Medium room in spacious luxury 3BR

Apartment - Private room · East 128th Street, New York, NY 10035, United States
Marc

Be anywhere in Manhattan within 30 minutes – near express stops – comfortable, quiet, luxurious. Great for those who want to cook at home with huge kitchen, modern appliances. Lovely terrace, spacious common areas. Laundry in apt! Very rare for $$.

Your host, Marc
0 Reviews
Response rate: 50%
Response time: a few days or more

Be anywhere in Manhattan within 30 minutes – near express stops – comfortable, quiet, luxurious. Great for those who want to cook at home with huge kitchen, modern appliances. Lovely terrace, spacious common areas. Laundry in apt! Very rare for $$.

The Space

Please note, daily/weekly prices are high to avoid short term bookings - I am looking to sublet the space from May 1st long term, flexible on dates.

Medium room with full bed that, in spacious 3 bedroom/2 bathroom brownstone apartment in central Harlem.

• Full sized kitchen with places, glasses, utensils, pots pans, modern stainless steel appliances and plenty of counter space, toaster, microwave, french press, coffee maker, dishwasher, stove and fridge

• Laundry in the apartment! Small washer/dryer so you don't need to send out your things or navigate a smelly basement.

• Spacious dining room/common area with terrace, couch

• Your own bathroom (shower, no tub)

• Super private - you're at the opposite end of the apartment from the other rooms, and on the quiet (non-street) side. (Although the street is very peaceful as well.)
• Second floor walkup, quiet block with friendly neighbors

• Centrally located - less than 5 minute walk to either the express 2/3 or 4/5 trains, and MTA Metronorth trains to upstate/CT, etc. at 125th street.

• Be in Midtown in 15 minutes, Union Sq in 20 and FiDi in 25

• Easy to get to Central Park north, museum row. Harlem has a deep cultural history, we're only a few blocks from the Apollo, and Red Rooster restaurant.

You'll be sharing with three other people who are rarely home. One male, 1 female.

Guest Access

Bedroom, own bathroom, common area including large living room with terrace, in-apartment washer/dryer, full kitchen with modern appliances including dishwasher.

Interaction with Guests

I will not be here. The roommates are friendly but I rarely see them.

Getting around

It's very convenient to get anywhere in Manhattan quickly. Also great for a reverse-commute upstate or to CT.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $40 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $500 /week
Monthly Price: $1250 /month
Cleaning Fee: $40
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
  • Both Marc and his roommate, Carolina, were very kind and welcoming to my dog and I. I just relocated to NYC and was going through the process of trying to find and secure an apartment. I had initially booked a week stay with them, but complications arose with my apartment search. They were very understanding and allowed me to extend my stay an additional week.

    The apartment and room also looked exactly as shown in the pictures. Everything was kept nice and tidy. There were also beautiful flower arrangements in both my bedroom and the dining room.

    Marc and Carolina are just warm, friendly, and down to earth people. They shared their cooked food and wine with me. They also were kind enough to keep an eye on my dog when I was unable to take him with me for important outings. They were friendly and available when needed, but not invasive and overbearing...I had plenty of privacy. And Marc, knowing I was new to the city, connected me with his friend that could potentially help me secure a job in my field...umm, YAY!

    I'm happy that I met Marc and Carolina, and I'd definitely recommend their listing to others!

    February 2013
  • Very nice place and convenient location, not too far from subway lines. It was freezing outside overnight but I wouldn't have known as the place seemed to stay at room temperature throughout the whole time I was there.

    Marc and Carolina were very welcoming and helpful. The place is very quiet if you need to get work done and the room is perfect for those like me that just need a nice, comfortable place to sleep and recover from a day in the city.

    I didn't use the kitchen much as I ate out a lot but Marc always offered to share his food which was nice.

    I enjoyed having my own bathroom and Marc was nice enough to provide me with some travel stuff just in case I forgot to pack a few things. Overall it was a great experience! Would stay again :)

    January 2013
  • We spent a long weekend at Marc's place with our in laws and our 16 months old boy. The house is perfect for a family: enough space for everyone, fully equiped kichten and a very nice deck to relax.
    The location is great, minutes from the windy beach of Fire Island and short distance from the Hamptons.
    It is not a fancy place but really everything a family/group of friends needs to spend a nice weekend!
    For future guests: try painters, the restaurant recommended by Marc - we loved it. They have music on Sat. evenings.
    Also if you travel with a kid the nearby public library has a great playspace. You should also try the Bellport playground - great location on the beach

    September 2011
Per Month
From
$60
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 20 times
School
Commack High School
About
Entrepreneur, business owner, work in tech and marketing. Involved with (website hidden). Love to meet new people.
View full profile
Response Rate
50%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings