Querini San Marco B&B - Studio 5

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Calle Arco, Venice, Veneto 30122, Italy

The Space

Studio with a nice balcony overlooks a quiet canal.
Equipped with fridge, table, TV.
Private bathroom with shower.
Double bed, , can accommodate up to two people.

Equipped with a portable air conditioner and internet wi-fi (free of charge).

We remind that prices don't include the tourism tax, to be paid cash once in Venice. Tourism tax is:
High Season: 3 € per adult per night
Low Season: 2 € per adult per night

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Muy buena la ubicación, la habitacion impecable tal como esta en la foto. El desayuno esta bien y la atención es personalizada y cordial.

    April 2014
  • Schön gelegen, unser Zimmer hatte einen Ost-Balkon direkt an einem Kanal. Das Zimmer war groß genug mit ausreichendem Kleiderschrank. Frühstücksausstattung für italienisches Frühstück (ital. "Diabolo"-Kaffeemaschine, Zwieback, Brioche zum Aufbacken, Butter, Marmelade, Nutella) war im Zimmer, Kühlschrank ausreichend.
    Bad hatte genügend Ablageflächen und einen Handtuchheizkörper, alles ordentlich und sauber. Schlüsselübergabe war problemlos, auschecken stressfrei.
    Wir würden wiederkommen!

    March 2014
  • Our main reason for booking this room was for the balcony over the canal. However, when Michela confirmed the booking, we were told that the room was already occupied but that we would be put in another room at a reduced price. (The full amount had already been deducted, so we were given another, bigger room instead. Which was fine, but still disappointing). The room/apartment was lovely and we enjoyed our stay. Only other complaint is that no one was there when we arrived, so we had to wait in the rain for 5+ minutes, and we weren't told that the hot water wasn't switched on so had no hot water for morning showers.

    March 2014
    Michela
    Response from Michela:

    Dear Hayley,
    Sorry for these snags, but we had problem for the last Saturday of Carnival and we was obliged to give you the lovely big apartment over the monumental escale.If you didn't happy, we asked to send an email or speak with us.Thanks.
    Best regards
    Michela

  • We had a nice stay at Michela´s and enjoyed our short-trip.
    The B&B was easy to find thanks to the description.
    Its a simple though beautiful studio apartment with a balcony on the waterside, wich is very romantic and relaxing.
    I would recomend the apartment to everyone who would like to visit Venice.

    March 2014
    Michela
    Response from Michela:

    Dear Andres,
    Thanks for your words. We are happy that you stay good in our B&B and we look forward to welcoming an another time.
    Best regards
    Michela and the team

  • l'arrivée dans cette location est fantastique car la cour intérieure est fabuleuse , de plus nous avons eu la chance d'avoir une chambre sur le canal avec un beau balcon , le site est superbe , la chambre est propre ,grande et confortable, la salle de bain fonctionnelle , , manquerait un petit évier dans la cuisine pour éviter de faire la vaisselle dans le lavabo sinon tout y est et l'accueil est agréable. il faut juste se munir d'un bon plan car bien caché dans les ruelles de Venise .

    February 2014
    Michela
    Response from Michela:

    Thanks for your words.Unfortunaly it isn't possible a little sink for the low. A look forward to welcoming in our B&B an another time. Kind regards.
    The team

  • Hi,

    The place is wonderful and quiet. Just far enough from the noise but close at the same time.... Easy to find ! The only negative point would be the condition of the beds .... They are very soft and maybe time to change .... but other then that, service, welcome was great. We loved Venise and especially in Valentine day :) ... Thanks for you kindness

    February 2014
    Michela
    Response from Michela:

    Thanks for your words and your advice. We 'll provide to change the mattresses.
    We look forward to welcoming in our B&B an another time. Kind regards.
    Michela and the team

  • Lovely place, near to everything. Very clean, cosy, lovely and warm very important in January. Everything we needed and lovely balcony over the canal where I watched a bird fishing successfully for food.
    Went to the Guggenheim Gallery, a change from saints and gilt.
    Dilis and Laura

    January 2014
  • I stayed studio5 for 2 nights last month.
    It was not difficult to find the house and the location is good. Close to San Marco, easy to accese to Murano and Burano. Breakfast is prepackaged bread, juice and milk. It was not my taste, so I didn't eat. At first day, Water is not hot enough. If you want hot water, you have to turn on "hot water" button at least 30minutes before.

    January 2014
  • Very convenient location for this charming old building. We loved the view on a small canal and the charm of the " Ca' ". The house is a 5 or 10 min walk to San Marco Place, depending if you walk straight there by the seaside or if you wander though Venice's small streets. The room is cozy, even if decoration is a bit old fashioned. Everything was clean. Breakfast is sufficient, but if you like big breakfasts, it will be better if you bring some other things to eat.

    Michela and her staff were very helpful, giving us useful information and keeping our luggage the morning of our arrival and the day of our departure, so we would not carry it around the whole day.

    There is a very good pastry/tea room at the corner and a restaurant 2 minutes away, Fanstasia, recommended by the Ca Querini staff, where pizzas are cheap and delicious (I would try pasta there, but I do not recommend trying something else as we were a bit disappointed by fish and meat).

    All in all, a nice place to stay to explore Venice.

    January 2014
  • This is great budget accommodation close to all the sights of Venice.

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$157
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 696 times
About
Michela, originally from Venice, moved to Padova. Owner of the building, converted in a B&B five years ago.
View full profile
Response Rate
91%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings