Nadia
Your host, Nadia
9 Reviews
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Comfortable, well furnished, and efficient - this apartment is ideal for a couple or small family. Located in a quiet, family friendly neighborhood with groceries, restaurants, cafes, shops, and parks nearby. 15 min walk to Jean-Talon Market (Montreal's best public market!). 5 min walk to Fabre subway station for quick and easy access to downtown and other great Montreal neighborhoods and attractions.

One closed bedroom with comfy queen bed. Sitting room (partially open to bedroom) has small fold out sofa - smaller than double, but larger than single bed (not a real bed mattress). Living room has futon which folds out to comfortable double bed. Apartement can accommodate up to 4 adults or a group of 5 people including children.

Apartment has full kitchen, washer & dryer, newly renovated tiled bathroom with large shower (no tub).

Dining table with 4 chairs (extras available on request).

Street parking is available free of charge (no meters or vignettes required).

**********************

Cet appartement confortablement meublé et équipé est parfait pour un couple ou une jeune famille. Nous sommes situés dans un quartier familial, tranquille à distance de marche de tout le nécessaire: épiceries, boulangeries, cafés, restos, boutiques, parcs, etc. Le Marché Jean-Talon, le plus beau marché public de Montréal, se trouve à 15 minutes à pied. Et pour se rendre au centre-ville ou ailleurs dans la ville, une station de métro se trouve à 5 minutes de marche.

Une chambre à coucher avec lit "queen". Boudoir partiellement détaché de la chambre avec petit sofa lit - plus grand qu'un lit double, mais plus petit qu'un lit simple (pas un vrai matelas de lit). Un futon dans le salon peut se transformer en lit double comfortable. L'appartement peut accommoder jusqu'à 4 adultes ou un groupe de 5 personne includant des enfants.

Cuisine complète, laveuse-sécheuse, salle de bain rénovée avec grande douche (pas de baignoire). Table à manger avec 4 chaises (chaises additionelles disponibles sur demande).

Parking gratuit disponible sur la rue.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $48 / night after 3 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $483 /week
Security Deposit: $290
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • J'ai adoré le logement. Très confortable et très calme. Tout était propre et je m'y suis senti chez moi! La localisation de l'appartement est également très bien. À 2 minutes d'une épicerie et d'un café sympa. Sinon, station bixi au coin de la rue et métro Jean Talon à 10 minutes (Ligne orange) et métro Fabre à 2 minutes (Ligne bleu). Marché Jean Talon à même pas 15 minutes à pied. Les propriétaires sont également hyper gentil! Je recommande fortement!

    June 2014
  • A really lovely apartment in a nice quiet neighborhood! We really enjoyed our stay.

    May 2014
  • We arrived late at night and and were pleasantly surprised by finding a parking spot right in front of the front door. The apartment itself looked exactly the same as it was described by the host and by pictures. It was cosy and clean. We didn't have any problems with the equipment or with the neighbours. One of the most important things we found was the book with a lot of useful information that we might need to know during our stay starting from the phone number of the host and ending with the places to visit. We really enjoyed our stay, and we would definitely recommend to stay at Nadia's apartment.

    September 2013
  • Exactly like you see in the photos. The block was very nice and charming.

    August 2013
  • We enjoyed our stay immensely. Nadia and Serge's home was in an excellent location, it was clean and quiet, and we had no trouble finding parking right in front every single time we returned to the flat.

    There are excellent restaurants and a supermarket literally around the corner. We also like the Jean Talon market and bought all our syrup, cheese, and wine there as they had the best deals of anywhere else.

    We felt very much at home at Nadia and Serge's place, and hope next time we go to Montreal to stay there again! We got to meet them the last day we were in Montreal and they're a delightful couple.

    Highly recommend this lovely sunny flat!

    March 2013
  • Nadia's apartment is great. Everything was very clean. We spent a week in it and felt like home. The location is also very good. The street is quiet, we never had trouble parking, and there is actually a good amount of restaurants and shops in the area. It's close enough to all of the areas of Montreal that we were able to see a lot during the week even though we were working full time during the day.

    December 2012
  • This great little appartment had everything needed for everyday life and was very well located. It was quiet, as was the whole neighborhood. It was also safe, and we could walk even late at night without fear.

    My husband and I had a wonderful stay there!

    September 2012
  • Well kept and clean place, has everything you need, shower room was like a luxury hotel. I would be quite happy to live in a place like that long term never mind short term.

    Parking on the street is free if you have a car, and it's two blocks walk to the metro and pharmacy, subway etc. Jean-Talon market is also walkable from there.

    Couldn't be happier with the experience, as I mailed to Nadia as I left (we never actually met, key is obtainable through a lock box making things easy to deal with on your own schedule)...I'll definately recommend them to friends who want to visit Montreal in the future.

    Thanks Nadia and family!

    February 2012
  • lovely flat - close to metro , nice hosts

    May 2011
Per Month
From
$87
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 17 times
Languages
English, Français
About
From Montreal. Nadia is a nurse practitioner, Serge is an engineer, and Maude is a very cute 4 year old. We like to explore new cities!
View full profile
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings