Queen size bed, and bedroom still has original fireplaceSheep grazing in paddocks


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
38 travelers saved this place

About this listing

3 bedrooms Kauri Villa built in 1908, 2 rooms available . One with still a fireplace in the room with Queen size bed
The other room has 2 single beds.
My home is in the Hikurangi township, with farm land. Check out the farm. Price per room
Breakfast available extra $10.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s), Cat(s), and Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: $15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $7
Security Deposit: $85
Weekly Discount: 20%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description
Description

The space

My house is on a 5.9 hectare block of land, were you can have a horse ride or take a walk to the local lake.
The price is for a room and breakfast. Extra meals can be provided.
I also have cats and a dog that share my property of horses and sheep.

Guest access

Guest have access to the kitchen. Laundry , internet and able to walk around the farm.

The neighborhood

Small old coal mining town. Has a lovely lake which is popular in the summer for swimming

Getting around

No public transport from here

Other things to note

Horse riding lessons available
Take a walk through the quite town enjoy a coffee at the local cafe and check out the 2nd shop of nick mats. Then take a stroll to the lake.
Whangarei City is only 23kms from here which has cafe and bars. The town basin is a lovely relaxing place to go for a walk and have. Meal. Check out the Whangarei falls
From Hikurangi you can go for day trips arrondissement the Bay of Islands and check out the beaches go fishing swim with the dolphins in Pihia


House Rules
House Rules

No smoking in the house
No loud music


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
Availability
1 night minimum stay

Hosted by Helen

Hikurangi, New Zealand · Member since November 2012
Helen

I love the country life and working with my horses.
I help the local children in my area to become better people by personal development, plus they enjoy working with the horses.
I am a Bowen Therapist for people and animals, especially Equine.
I have a work from home business (Global Commuincation)
Plus I promote Health products.
I enjoy meeting people from other countries and cultures. I had exchange students for 5 years.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections