Private victorian living room with day bed. Another day bed can be set up for additional persons.Pocket sliding door separates the Livingroom from bedroom. A great music room if you play piano.
Private room
4 Guests
3 Beds
$145
Per Night
454 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Fabulous location close to everything you need or want.
Second floor of a private home with your own bedroom, bath and living room (or extra bedroom), Quiet, tree lined street in an upscale, family neighborhood. Kitchen, TV room, and patio, are shared with guest.
JULY THROUGH SEPTEMBER, 7 DAY BOOKINGS ONLY; MUST CHECK IN SATURDAY OR SUNDAY. (Unless we can make other arrangements just contact us and ask)

Private victorian living room with day bed. Another day bed can be set up for additional persons.

Private victorian living room with day bed. Another day bed can be set up for additional persons.


The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $35 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $50
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

Totally private second floor of a brooklyn row house. Two rooms separated by original sliding doors. Front living room has one or two day beds (depending what you need), a piano and seating area. The bedroom has a queenside bed, dresser and a writing desk. There is a closet and bathroom in the hallway. The house entrance is on the street level under the steps. The entrance is shared but you can go right upstairs if you want privacy. All guests are welcome to share my TV room, dining area, kitchen and backyard patio. Guest have full access to use my kitchen and refrigerator.
I like to travel and want my guests to feel at home. I have clean bed linen on the bed with plenty blankets and pillows. The bathroom is fully supplied with towels, hairdryer, shampoo and conditioner so you may travel light. Just ask if there is something you need. There is also a 24 hour pharmacy just on the corner of the street.
The neighborhood of Park Slope is considered one of the best in NY by The New Yorker magazine. It is a very diverse, upscale, family friendly beautiful neighborhood full of children, babies and dogs. Near Prospect Park, bars, restaurants, and easy access to trains into and out of Manhattan.
I am two blocks from the F, G, and R subway trains. From those trains you can get to other trains and go anywhere in the city. Local buses run up and down the avenues if you wish to explore Brooklyn. We also have taxis service everywhere. If you need help navigating just ask!
It is also possible to arrange babysitting if you wish to go out at night.
My house is a short walk to Prospect Park which has many beautiful walking paths, playgrounds, a small zoo, historic Lefferts house, Audobon Center, ice skating in the winter, roller skating in summer, a carousel.
There are concerts on Friday nights in the summer.
A mile away (nice walk through the park) is the Brooklyn Museum, and the Brooklyn Botanic Garden.
You may arrive anytime day or night, however I need to know your estimated time of arrival so I may have someone available to let you inside. It is a private home.
Check out is at 11:00 and check in is after 3:30. I will need time to clean the rooms between guests. Early plane arrival? NO Problem; you may come leave your bags, or stay and rest downstairs in the TV room until the upstairs guests are out and the room is cleaned.

Guest Access

This is my private home. I share my downstairs TV/living room, dining area, kitchen and backyard patio with my guests.
The 2nd floor bedroom, bath and living room are totally private.

Interaction with Guests

I am happy to share my home and city with guests. Feel free to share a movie on TV or relax with a glass of wine in front of the fireplace on a cold night.
If you would like my opinion on places to go and see while in New York, I am more than happy to help.
If privacy is what you need, you can go directly upstairs to the second floor with minimal interaction. You have my phone number if you need anything.

The Neighborhood

Park Slope is a very diverse, child friendly, family neighborhood right outside Manhattan. We are nicknamed the stroller capital of NYC. We have everything a city could need unto itself within walking distance plus a short trip on the subway train to Manhattan.

Getting Around

Park Slope is very easy to get to by subway train or taxi. I am only two blocks from the train station and a couple minutes walk to stores, groceries, banks, bars, and restaurants. Prospect Park is only four blocks away.

Other Things to Note

Families are welcome, but I do have antiques so I ask people to be repectful of the furniture. I have a pack and play crib if you bring a baby as well as a
feeding chair that attaches to a regular dinning chair.

+ More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

Please respect the furniture and house. No smoking is allowed anywhere inside the house. Smoking outside on the patio or outside in front only. I ask that no food be eaten upstairs. Please eat downstairs in the kitchen or dining area. Put dishes in the sink or dishwasher. Use the coasters provided on the wooden furniture. Leave wet towels and clothes in the bathroom, or use the drying rack on the closet door. Please do not put wet articles on the wood furniture. There are extra towels in the bathroom and blankets if you need them. If there is something you don't see just ask.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

Pocket sliding door separates the Livingroom from bedroom. A great music room if you play piano.

Pocket sliding door separates the Livingroom from bedroom. A great music room if you play piano.

108 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

Your Host


Christine

Christine

New York, New York, United States · Member since September 2011

I have worked, raised children, and lived in Park Slope Brooklyn for more than thirty years. I enjoy walking in Prospect Park and the Botanical Gardens, meeting my friends for coffee, going to the theater, museums or art galleries. I like to draw, listen to music, and work in my little garden as well as travel and meet new people.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Brooklyn

    More places to stay in Brooklyn: Apartments · Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas