Glass room in apt near Rundle St

Apartment - Private room · York St, Adelaide, SA 5000, Australia
Andy
Your host, Andy
13 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Located in the heart of the city, this cosy room in a fully furnished, 2 bedroom city apartment features reverse cycle air conditioning, breakfast, WIFI and a private balcony.

Located a 30 second walk from Rundle St where you will find all the restaurants and shops you need! There are also free barbecues located in Rymill Park nearby.

Included with your stay

Use of one bedroom with a queen sized bed
Use of towels and linen
Laundry Facilities - Washing machine and dryer
WIFI
Heating and cooling
Double glazed windows
Iron and ironing board
Dual sim card mobile phone
Hairdryer
Blender
Breakfast (includes a range of cereals, bread, juice, fruit, milk, eggs, tea and coffee).

Check in

Please try and let me know flight times or approximate arrival time when you book.
Check in time is from 3pm, but depending on whether guests are leaving on the same day or not I'm generally there cleaning it from 12-3pm if you would like to arrive/drop off luggage during this time.

Check out

I'm happy to allow a later check out if nobody else is arriving or if It's okay with the next guests. Please enquire closer to or during your stay.

There are lockers in the bus depot ($5 for up to 4 hours, $10 for 4-6 hours) behind Chinatown on Franklin St to leave luggage before or after your stay. It's on the way to/from the airport and the free city loop bus goes right to the doorstep from the apartment and there's a taxi rank there too.

The location

Rundle Mall 300 metres
Casino/Railway Station 1.2km
Adelaide Uni & Uni SA 350 metres
Central Market 1.5km

This listing is for one private room for two people and you could be sharing the place with another guest or occasionally I stay in the apartment.

If you'd like to book for more than 2 people, please see my other listing:
www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/730690

Parking

I now have a secure underground car park with the apartment available for $10 per night. If you would like use of the car park please let me know.

Please see Wilson Parking website (21 Bent St) for casual car parking rates nextdoor.

Your Host

I am a 35 year old male who works in the city. I have travelled to United States, Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, New Zealand, Japan, Europe and the UK and enjoy meeting people from all different places.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $406 /week
Monthly Price: $1490 /month
Security Deposit: $97
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • My friend and I had a great stay at Andy's place - the location is perfect for getting around the city and the apartment itself is warm and comfortable. The free breakfast is a great little touch and was much appreciated! Highly recommend Andy's if you want to stay in Adelaide CBD.

    April 2014
  • It's a very nice apartment. Andy was friendly and helpful.

    March 2014
  • Andy is a great host, very helpful and kind. His apartment is tidy & clean and situated in the middle of the city, convenient for shopping & sightseeing. Highly recommended.

    January 2014
  • Andy is very kind and always ready to help.
    The location is great to enjoy your stay in Adelaide, very close to the main street.
    The house has all the comforts you need.

    January 2014
  • The location is excellent in the center. Appartment has 2 bedrooms and groceries for a great breakfast are provided. Andy is very helpful making your stay the best you had! wifi is good, big screen television, clean bathroom and toilet. A must when you're in Adelaide.

    January 2014
  • This was the perfect place for my stay in Adelaide. Very close to all amenities,and just outside the apartment ,on the street a delightful little Op shop ( Irving Baby) where I purchased a couple of fabulous bargains….designer brands!! Thrilled! Andy is a charming man and made sure that my stay was seamless. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was punctual and caring - providing any needed information for my stay. I would not hesitate to stay there again. I shared with a lovely German couple,and we had some lovely chats about our travels,so, this made my stay even more enjoyable,and we all had a pleasant time. Anne R.

    December 2013
  • Apartment was wonderful and Andy was super helpful, very accommodating and the location was great.

    December 2013
  • Enjoyed my stay. Friendly host. Great modern apartment. Close to everything. I'll definitely came back next time i'm in Adelaide.

    November 2013
  • Fantastic, awesome place.

    The #1 feature of the property is the location. Less than 1 block from the entrance to the Rundle Street Mall, the main shopping thoroughfare and only 2 blocks to North Terrace Street, the cultural heart of Adelaide. Plus, it is just 150 yards from the low cost, public bus stop (bus # J1) so you can get to/from the airport for just $4.90. I just can't imagine a better location.

    HINT: There is a local pub called the Austral a mere 30 yards from the front door. Very popular with locals as well as tourists and has a really pleasant outdoor seating area.

    #2 is the cleanliness. Everything from the kitchen to the bathroom was spotless. The apartment itself is new, modern, well furnished including cable TV and very fast internet connection.

    #3 is the host Andy. Great guy, helpful, informative, and just a really pleasant person.

    #4 is the price. Compared to similar properties and nearby hotels, the host could easily double what he charges. It is that good of a bargain.

    Overall, the property is EXACTLY as advertised...but better. I can't recommend it enough.

    November 2013
  • The place is in the heart of Adelaide city. A very clean place, so close to everything, schools, shops, good dining places etc. Our host is so welcoming and very nice to talk to. You feel at home as soon you step in his place. Surely, I will be going back there again.

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$73
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 48 times
School
La Trobe University
Work
Skycity Casino
About
I am a 35 year old male who works in the city. I have travelled to United States, Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, New Zealand, Japan, Europe and the UK and enjoy meeting people from all different places.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings