Room in East London flat w. pool!

Apartment - Private room · Morland Estate, London, E8 3EY, United Kingdom

The Space

OK so the pool is London Fields Lido, an open-air PUBLIC pool adjacent to the property but it is heated all year round.

Large double room available in two bedroomed apartment:

Simply furnished with great views across London Fields and the lido.

Great location bang in the middle of the hippest part of east London, 2 minute walk to Broadway Market and Regents Canal, Close to fashionable Dalston, Shoreditch, Columbia Road and Brick Lane and the cafes, galleries, pubs and restaurants of fashionable East London. The flat has good transport links: 2 mins walk to London Fields Station from the flat from there it is 5 mins ride to Liverpool street or 15 mins to anywhere in Central London.

Sharing the flat with 2 musicians / songwriters who are seldom there (me and Jan).

There is a sofabed in the living room which can provide additional accommodation for extra guests. The flat has lots of bedding, brand new hypoallergenic duvets and pillows and extra sheets and pillow cases in the cupboard.

Please get in touch if there is anything else you would like to know.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $26 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $329 /week
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Great location in east london! Made to feel very welcome. Both housemates are very friendly, was exactly what we needed.

    April 2013
  • I put up two friends at David's place for a night because my boiler broke down. it was great service, because david was super fast on the email and he let me reserve the room for a small deposit. it was exactly what I was looking for, and he was a very nice guy. The room was clean, all seemed in perfect order. Can definitely recommend it.

    March 2013
  • Everything about our stay in David's flat was fantastic. David was so helpful when we needed him. He drew us out a map and told us what markets to check out, where to get good food, and gave us tips on how to use the tube. The location is amazing. Right in front of London Fields and a five minute walk to Broadway Market. The room is great for two people. We were so comfortable the whole time. We used the kitchen some mornings which is cute. We rarely ran into David so the we kind of felt like we had the whole flat and not just a room. He had towels for us, bedding, and even a iPhone charger that I used all week because I lost mine on the place ride. I definitely recommend David's flat. It is in such a great location and David is a really fantastic host. Definitely will be back!!!

    March 2013
  • We had a great time at david´s apartment. Everything was fine. The bedding was nice (David supplied everything!) and the room was very clean. The Area in which the apartment is located is great, as it´s not so busy, but still close to central London. So we have nothing to complain. Highly recommended!

    March 2013
  • This house is great, if you want no keys, no bedding, your food taken, strangers wandering around all the time and people going in your room without asking and not being able to sleep because of noise and the cold!

    There is no living room as advertised, the dishwasher doesn't work and you have no storage space in your room, you have to live among another persons belongings, which weren't moved, so I lived out of a suitcase for 2 weeks.

    The one star is for the location, the location was the only thing that made this house tolerable.

    March 2013
    Response from David:

    Heather I am really sorry you were unhappy during your stay. That you lost your keys isn't my fault and I don't understand why you didn't mention the bedding during your stay. There is lots of extra bedding, pillows, blankets and extra duvets in the cupboard in the hallway.

    The cleaner was the only person that went in your room. You should have let me know and I would have told her to not to clean your room.

    As for the food, I explained when you arrived (it is stated in the 'house rules' for the flat on the airbnb website) that food in the fridge is shared, if you wanted to have separate food then you should have marked it or placed it in a separate bag so as not to cause confusion. I don't think the other guest knew it was yours.

    Your room was totally empty apart from a few personal items in some of the drawers. We discussed this when you arrived and you did have lots of storage space in the room available for you.

    I hope your next stay in london is more enjoyable

Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 41 times
Easy going songwriter / music producer. Live in london but do a lot of traveling with work.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings