Private 1BR Studio with own Terrace

Villa - Private room · Jalan Tirta Tawar, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia

Have a great time in Bali staying at an designer Villa in a beautiful private studio with a private terrace and ensuite bathroom. Your hideaway is located in a walking distance to Ubud Botanical Garden and Petulu Village!

The Space

Have a nice time in Bali staying at an Ubudian Villa in a beautiful room with a private terrace and bathroom. Your hideaway is located in a walking distance to Ubud Botanical Garden and Petulu Village. You can reach Ubud Palace / City center in 5 minutes (3.5 km) with our free driver service or on one of our free bicycles!

Start your day with fresh and healthy complimentary breakfast, served by our friendly staff.

We also offer you many complimentary services like:
- the villa comes with a team of 3 housekeepers and kitchen maids
- free WiFi
- free mineral water and teas
- free city map and best insider tips
- and much more!...

We'll help you with planning exciting activities in and around Ubud, like spa treatments or yoga classes, volcano downhill cycling, Ayung river rafting, sunrise tracking, fun and yummy Indonesian cooking classes, beautiful hiking paths around Ubud, ...

If you wish a pick you up from airport or any other place on Bali please send us a message and we will organize it for you!

We wish you great holidays on Bali!

The Neighborhood

Great views everywhere you look! Rice paddies and amazing nature of Bali are surrounding the villa from all sides. Some great restaurants are just 500m away from the villa and the downtown Ubud is just 2,5km away and our free driver service will handle your save pick up and drop to the city area!

Getting around

Our free villa driver will handle your save pick up and drop to the whole city area!
We also can organize all kind of tours and excursions for you, please write us a message and we will come back with some great ideas!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Monthly Price: $850 /month
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • I stayed at Indigo Tree, one of the two compounds. Just outside Ubud (with free shuttle into Ubud), absolutely amazing place, with the most beautiful room and bathroom, kind people, lots of waterlillies, great breakfast, fast Internet, lovely pool., trips that can be arranged for you, motorcycle rental, a masseuse in your room if you wish, and green green & flowers everywhere ... More than I could have wished for, thanks so much for the lovely stay!!!

    February 2014
  • Pros:
    1. Free upgrade to Designer Suite. Very spacious, lovely deco and wonderful view of paddy field. The rest of the villa was lovely too.
    2. Free wifi. Great reception in the room, not so great in the lobby.
    3. Great breakfast with large servings. Scrambled eggs were delicious and papaya juice every morning!
    4. Swastika and staff were very accommodating. Free shuttle was always ready whenever we wanted and they helped arranged onward shuttle to Laka Leke for our last night's dinner.
    5. Basic amenities eg shampoo, shower cream, towels.
    Cons :
    1. Wifi not very good in lobby, not sure of other areas.
    2. There was no wardrobe in the room.
    3. Bathroom was open concept and no dividing area for shower so floor was wet. Luckily the bathroom was large so the wet area was separated.
    4. Not enough power points in the room (only one).

    October 2013
    Response from Made:


  • Great location, very quite, on a rice field! Pick and drop service from the villas to Ubud centre available from 9am till 9pm (sometimes even later). The room is clean and the staff is great, made of few smily girls making your breakfast and offering you coffee and tea all day long! Swastika, th manager, was really helpful and nice with us! A wonderful experience that we hope to repeat again! Thanks! Marì & Betty

    April 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2013
  • Lovely villa away from the hustle bustle of Central Ubud, the shuttle was excellent, my dragon room was excellent, everyone was friendly, breakfast delicious :)

    i would come back!

    March 2013
  • its not Made, they are 2 persons^1 russian German Andre, 2- an american Stiven. Made is a staff on kichen of another hotel. i couldnt understand, why they hiding.
    they have 2 viilas and hotel Green- Indigo in Ubud and heve real mess in ther business:
    -first put me in room without aircon (it was 38 degrees and my special request by searching. they was saying that its much better, becouse somebody was staying in my room (what for they accept my booking?
    after few minutes of dissapointment they suddenly find me a room with aircon. the room was great,
    that days i had a heat stroke and i needed to spend one more day in bed, in the evening Andre say to me that its SURE POSSIBLE
    but next day they come 4 times and ask me to moove back to room without aircon or to they hotel, becouse they have new booking ( even i couldnt stay in the prepid dates)!, I was stayed in bed , sick, and even couldn sleep becouse of this visits. later i had to mooved to hotel- they just made me to do it. by the way, they was thinking that may be i have denge fever- but its not the reason to let me stay in prepaid room.
    in hotel-( far from city but has a driver service) they put me in glass loft- there was not possible t stay in even at 8 am. that was a great idea for a girl with heat stroke!
    next morning a had to move one more time- to another room
    nevertheless, villa was very beautiful and staff freandly, but i dont have words about this terrible behaving . its unfair, - to put other names (Made) and to evict me becouse they have mess in bookings and in their brains.
    i was really sick those days, i even went to a clinic, so just couldnt have a chance to do smth.

    December 2012
    Response from Made:

    this person is a russian female lawyer (and not layer) who with suicidal tendencies.
    me and the whole staff was giving her full attention for around 20hours every day.
    we upgraded her for the first night to the honeymoon suite for free and ask her to move back to her room on the second night, so she started to bring the lawyer thing that now we entered in a new legal contract offering her the better room as free upgrade and she does not want to go back to the room she booked and paid for. as we explained her that the honeymoon suite is booked (it was around NYE) and she MUST move, she started to pretend to be sick with malaria, what was not the case. she left our place with several unpaid takeaway restaurant bills, ordering food in and decline to paid it because everything on bali taste "bad". luckily she hated bali and promised to never come back and this is a good thing for this beautiful island and the kind people.

Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 277 times
Bahasa Indonesia, Deutsch, English, Русский
Hello People of the World! We are a family run business with a young team of enthusiasts, who are very passionate about great hospitality and quality of service! Everything we do is outstanding and we always go the extra mile to ensure you feel at home in our beautiful villa and on the stunning Island of Gods! Unparalleled service is what we offer - in an amazing framework of design, nature, architecture and art. Stay With Us - Experience the Real Bali - Enjoy Awesome Life!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
1 week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings