Kitchen
Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
350 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Registration # STR-(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
Freshly painted newly done laminate floor with a friendly host who is well-traveled!

I provide
-500 Thread Count Sheets
-Towels
-Toiletries
-Advice about SF, tourism and local housing if that's what you are looking for

Newly Remodeled room in a big house

The Space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 8AM
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $20
Weekly discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

The room is recently painted by two Dutch artist in the color of sky and peach. Comes furnished with a queen sized mattress, a desk, a chair and a bookshelf! We got street parking and three buses in the neighborhood, so it's great if you are in town for vacation or just looking to settle in the city! Walk about 0.8 mile to bart, so it's not bad if you are coming into SFO with your backpack.

Room is at front of house so it gets some street noise, gets good light and has a great view of street, approximately 11x12 with nice bay windows! You share bathroom with 1 other person and we got a big eat in kitchen but the living room is currently full of my work stuff stuff and not super usable! the house has comcast 50mbps high speed wifi internet.

Safeway supermarket is a few doors down, laundry is downstairs, freeway and bart are both 1 mile away, and there are three buses that runs just in front of the house: the 36, 43, and 23. So bart runs until 12:30, which is when the last train leaves downtown and such. After that local taxi like service Uber, Lyft and Sidecar are great ideas and affordable.

For going out: Mission district is on the bart line and very fun as there are lots of bars and pubs with no cover charge, downtown is easily reachable by bart(40min) and more posh if that's your cup of tea! I also recommend Thursday night at Academy of science which is geeky and really really cool.


We have a laundromat downstairs and it cost $4 to wash and dry a load of clothes. I will not be providing breakfast but there are space in the refrigerator and shelf space for you to put food, there is a supermarket right next to the house that is open until midnight.

There will be housemate, probably another guy and myself, we are very friendly people and it's always fun to have travelers in the house!

if this looks good so far, please drop us a note with your desired dates, tell us a little about yourself and we'll get back to you, thanks!

Guest Access

The room, the kitchen, and bathroom, sorry the living room has lots of my boxes for work so not super usable!

Interaction with Guests

I tend to interact quite a bit with my guest, as I enjoy traveling and talking to people!

The Neighborhood

The neighborhood is very residential, close to freeway and bart, it's easy to get here from the airport but it's not super close to downtown or the drinking spots. Mission is 2 bart station away and there's lots of stuff there!

Getting Around

This is a residential neighborhood, however there are bus 43, and if you walk .9 miles there's the bart station to go downtown, mission etc! It's a 15 minutes walk to bart and it takes about 15 minutes to go downtown once bart comes(every 7-15 minutes). Total trip about 45 minutes.

After 12:30 midnight and so there will be no bart, but we do have local taxi like service such as Uber pool, Lyft, Sidecar etc which offers group shuttle service around the city, so Uber Pool for example is $7 anywhere in the city during the current promotion. I am happy to give you my codes so you can some credit with each of them to spend toward your ride back to the house! I believe uber pool is $7 anywhere in SF, which means you might have to share the car with other ppl, but they can take you back from anywhere in San Francisco!

Other Things to Note

The room has been freshly painted and had new laminate floors put in as of April 10th.

We have weekly house keeping service for the house. The second bathroom is also painted as of 4/20 STR-0000974


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 8AM

please let me know if you plan on having guest over. Please clean your dishes after you use them and help keep the house clean!


Safety Features
Smoke Detector
First Aid Kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Kitchen

Kitchen

Your Host


Jia

Jia

San Francisco, California, United States · Member since June 2009

Airbnbing while we are doing some renovation and a room is free to be pimped out! Me, explorer, considers myself creative(I write) I have been to most countries in Europe, Argentina, Brazil, Costa Rica, Japan, Taiwan and I was originally born in China. I am very drawn to the Latin culture because of it's warmth and fun loving attitude! I love to travel and looks forward to hosting you!

I speak Mandarin, Cantonese, conversational Spanish and of course, English.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around San Francisco

    More places to stay in San Francisco: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums