Studio entrance.View from deck into studio.
Entire home/apt
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
597 travelers saved this place

About this listing

You won't know you're in the middle of town here even though a few minutes walk will bring you to the main street. The studio is tucked away amongst trees in a lovely garden. Clean, comfortable and well-equipped, No.12 is the perfect private haven.

Studio entrance.

Studio entrance.


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: ¥ 15760
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Cosy studio apartment with private outdoor area, right in town in a quiet street, only a few minutes' walk to shops,cafes, the river and the Karri forest and 10 minutes' drive to the beach.
The studio consists of a spacious, light-filled room with a comfortable Queen bed, ensuite bathroom, dining area and kitchenette. Sliding doors open onto a sunny, fully enclosed deck with outdoor setting and BBQ.
The studio is attached to the main house but the common wall is sound-proofed and the living areas of the owner's rooms and the studio are on opposite sides of the house allowing privacy for both parties!
Entry is via a path that meanders through a delightful native/cottage garden. Guests are welcome to make themselves at home in the garden - there are plenty of sitting nooks, a pond, lots of birds and a bountiful vegetable patch. Pick a salad to go with your BBQ if you feel like staying in!
The climate in Margaret River is generally temperate with cool nights so air-conditioning is not necessary, however there is a ceiling fan in the studio and an evaporative air cooler for those (very) rare times when it gets too hot!
The studio caters for 1-2 guests only. There is no provision for children or extra guests.

Guest Access

Guests have access to the entire garden and are invited to enjoy it. Please help yourselves to salad greens and lemons only from the garden.

Interaction with Guests

I live on the property and am usually around. I am happy to chat or not as you prefer.

The Neighborhood

The studio is in a quiet street which ends at the Karri forest. There are many walking tracks through the bush and the river is 5 minutes away. The beach is a 10 minute drive from the house.

Getting Around

There is no public transport in Margaret River but there are daily buses between here and Perth, taxis, and a car hire. Off-street undercover parking is available for guests.

Other Things to Note

No.12 is situated close to the Margaret River and a nature reserve and is surrounded by garden. There are lots of small native animals in and around the premises and occasionally some of these attempt to move in or take shelter in the roof space of the house and studio. We have tried to close off access points to the roof but new ones can always be found - or made! - and once inside the animals can be noisy, especially at night. Most of these critters are very shy and you will never see them and I will always let guests know if any have moved in (it can take a few days to move them out again!) and if you are uncomfortable with this please let me know and we can make other arrangements.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 3PM

No babies, children or pets.
We hope you will enjoy our garden - please feel free to wander and relax in it.
Western Australia is very dry and hot - there are water restrictions in place. Be aware of the time you take to shower and if you can bear not to FLUSH every time that would be wonderful!
We do have a high fire danger too so please be careful with candles, etc.
The house is solar powered so make sure you do not leave lights on unnecessarily or when you go out.
Absolutely NO SMOKING.


Safety Features
Smoke Detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
View from deck into studio.

View from deck into studio.

Your Host


Peta

Peta

Margaret River, Australia · Member since November 2012

I'm the plump(ish) silver-haired lady knee deep in compost and wearing frightful old clothes out the back. You'll see me out there when you come. I read, garden, cook, walk, sing and am happy to chat - or not. I am learning to play the fiddle - I will improve! I hope you enjoy my garden and the beautiful South-West as much as I do.
My co-host, Zakky, is a large golden lab who loves company and food and is so laid-back he's almost horizontal (well, actually he is most of the time). He helps in the garden if he's up to it.

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Margaret River

    More places to stay in Margaret River: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums