Cosy Home 2 Home near the City - 1

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Union Grove, London, Greater London SW8, United Kingdom
Iyabo
Your host, Iyabo
28 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Looking for home away from home in London? Then my home which is located in Zone 2, is the perfect choice. It is under 30mins to the city centre by bus.
Whether you are in town for a meeting or just sightseeing, you can easily hop on the tube, overground train or bus.

Proximity to Stockwell and Vauxhall tube/bus stations as well as Clapham Junction and Wandsworth Road Overground train stations. Serviced by buses 87, 88 (for Westminster/Central London/West End) 77 (to Waterloo); P5 (To Elephant and Castle); 2 (to Brixton); 345 (to Peckham); 50 (for Croydon) 155 (to Mitcham) and 452 (to Sloane Sq/Harrods/Notting Hill Gate/Kensel Rise).

Newsagent, late night shop, hair salon, McDonalds, and restaurants within walking distance. 2 large supermarkets as well as Clapham Junction and Wandsworth High Streets to cater for most of your shopping close by and easily accessible by bus (Debenhams, Marks & Spencer, Asda & Sainsbury). You can however jump on the tube or bus to shop till you drop at the West End.
Easy commute to the BAC theatre; South Bank; London Eye; Royal Festival Hall; Trafalgar Square; Regents St/Oxford Circus; Brixton O2 Academy & market. Just a bus ride to those West End shows.

Click on MAP to check out facilities and sites in the city close to my home.

Cosy, warm and bright double bedroom in an unlifted 2nd floor family home, with TV, fridge, desk and chair,iron, hair dryer, and WIFI. Suitable for one or 2 persons only. Weekly clean linen and towels provided.
No MEALS provided but Self catering allowed with the use of the kitchen anytime. Please note that the livingroom is not available in our absence. Information about drycleaning and laundrettes available on request if washing machine is required.
No smoking or pets allowed in the property please.

Check in is either BEFORE 8.30am or AFTER 6.30pm on Mon- Fri. Can be flexible on Sat -Sun

KEY points to note before booking pls:
-My home is in ZONE 2 and night bus available after trains stop working
-It has shared facilities and NO private facilities for the room
-Profile of guest(s) is required before booking confirmation
-Take note of my check-in options. However check in will have to be after 6.30pm if a guest is checking out on your arrival date.
-Pls read my description and house rules
-Click on MAP to see sites close to my home
-Please check my profile page for spelling of my name
-Pls ensure to keep to agreed check in time
-Free parking within the Estate ONLY but subject to available parking space.
-No meals provided

Guest Access

No access to the living room in our absence
No washing machine for use
No meals provided but self-catering allowed
Shared kitchen, toilet and bathroom (only one in the house)

Interaction with Guests

I reside in the property and it should not be treated as a hotel or compared to one. It is MY home and YOURS during your stay.

The Neighborhood

Very quiet estate that is very accessible to public transport and amenities

Getting around

Easy access to all public transport
Free parking on my Estate subject to availability
Various ways of getting to my home will be found under DIRECTIONS in your booking confirmation

Other Things to Note

PLS ENSURE TO READ ALL INFORMATION ON MY LISTING AND MY MAILS AFTER BOOKING CONFIRMATION

FULL ADDRESS UNDER HOUSE MANUAL AND NOT IN THE DIRECTIONS FOR SECURITY REASONS

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $9 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Check In: 6:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a nice stay at Iyabo´s home. She was very friendly and helpful. The city is easily reached by bus 24/7.

    June 2014
  • My stay with Iyabo was delightful. I only stayed there for a couple of days which meant I didn't get to see her or her family that much, but it was overall an awesome experience.
    Iyabo is very welcoming and made me feel at home the minute i set foot in at her place.
    I will definitely go back the next time I'm in London.

    February 2014
  • Iyabo was a great host. London was our first stop so we had jet lag and kept odd hours. She was very kind and flexible. The free WiFi was a little unreliable. Iyabo's home is small, but if all you need is a place to sleep it is perfect.

    January 2014
  • During the 4 nights and 5 days at Iyabo's house, my friend and I had a great time. We were very touched by her hospitality and it was always great talking to her (especially when we were praising my friend's new Topshop romper xD). We would have wasted a lot of money if Iyabo had not told us about the buses that stopped by the street :) (Thank you!) I personally liked how the rooms were always freshly scented and the bathroom windows peeked open. The fresh towels and the small fridge in the room were of great help. We felt very much at home and hope this review has a positive impact on a future decision.

    November 2013
  • Iyabo really made me feel really welcome, she left me alone to come or go as I pleased which I really appreciated. Everything I needed in budget, really good value for money. I would recommend Iyabo place to anyone . Thanks Iyabo .

    November 2013
  • Wir hatten eine sehr schöne Woche in London und können Iyabo als Gastgeberin nur wärmstens empfehlen. Die Innenstadt ist rund um die Uhr sehr schnell mit Bus und Bahn erreichbar.

    November 2013
  • be hosted by Lyabo is like visiting a friend. She makes you feel at home. the room is big enough and clean. Unfortunately I had not much time to stay with her and her son. She allow me to prepare the dinner and we had a very pleasant free time.
    The position is good to reach the center of London (bus and tube).
    For sure i'll return to Lyabo's flat when i'll be in London. Thanks for the ospitality!

    October 2013
  • We spent free nights at Iyabo's home. She is very great and friendly host. In the room very comfortable bed, if you are tired this is what you need.Really good location of home.You can easily travel to the centre both day and night. We enjoyed staying at her home!Thank you, Iyabo!

    October 2013
  • Kind and very accomodating people. Nice family. We dont stay a lot at home, but goog experience after all

    September 2013
  • Not a big room or a big flat but a big friendly welcome. Not difficult to travel to the centre of London. We had a great weekend.

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$62
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 169 times
Languages
English
Work
Housing Sector
About
My name is Iyabo. Pls note that my name starts with "I" as in India and NOT "L" The "I" is also pronounced as "E" and not as "L" I work in the Housing sector I enjoy musicals, meeting people, singing, dancing, travelling (when I have the money) and cooking (trying new recipes). Do you have a recipe for me? Pls bring it along when coming and we will try it out when you are not too tired I have 2 adult children whom I adore even when they are up to their pranks. Hope to see you soon!
View full profile
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
1 week ago
Similar Listings