Skip to content
Double Bedroom & Private Bathroom
Double Bedroom & Private Bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely and chic spacious double bedroom and private bathroom within a charming period cottage.

The location gives easy access to the city centre as well as to the airport, specifically Heathrow.

West Ealing station less than 10 minute walk away:
5 minutes to Ealing Broadway, 15 minute train to London Paddington, 30 minutes to West End
Direct & fast link to Heathrow

The space

Charming, quirky three bedroom period cottage in the heart of West Ealing.

Offering a spacious double bedroom with a private bathroom on the first floor. Open plan living/dining room, with a traditional gas fireplace for the cold months and a farmhouse style kitchen. Access to secluded garden.

Your room has a large double bed, and a bedside ladder shelf; space for clothes in the cupboard and chest of drawers, a fold-down wall mounted table and chairs which provides a space to work & eat. The room has two large windows with blinds and sheer curtains that make a bright and airy room.
The decent sized bathroom with garden view has a bath with an old fashioned hand held shower head ( *please note as not to expect shower unit!) toilet, and basin.

My private space in is on the second floor at the top of the house, so you will have ultimate privacy with the bedroom on the first floor.

Guest access

You'll have access to the majority of the house, but the living room & dining room are open plan, the kitchen can be used for the preparation of light meals.

Kitchen has a dishwasher, & washing machine.

I'll clear a shelf in the fridge for you to keep some personal items. You are free to help yourself to tea, coffee etc!

I politely request to that the top floor of the house remains private.

Interaction with guests

I work full-time in the city centre, but am always contactable and around to help whenever I can
I respect my guests' privacy and only interact with them if they wish.
When you request a booking, please tell me a little bit about yourself and the purpose of your stay as I like to ensure that my place is suitable for your needs and it meets your expectations and the sharing of my house works for everyone.
Please feel free to ask if have any question; I'm happy to help and give tips, and I'll leave booklets/information leaflets of different things to do in the area. It is always nice to get to know guests and hear their stories.

Other things to note

PARKING
My road is in a 'Controlled Parking Zone', this means you can park for free only between 17.30 and 09.30. I can organise Day Parking Permits which currently cost £4.60 a day. If you require parking, please mention it in your booking enquiry.

GARDEN
I have a wonderful garden, which backs onto the railway line. It is fully shielded by vegetation, but you can obviously hear the trains. The guest room is at the front of the house, so you will notice very little noise, but it is good to keep in mind.

Don't be surprised to see a family of foxes in the garden - they visit me often!

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

I am happy to share my home but please treat it with respect and be mindful of shared facilities.
No Smoking inside or outside - sorry, but cannot budge on this rule.
No Pets.
I politely request NO SHOES inside the house as it is carpeted throughout .A shoe tray is near the front door to leave your shoes when entering the house.
Please ensure door and windows are securely locked when going out and lights are switched off.
You are welcome to use the kitchen for the preparation of light meals but please be considerate.
Please note recycling arrangements in the kitchen and please clean up after using kitchen and bathroom.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gene User Profile
May 2016
We had a wonderful time at Susie's place. She is very helpful and it was a pleasure to stay. Susie makes you feel right at home.

Elisa User Profile
November 2017
Susie is been very nice and at our disposal for anything we needed during our staying from her place. Towels, hair drier, information about her home and also infos about London.

Alain User Profile
November 2017
Susie is a very nice hostess and we spend a lovely stay in her home. The bedroom is very quiet and the house is tidy and very clean.

Torsten User Profile
August 2017
Susy was very kind and gave us any information we needed. We really enjoyed these days at her house and we would come back at any time!

Chen User Profile
July 2017
Susie is very nice person.

Fallon User Profile
September 2016
This was our second time staying with Susie! As before, we felt very welcome and Susie does all she can to make you feel at home. We really appreciated the extra touches like fresh fruit and a flower in our room too!

Fallon User Profile
September 2016
Susie was a great host - friendly and relaxed, and made us feel very welcome! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and it was great to have our own private bathroom with large bath! It felt like a home away from home and we will definitely book to stay again!

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Susie User Profile

I chose to make the wonderful city that is London my home over 30 years ago.

Because of my job I do travel quite a bit. This is why I have a true appreciation of having a place to stay that is comfortable and homely.

My home is my sanctuary, and Airbnb as an opportunity to provide some home comfort to others visiting London. It will be a wonderful opportunity to meet new people from the different walks of life.

I adore the arts, particularly music - I often have the radio on at home to bring life into the house! I enjoy films, art, collecting paintings, meditation, and yoga. I do lots of long distance walking, hiking, and running in the local parks. I find baking extremely therapeutic, so don't be surprised if there is fresh cake or bread ready for you to try!

I am always up for having a chat, but I also enjoy my space and quiet after a busy work day. I look forward to having guests who feel the same.

When I travel, I am always respectful of my surroundings and caring for homes as if they were my own, yet respecting that I am sharing someone's home.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings