View from the entrance doorView from Via Diacceto
Sienahomeandsailing-Orange apt

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Orange apartment is located on Via Diacceto. It is bright, tastefully furnished, perfect for enjoying the beauty of Siena and have a quiet place where relaxing after a daily trip or an excursion.

The space

Orange apartment- Via Diacceto- is a jewel in the heart of Siena, perfectly located, with a fantastic view on the church of San Domenico and Fontebranda quarter, one minute walking from the Cathedral, the Santa Maria della Scala Museums, Piazza del Campo and its incredible Mangia Tower.
It features an ample sitting room with sofas, Tv, living/dining room with large table, fully equipped kitchen, an ample double bedroom, a twin beds bedroom, two bathrooms with tub/shower, hairdryer, washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing facilities.
The Orange apartment is bright, completely renovated, cozy, furnished with style and elegance.
Free WiFi is available in the common areas.

Guest access

Guests pick up the key at the property at the moment of check-in.
We usually check the property before guests' departure.
We kindly ask You to use the premises that are at your disposal with care.
We remind You that check:in time is between 14:00 and 17:00 and check-out between 8:00-10:00. For late arrivals and departures we require an extra fee as following:
Check-in: After 17:00 until 20:00 Euro 20,00
After 20:00 Euro 50,00
Check-out: after 10:00 until 12:00 Euro 20,00
Air conditioning available not included and paid upon consumption.
Heating not included and paid upon consumption.
Final cleaning Euro 70,00 not included
1st March-31st October euro 2,50 pp per day, 1st November-28th February euro 1,50 pp per day. The city tax is not included in the rates.

Interaction with guests

We are always available for any requirement in order to grant our guests a pleasant stay.

Other things to note

Tourism tax: 1st March-31st October euro 2,50 pp per day, 1st November-28th February euro 1,50 pp per day.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 2PM - 5PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Dryer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $86
Security Deposit $368
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 5PM

Check-in: 14:00-17:00
Check-out: 8:00-10:00
In case of late arrivals we require an extra fee of Euro 20,00. After 20:00 the extra fee is Euro 50,00.
No smokers admitted.
No pets allowed.
We kindly ask our guests to notify the time of arrival in order to arrange the check-in at the property.
Tourism tax: from 1st March till 31st October Euro 2,50 per person per day, from 1st November till 28 February Euro 1,50 per person per day


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Deborah User Profile
October 2016
Four of us (two couples) just spent a lovely week in Siena at the Orange apartment. Francesca and Amedeo were both very friendly and accommodating, and we felt we could contact them anytime. The apartment itself is in a fabulous, central location, and was clean and had all the basics to get us started. Francesca and Amedeo also recommended an excellent tour guide for us, for a wine tasting tour and a side trip to Volterra and San Gimingano. There is a taxi stand just a block away, and the Duomo is a two-minute walk away. Other reviews have mentioned the street noise experienced in this apartment and we concur: that is the primary reason we will likely not use this convenient space again, unless improvements are made to dampen the noise. To clarify: as you can see in the photos provided, the apartment literally straddles a small stone bridge over a main access route into the city that brings the sound of traffic (buses, emergency vehicles, mopeds) resonating up the alley walls to the main bedroom (double bed). The local residents must open and close their sliding metal doors in the alley to access their garages. Locals also regularly gather under the bridge after leaving the bars and socialize, providing loud, impromptu, late night Italian lessons. (Ah, to be young again...) The second bedroom (with twin beds) abuts the bridge, which allows moped and pedestrian traffic. The view from the front door is a major tourist stop, making for large crowds on a regular basis. Siena's streets are kept very clean and most mornings, early, the street sweeper and garbage truck pass along this route. Due to the night noise, even with using earplugs and drinking copious amounts of wine, all four of us were exhausted by the week's end. So in short, this is a great place, best for heavy sleepers or night owls. But again, the location is fabulous, so it's a trade-off.

Charlotte User Profile
May 2016
Fantastically central apartment with a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable lounging area and very spacious main bedroom. All perfect, in fact - our only (small) complaint would be the noise at night. But what else do you expect from somewhere so central?!
Amedeo User Profile
Response from Amedeo:
Thank You so much for your review, it has been pleasure meeting You and Your family. Kindest Regards, Amedeo.
May 2016

Daniel User Profile
October 2015
This is a lovely, spacious apartment in the centre of old Siena. One could not ask for a better location. Everything in the apartment is comfortable, modern and clean including the two spacious baths. The WiFi did not work when we arrived but the host returned to fix it the following day. There is also a 3gb limit after which the host indicates the Internet will just shut down - a problem for those with multiple devices or intending to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). We would certainly return and highly recommend this wonderful apartment to others. Only wish we could have stayed longer!
Amedeo User Profile
Response from Amedeo:
Dear Daniel, Thank You for Your positive review of Sienahomeandsailin-Orange apartment. About Your arrival I need to say that I waited for You a couple of hours, (this is one of the reasons why I always ask my guests to provide a mobile number working in Italy,) and You did not pay the surcharge You have mentioned! The extra fee required makes sense as I rent a private property not a 4 stars hotel with a 24/24 h reception available. Guests who rent a property well know the difference. I hope You enjoyed Siena and to meet You again in the future. Kindest Regards. Amedeo.
October 2015

Ina User Profile
July 2015
We, 2 couples stayed in Orange Apartment during the July Palio . The Position is amazing! Very close to the Campo, to the Duomo and all the other sights in Siena. Lots of Cafés , bars , small shops right next door . Once inside the apartment though, it was a cool , spacious peaceful haven. The apartment is great! Well equipped.Very clean, 2 big Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, big living space and good kitchen. Everything you need , a washing machine, iron, blow dryer, lots of glasses and crockery, even nice books to read. Amadeo and Francesca were excellent at communicating with us. Very quick, very efficient . They gave us great information about where to park and getting to the apartment, which is not easy , as no visitor cars are allowed in the centre of Siena. We took the escalators up to the Duomo and then it was just a short walk to the apartment. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Orange apartment. Great host , wonderful place and an amazing Palio experience.

Amy User Profile
April 2014
We loved our stay in the Orange apartment. The pictures do not do it justice. It is comfortable and accommodated our group of 2 couples perfectly. The location is amazing, under a minute walk from both the Duomo and Il Campo. It is a noisy location, but somehow that didn't seem to matter. Should we ever find ourselves traveling to Siena again, we will definitely look to renting this space, and will recommend it to others.

Mary User Profile
October 2013
We had a wonderful week's stay in the Orange Apartment, Siena. The apartment was nicely decorated, clean and spacious. It was very well equipped and comfortable. The situation was perfect (very close to the Piazza del Campo). The view of San Domenico from the front door of the apartment was stunning. Since we were attending a wedding in the Palazzo Pubblico and then at the Church - Santissima Annunziata we were even more delighted with our choice of accommodation for this special event as it offered us so much that suited our specific needs. A negative criticism - no working hairdryer in apartment and A warning - there can be some noise from the street at night. BUT ......Have already recommended the Orange Apartment to friends

Nicole User Profile
October 2013
What a gorgeous apartment! The photos on the site, just don't do it justice - it is SO much better in real life! Perfect location, has absolutely everything you would need. The main bedroom is HUGE! and the kitchen and dining/living room is very spacious as well. Francesca was an amazing host and there to help us whenever we needed. Because the cathedral is right out the front door, be prepared to have lots of people outside all the time. We didn't mind though :) It wasn't the quietest place, as the road underneath would become fairly busy from 6am - this might concern some people, but we were ok with it! So close to everything, bars, restaurants, shopping, gelati! All in all - definitely recommend.

This host has 68 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Siena, ItalyJoined in February 2012
Amedeo User Profile

Sono Amedeo e gestisco una società in Toscana. Sono una persona socievole, amo viaggiare e conoscere viaggiatori.
La mia societa, Sienahomeandsailing- Tuscany sail, offre appartamenti vacanze nel centro di Siena ed organizza charter a vela con skipper. La nostra barca Free Will è ormeggiata sulla costa toscana, Punta Ala, dove salpa per crociere nel Mar Tirreno, Sardegna e Corsica. Abbiamo inaugurato da poco un B&B nei pressi Rapolano Terme, Antico Granaione Residenza d'Epoca, nei pressi delle terme di Rapolano, per farvi scoprire la bellezza delle Crete Senesi, paesaggi unici e ricchi di incanto.

Languages: English, Italiano

The neighborhood

Similar listings