Cozy Cabin:Hottub/Sauna/Pool/Tennis

Cabin - Entire home/apt · N Lake Blvd, Tahoe City, CA 96145, United States
Your host, Rebecca
49 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Charming 2 bedroom / 2 Bathroom


-2 Rooms: Each Room Furnished with 1 Queen bed
-Full Bath in Each room
- Central heat - Fireplace
- High/Vaulted ceiling - Living room
- Dishwasher - Refrigerator
- Stove/Oven - Microwave
-Kitchen: Electric Fondu Set, Waffle Maker, Pancake MAker...Help yourself to Coffee / Tea / Hot Chocolate & Snacks
- Washer & Dryer
- Jacuzzi/Whirlpool / Dry Sauna
- WiFi
*PETS OK* You got it! I LOVE DOGS :D [BUT DOGS MUST BE ON LEASH AT ALL TIMES OUTSIDE OF CABIN] & not on furniture. Please note there is a fee of $15/ pet for stay (this is what the cleaning lady charges me).

This is a non-smoking cabin. If you are a smoker, please smoke outside the property and pick up your cigarette butts, if you leave them outside the cabin, there will be a fine (imposed by the condominium complex).

Dollar Hill 2 condominium complex includes a sauna, game room, and hot tub all year round with a heated pool, tennis courts, and a half basketball court in the summer months. Snow removal is provided in winter months.

A 2 minute car ride, or 10 minute bike ride (North Tahoe bike path is right across the street) into Tahoe city allows for easy access to shopping, supermarkets, movie theaters, dining, nightlife, and entertainment. Drive 15 minutes to the Nevada State Line for gambling and big name music venues at the North Shore casinos! For world class downhill skiing, Squaw Valley USA and Alpine Meadows Ski Resort are within a 15 minute car ride. Homewood Ski Area is 8 miles by car, and Northstar at Tahoe is 12 miles by car.
Some of Tahoe's finest cross country skiing trails are located right in the backyard. These trails provide for great hiking, dog walking, and mountain biking in the summer months. Tubing and sledding can be done at the local resorts and there are nearby golf courses, as well as family friendly beaches and boat ramp access all within walking distance. There are many options for the outdoor enthusiast in both winter and summer months!


CHECK-OUT is 11am but if nobody is checking in that day, then its very flexible. Please check with me. Thanks.

Interaction with Guests

Via email / text.

The Neighborhood

Its close to everything.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $775 /week
Monthly Price: $2300 /month
Security Deposit: $200
Cleaning Fee: $80
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Rebecca was very prompt in getting back to us about the reservation. We were excited that we were able to get a place to stay right after the 4th of July. The Cozy Cabin had so many fun amenities to add to the stay. The neighborhood was very quiet. We enjoyed using the pool and hot tub.

    July 2014
    Response from Rebecca:

    Ok Thanks for the note on the lamp. I am terribly sorry and we will dispose of the lamp. Yes, ok I LOVE that couch, but you are right, its time to get rid of it...Thanks again. I will def. have you again and please accept a 20% Discount on your future stay! Best,

    July 2014
  • Very nice experience. The condo was super convenient --- great location on the North Shore. Rebecca resounded very quickly to all of my questions and was a great host!

    June 2014
  • Great value for the price!
    Very comfortable place.
    Doesn't have a veranda or patio if you need one - but two very comfortable bedrooms and two bathrooms.
    They thought of all the small details - and there is everything you need to start right into your vacation - even ground cofffee!
    Thanks for a wondderful stay.
    Rü and Mel and Liam

    June 2014
  • Rebecca was helpful and made the stay better.

    The condo was comfortable, close to town, and convenient. It fit our needs quite well. It isn't beautifully decorated and doesn't have a TV, so it is best for people who plan to spend most of their time out and about. The thermostat needed new batteries, but that was an easy fix. The bar chairs were too short for the bar and came apart if you picked them up the wrong way, but that didn't bother us much.

    The sauna was not working at all and smelled pretty terrible. Not Rebecca's fault, but the fault of Dollar Hill II.

    The kitchen was nice to have. We were able to cook nice meals, which you can't do in a hotel.

    June 2014
    Response from Rebecca:

    Thanks. I have contacted Dollar Hill II and apparently the sauna is back in action. I totally understand the aspect of TV but since I use this place for myself and family, I really prefer NO TV ;) Maybe because I never had one growing up until I met my husband - hehehe. Crazy...I know!

    June 2014
  • Had an amazing time at this cabin. Very centrally located in a beautiful section of Lake Tahoe! A quick run to the city and great views and places to eat. If I ever get the chance will definitely stay here again.

    May 2014
  • Please beware of this cabin. Honestly, we were lucky we did not hurt ourselves when we were here, but we had to be very careful with everything we touched. First, the couch looks like it was pulled in off of the street. When I sat on it I nearly broke my tailbone. One side is hard as a rock and the other side is all lumpy. It also looked very dirty (as everything else did in this place). Second, the "chairs" she had at the kitchen counter were both broken (the seats were loose and the backs were never in place). Third, there is a huge hole at the top of the stairs to the second bedroom. My husband, dog, and I were all at risk of getting our feet stuck. If you have children do not stay here! Their feet could get stuck, which would be horrible. The toilet paper holders broke off of the wall, the plumbing did not work, the pantry door fell off, and I had to clean every dish before I used it because they were all dirty. Also, the listing was misleading: the bathrooms do not have full baths! The Jacuzzi and Sauna were closed off for us and not available. If we had not been led astray by the owner's misleading description we would have definitely stayed elsewhere. On top of all of this, she makes you strip the beds and do your own laundry and take out the trash because she does not want to pay for a better cleaning service. Even better, when I told her about our terrible experience, she did not apologize or try to make it better--no, she got defensive and tried to charge us more money. Please save yourself the trouble and stay away from this property. It made our vacation very stressful!

    May 2014
  • Rebecca was very responsive. I enjoyed my long stay and was very comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped and it was delightful cooking meals. I had everything I needed. The location is great and there are a few excellent parks very close by. No TV was a change for me--but for the better--read alot and Netflix and Red Box also nearby.

    October 2013
  • Me and my wive stayed for 3 nights at this Cabin, but there is more than enough space for 4. We didn't meet Rebecca, but all instructions and communication was very clear. Big plusses are the big and very well equipped kitchen, washing machine and the shared hot tub and swimming pool on the park. Small minuses were the location next to the road (you could hear the cars well in the living room), the state of the interior (some of the furniture was in bad condition) and a table to sit on / have a meal on were absent.

    September 2013
  • My friend and I had an amazing summer weekend in this beautiful, cozy cabin! From the beginning of our interactions with Rebecca, she was responsive and helpful. The bedrooms were comfortable (so nice to each have our own bathroom!) and everything was clean. We spent a lot of time exploring Tahoe and environs (it is so close to Tahoe City, and there were so many great beaches/hikes/national parks to visit). We also had a great time cooking in the kitchen and hanging out. The living room area was small (as some reviews have noted), but suited our needs--we enjoyed playing games and watching movies on our laptop from the couch. The hot tub and pool were perfect plusses, and there were great flyers and information on local activities in the community room next to the hot tub. The pictures do the place justice (one change--a cute new coffee table with cozy ottoman-type seats in the living room). Thank you, Rebecca!

    August 2013
  • The location was awesome and the condo suited our needs. The kitchen was good for cooking so we didn't have to eat out all the time. The host was very easy to work with and she was quite friendly.

    August 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 325 times
English, Français
McGill University
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings