Bookshelf with room to share for your things.This is the view of the living room, balcony, and dining area from the loft space.
Fantastic West Los Angeles Home!

Private room

8 guests

1 bedroom

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright West Los Angeles loft space! High ceilings, quiet area and centrally located.

The space

You get the upstairs loft that has a window and empty closet and some empty book case opening. Upstairs in the loft, there's a 5 person bunk bed: the top has a single bed for 1, the middle has a queen size bed for 2, and the bottom is a pull out queen size trundle for 2. The entire place has laminate flooring and central air conditioning, there’s gated underground parking as well. I also have a La-Z Boy sectional couch with two reclining chairs in the common (living) room where I have a 60” flat screen TV with premium cable and a futon. I have free Wi-Fi. Coin operated washer and dryer in the complex. We would share the Kitchen, restroom and living room, but since I am at work most of the day, it will be all yours!

Guest access

You get the airy loft space upstairs and the bottom to share with me. You also have access to our building’s Jacuzzi, but it's temporarily out of service. You can access it through the building next door by taking the elevator to the rooftop. The coin operated washing machine room is downstairs in the parking lot by the recycling bins. The wash takes 35 minutes and it costs $1.25 in quarters and $1.00 to dry in 45 minutes. The Big Blue Bus system is 2 blocks away and within walking distance of Sawtelle "Japantown". The Expo Light rail service and that's just 2 blocks away that takes you from the Ocean to Downtown LA. In Los Angeles, Sawtelle Boulevard is where to go for spectacular soba, Korean short-rib sausages, pristine sushi and more.

Interaction with guests

I do share the space with my super friendly English Bulldog: Biggie Smalls. If having a dog is bothersome, I can make arrangements for him to go elsewhere but need to make special arrangements ahead of time. He's super friendly! I work mostly all day Monday through Friday and enjoy my weekends with family. I will give you your privacy but will definitely be available for any recommendations or suggestions you might need.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
5 bunk beds
Common spaces
1 double bed, 2 couches

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Smoking allowed
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people $25 / night after 4 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events

AirBnb rules and regulations in LA (as with most other states), are dicey and they're still trying to come up with the way AirBnB will be treated. Until it's a done deal and we (hosts) know exactly where we stand, please be discreet with neighbors, etc about booking through AirBnB.

I prefer that if someone should ask (which they shouldn't), just tell them you're visiting your good friend Adriana. Just to be on the safe side. Feel free to ask me any questions!

If you go to the beach, please don't bring sand in to the house. Shake off in the parking lot or outside.

Smoking using an ashtray only!

Respect the house and respect me!

Have fun!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

127 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yufei User Profile
September 2017
The location is perfect for staying in LA, during our trip we visited so many area but didn't face any traffic that is longer than an hr. Place is nice and the Biggie is sweet and cute. The parking is perfect and it's guaranteed. This trip to LA is perfect and enjoyable as compared to my last time in LA. Highly recommend for animal lovers and also those who enjoy the beaches. Location is just so perfect for us. Went to Disneyland, Universal Studio, Santa Monica Beach etc. will definitely comeback if I have chance. Thank you Adriana.

Julie User Profile
September 2017
Location is great & Adriana is very sweet. Our car (BMW X5) didn't fit in the normal parking gate, so we had to call Adriana everytime we came in - which was a hassle for both her & I. No air conditioning in the loft, which made it uncomfortable to sit in, but the fans helped At night & it wasn't too bad to sleep in. The dog smell/hair should have been expected but it kind of caught us off guard. Not great for 4 people like we had. If it's just you/two of you, it's a great location for a great price & a place to sleep. Just understand all the circumstances. We were fine, just made some adjustments, but overall it was 2 1/2, 3 out of 5 stars!

Justyna User Profile
August 2017
Everything was good! We enjoy our staying there and I recommend that user for everybody.

Oleg User Profile
August 2017
This apartment has good location, but it's not the best choice for those who don't like dogs, 'cause it smells a little...

Anna User Profile
August 2017
A quiet place to stay Be prepared to the smell of dog Adriana is very kind

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Very easy stay at Adriana's place. Location is very central to most things in L.A. Dog is friendly and unobtrusive.

Bkk User Profile
July 2017
Adriana is friendly and is very communicative. We had a comfortable stay in LA, staying at Adriana's place.

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in November 2012
Adriana User Profile

I am a single lady that bought her own Condo and has a loft space for anyone interested. I have an English Bulldog as my companion and he is very friendly but loves attention! He looks mean but is so lovable!
I love to cook, travel and to watch movies.
I am mostly working all day except weekends but I will stay out of your way. You can have access to the kitchen, living room and dining area. I am new to this but would love to start hosting and meeting all kinds of people.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings