Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

This very cozy apartment invites you to relax in the beautiful historic part of Constance !
The apartment with its 34 sqm in total extends over the entire first floor of the medieval tower house. It is equipped with a living room and bedroom, a small hall, a separate kitchen and shower / WC. In the living room you have a double bed and a sofa bed in the Art Nouveau style. The restored, original wooden floors and the 'Constance ceiling' offer a unique atmosphere in this 14th-Century home.

The apartment is located in the adjacent listed building "Zum grünen Lindenbaum" in the old town of Constance overlooking 'Imperia' in the harbor of Constance.

To the Lake Constance, the beautiful city garden and the pedestrian zone are located only 50 meters away. The main railway station, the nearest beach, a marina with boat rentals, cinemas and the Municipal Theatre are within a 5 minutes walk. You will find yourself in close proximity to many restaurants and excellent shopping.

The apartment is a non smoking apartment.

The price includes bed linen, towels, cleaning and a mandatory tax of EUR 2.00 per person per night.
You then have the opportunity to free bus travel with the city buses in Constance and surroundings (e.g. Mainau).

You can receive a permanent parking permit for a public parking garage for a fee of 7 - € per night which is just 5 minutes away on foot.
Children up to 12 years can stay for free.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Das Rauchen ist im ganzen Haus untersagt.

Bitte melden Sie sich etwa einige Tage vor Anreise, damit wir die Schlüsselübergabe absprechen können.

Die Anreise ist generell ab 14 Uhr möglich,
die Abreise bis 10 Uhr oder nach Absprache.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

5 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Check In
Beata User Profile
June 2017
If you have dust or mold sensitivity, this is not the place for you.
Florence User Profile
Response from Florence:
To Whom It May Concern, Dear Beata It has come to my attention in the complaint filed to Air BnB, that you were dissatisfied with the accommodation that you yourself chose during your stay.(June 4th - 9th 2017) I would like to point out that at no time during your stay did you directly address any of the inconveniences you mention,although I was available to address them. Instead I was greeted with responses of satisfaction at every encounter. While I am not familiar with the American standard procedure of complaint, I am sure that it is not too different from the German where ANY dissatisfaction would be addressed immediately, while we do not differ from the American custom of accommodating our guests to their satisfaction. Secondly,it should be noted that you were staying in a building that is over 500 years old and is historically restored and it's charm lies in the fact that it's 500 year old,original floorboards creak. In response to your "allergic " reaction it may have helped to have thrown out the rubbish that was left piled up in the kitchen upon your leaving and left to spill over,which may have accounted for the smell you reported. Lastly, Einstein once said," If there is a solution,there is no problem. We have a problem when we do not have a solution." Perhaps you can remember this the next time you book a holiday through a website's accommodation you have already seen and are not pleased with giving the owners the chance of offering an alternative and saving you from the rather hypocritical impression you have left behind. Yours Sincerely, Florence Gersie
June 2017

Bernd User Profile
July 2016
The location couldn’t be any better, pretty much opposite the Konzil building, a few steps from the waterfront, marina, transport (bus and train) and main shopping area. All interactions with the host were entirely smooth, and the response times fantastic. I didn’t actually meet Fr. Gersi when I arrived because I arrived quite late, but this did not present a problem. We had a brief chat the next day. This is a standard holiday rental arrangement, so don’t expect too much interaction with the host, if that’s what you’re after (which I wasn’t so maybe it could also be different if you’re after that). The apartment itself is quaint and cute (it’s in a medieval building, so it has some charm, but the ceilings are low :) The thing that one has to be aware of is that the kitchen and bathroom (not shared) are across a landing, which means that you could bump into someone (really, only the hosts, I think) when you go to make your coffee or brush your teeth in the morning. Not a big deal. Wifi works excellently, by the way. My only quibble with the apartment was the curtains, which are a very flimsy cloth and don’t block any light. This meant that the street lights li the room at night (I could have read without a bedside lamp) and that the sun woke me up at 6am. Worked for me as I could get up early to start work and was jet lagged anyway, but it wouldn’t be pleasant for a sleep-in while on holidays. I told the hosts and the indicated they were going to fix it.

Ceci User Profile
December 2015
We had a great time in Konstanz and the location of this apartment played a good role in it. It is right in front of the Christmas Market; you just need to cross the street. Bus station is also very close. The apartment is very cozy and nice. The only thing that was not convenient eas the bathroom, which was very small and weirdly located, but given all the other advantages, it is something you can live with.

Anne User Profile
July 2013
We had a very nice stay at Florence and Peters place in the old town of Constance. Florence and Peter were friendly and helpfull. The appartment was well equipped and very tastefully decorated. Anne & Benny Bay, Copenhagen Denmark

Teresa User Profile
July 2013
I stayed one week in Florence und Peter's flat. Florence maintains beautiful apartments--unassumingly stylish, comfortable, and impeccably clean. Kitchens are outfitted with with practical, good quality implements. Florence is especially lovely and gentle and her hospitality reflects this. Florence and Peter are in the building and helpful if help is requested but totally unobtrusive. The apartment is wonderfully located and I highly recommend.

Ina User Profile
January 2017
Insgesamt hatte wir in Konstanz einen schönen Aufenthalt. Das grosse Plus der Wohnung ist die sehr zentrale Lage nur fünf Minuten vom Bahnhof entfernt, mitten in der Konstanzer Altstadt. Die Wohnung hat auf jeden Fall Charme und ist auch sehr gut ausgestattet. Der grösste Minuspunkt ist, dass man um Küche und das angrenzende Bad erreichen möchte, durch den Hausflur muss. Die Wohnung ist also nicht in einem nutzbar, sondern wird durch den Hausflur geteilt, was in der Beschreibung nicht wirklich deutlich wird. Die Bettdecken sind recht dünn und wir haben mit aufgedrehter Heizung und zusätzlichen Wolldecken geschlafen. Ist halt Altbau, was ja den Charme ausmacht, aber schöne Federdecken wäre natürlich ein Pluspunkt. Vielleicht sind wir kritischer als bei einer "normal" bewohnten Wohnung, denn es ist eine professionell betriebene Ferienwohnung. Das merkte man auch in der Küche, denn es gab nur Salz und Pfeffer zum Würzen. Sonst alles tiptop, wirklich eine perfekte Lage und gemütlich. Vielen Dank!

Daniela User Profile
May 2016
Meine Gäste waren SEHR zufrieden mit der Wohnung. Sie ist einfach ideal gelegen und sehr schön eingerichtet. Florence ist auch seine sehr liebe und freundliche Gastgeberin. Vielen Dank für alles!

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Konstanz, GermanyJoined in November 2012
Florence User Profile

Florence ist Dipl. Tanzpädagogin mit Schwerpunkt "Afroamerikanische Tänze (Salsa und Brazil-Samba) und kreativer Kindertanz.
Peter ist Elektroingenieur

Wir freuen uns über nette grosse und kleine Gäste.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings