chambre viesalle de bain chambre vie
COSY RIAD MARRAKECH MEDINA IDEAL SITUATION


Entire home/apt

15 Guests

6 Bedrooms

8 Beds


Entire home/apt

15 Guests

6 Bedrooms

8 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
15 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Bathrooms: 6
Bedrooms: 6
Beds: 8
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $17 / night after 12 guests

Description

The space

Located in a quiet neighbourhood surrounded by red walls, Riad Dar El Kheir is a meticulously restored old Marrakchi house conceived to welcome you in the purest Moroccan tradition.
The six rooms, overlooking the courtyard , are designed in different themes: life, heart, water, food, land and sky, with all the necessary facilities for your comfort.
Enjoy the exquisite Moroccan specialities in the lounges around the pool, or in the comfortable armchairs of the living room with a fireplace and bar.
For an ultimate sensation of tranquillity, admire the starlit sky of Marrakech while savouring the Moroccan pastries and tea on the terrace of the Riad with Berber banquets, solarium, massage room, bar and shower.
air conditioner and safety box in all the rooms
at only 600 meters from the jemaa el fna square
very safe and quiet quarter
securized car park at 30 meters
little swiwwing pool
shuttle airport possible


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Morgan User Profile
November 2016
A group of 13 stayed in this riad for 20 nights. We really appreciated all of Stephane and his team's hard work and it is a beautiful space. A few things you should know if you want to stay for an extended period like we did: - The living room depicted in the photos is where the host sleeps, so you can't use it. The host and his team are always present, so there is little privacy - The host smokes inside during the day, so there is a smell of cigarette smoke inside the riad (especially during winter when the courtyard is covered) - The bedrooms all best fit 2 people, but an extra single bed can be added to some - The kitchen is off limits to guests, including the kettle - Laundry is offsite and very expensive (~US$25/load) - Private meals can be provided, which are delicious, but 2x price of eating out in surrounding area
Stephane User Profile
Response from Stephane:
Morgan. Thank you for your comment. I must also say how things went. Normally, and it was planned, you had to take care of the group. But you were too busy to see the problems that other members have caused me. For cigarettes, did you know that many smoked a lot in the rooms secretly? Did you know that your vegetarian group was eating chicken tagines in the rooms and make us a lot of trouble for the cleaning? Did you know that they drank alcohol on the terrace until three o'clock in the morning making me a lot of trouble with my neighbors? I protected you while staying in the riad during your stay and it was why i have staye in my house ( guest house and not house) to survey the "team". You think you are a community but you are all really different and many in the group are hypocrites. So for future hosts who will receive you, they really need to ask you with who you come from. For you, you are very sympathtic, but you are not able to manage a group.
November 2016

Sami User Profile
Sami
May 2016
Le Logement est vraiment très sympa ainsi que le personnel et l'accueil sur place. Seul le petit déjeuner pourrait largement être améliorer ainsi que le mode de paiement de tous les extras obligatoirement payables en espèces et demandé chaque soir.
Stephane User Profile
Response from Stephane:
demander a etre payé chaque soir me semble etre une evidence avec un groupe. le petit dejeuner est tres complet(que voulez vous en dehors de pain, croissants, crepes, jus d'orange frais, the, café, lait ?) et en rapport avec le prix que vous payez pour le logement.
May 2016

Hatem User Profile
December 2015
Bien

Laure User Profile
November 2014
Un magnifique riad en plein coeur de la Médina, parfaitement décoré et très propre. Stéphane a été présent et nous a réservé un bel accueil. Un très bon rapport qualité-prix !

This host has 437 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Marrakesh, Morocco · Joined in November 2012
Stephane User Profile

je suis installé depuis dix ans a Marrakech
dans l'esprit de notre communauté, j'aimerais vous faire partager les trésors de cette magnifique citée ocre au sein de mon riad idéalement situé dans cette si belle médina.
a très bientôt !!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.