Skip to content

Country Living Near City: Front Bedroom

Dot User Profile
Dot

Country Living Near City: Front Bedroom

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Sparkling clean
7 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Dot is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

This sunny upstairs bedroom has an adjacent full bath, which is shared with the other upstairs Airbnb room. (Contact me if you want to take both rooms!) You may use my kitchen, dining room, and laundry. (I provide coffee or tea but no meals.) In hot weather I will have an air conditioner in one of your windows. I am an easy 5 miles from UNH and 10 miles from Portsmouth. Come enjoy the country!

Amenities

Air conditioning
Dryer
Essentials
Heating

Availability

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Adriel User Profile
Adriel
July 2019
She is a great host. I highly recommend staying here!
Anne User Profile
Anne
July 2019
Super convenient location, but quiet and surrounded by protected land. Comfy bed, plenty of space, and Dot was a fantastic host!
Catherine User Profile
Catherine
July 2019
We loved staying at Dot's place! The house and room were welcoming and very clean, and Dot was a wonderful communicator throughout the process. We'd certainly stay again if we're back in the area!
Medora User Profile
Medora
July 2019
Dot's place is super comfortable and Dot is a most welcoming and thoughtful host. We enjoyed our stay and want very much to come back
Martin User Profile
Martin
July 2019
Dot is an amazing host! The level of cleanliness of my room and bathroom were nothing short of perfection. You can’t go wrong staying here!
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
July 2019
Very quiet and clean stay. Dot communicated promptly. Beautiful location and still close to everything.
Delia User Profile
Delia
July 2019
Dot is so accommodating and her place is very comfortable. It was a great and relaxing get away and easy access to Portsmouth. I just wish we could've stayed longer.

Hosted by Dot

Dover, NHJoined in November 2012
Dot User Profile
319 Reviews
3 References
Verified
Dot is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am an active, recently-remarried older woman, raised in Oregon and Vermont, but have been in New Hampshire near many of my relatives since 1985. Previous careers include Spanish teacher and radiation safety technician. I still work part-time at a radiation safety company,…
Interaction with guests
I like to meet my guests when they first arrive, and will probably see them at breakfast time by the coffeepot! If they are here for more than 1 night, Peter and I will probably have some time for conversation and get to know them!
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Policies

House rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 11AM