Big flat + Terrace next to Vatican!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via Rodi, Rome, Lazio 00195, Italy
Jane
Your host, Jane
25 Reviews
Response rate: 85%
Response time: within a day

The Space

This newly renovated 110 sqm apartment accommodates up to 8 persons. It has a big terrace and it is situated just next to the Vatican.
The apartment is on the first floor (without a lift). It is composed by two bedrooms, a large living room, walking-in kitchen, bathroom with both bathtub and a shower and a 50 sqm terrace. In the apartment the beds are composed as follows: 1 double + 1 single in the first bedroom, 3 single (2 of them joinable into a double one) in the second bedroom, 2 more single in the living room.

The metro Ottaviano is just 700 meters from the apartment, which takes you to Termini central station in 10 minutes and the historic center just in 3 minutes. The Vatican Museum is less than 10 minutes walking. In the area there are many bars and restaurants. There is a supermarket and an indoor food market just close to the apartment.

Perfect location for shopping! You can start with a smaller shopping street via Ottaviano that will connect with another shopping street Via Cola di Rienzo and this again connects with a big shopping street Via del Corso and the Spanish steps shopping area. From Spanish steps you can take a metro for 3 stops back to the apartment.

Washing machine
Hairdryer
TV, SAT
DVD
Stereo
Microwaves
WIFI: 3G portable modem (you can take it out of the apartment and have a wifi spot around the city)
Towels and bedlinen provided.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 8
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 7
Extra people: $13 / night after 4 guests
Security Deposit: $281
Cleaning Fee: $70
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The apartment was big and well kept in a Nice area of Rome. We enjoyed our stay.
    Jane was very helpful when needed.

    June 2014
  • The flat is actually bigger that appears on the pictures. We had a plenty of room even if we were the group of 8 adults. The location is perfect, close to metro station and lots of buses going there even during late hours. Jane and Alessandro were very friendly and helpful, our plane was 3 hours late and they didn't make any problems to leave us the keys even after midnight.

    April 2014
  • Hi;
    My experience was very good. The flat is very good located in a quiet and safe area but not too far from the Vatican Walls. There are several shops around the area to buy groceries and in the corner the bacannale restaurant was very good. Jane was very accommodating for us to leave at 1:30 pm as our flight was at 4:30 pm and the flat was clean and spacious. Good place to come back!!!
    Rocio

    April 2014
  • Our stay at Rome was really comfortable thanks to the Jane's flat. The whole apartment was tidy and clean on our arrival. Is is just suitable for people travelling with children (we were 4 adults + 2 children) as it has a nice common space as well as 2 large bedrooms. Baby cots were supplied on request and the apartment is furnished in a simple way that reduces risks of accidents (those concerning small children). The kitchen has everything you may need to prepare your meals. Both bedrooms were very quiet during our stay (end of March). The district is situated 10 minutes walk from the Vatican, a nice local market (Mercato Trionfale - 5 minutes walk) and a lovely bakery (organic bakery - Panificio Bonci :). Jane also ordered a taxi for us at a very reasonable price to go back to the Fumicino airport.
    We would strongly recommend this place for everyone who likes simple accomodation solutions for a group or family. (There is also a terrace that is a huge advantage to this flat - unfortunately it was too cold for us to use it in March)

    April 2014
  • Nice, clean, large rooms. Exceeding our expectations.

    March 2014
  • This apartment was big. Certainly bigger than we had expected. It was also clean, well equiped, and comfortable. There were four of us, and we enjoyed the apartment and location very much. Jane and Allesandro were pleasant and helpful. All of which added up to great experience.

    March 2014
  • Ayant passé une semaine à Rome en famille du 16 au 23 février, nous avons apprécié la situation de l'(email hidden) à pied des musées du Vatican, 10 mn à pied du métro également. Au bout de la rue, un arrêt de bus permet de se rendre facilement rive gauche (Piazza Navona) ou dans le Trastevere. L'appartement est grand, ce qui est très appréciable. Pour le printemps et l'été, il y a une grande terrasse pour ceux qui veulent manger dehors.
    Les sanitaires et la cuisine sont très bien. Une grande télé (chaînes italiennes car le décodeur DVB sat était en panne) pour se tenir au courant de l'information. Juste un petit bémol sur le sommier du lit double. A part cela, la rue est plutôt tranquille mis à part l'enlèvement nocturne des conteneurs à verre et poubelles et la sortie du restaurant le samedi soir (pas grave si on est soi-même en balade..).
    Un accueil très sympathique

    February 2014
  • This is a perfect flat! Good price, good service. Very near Ottaviano metro station and the Vatican (few minutes walk). The flat is so big, clean, comfortable and bright. We love it. I recommend it! Thanks Jane!

    February 2014
  • Wonderful stay!!!! The apartment is larger than I expected with all the amenities. Our host was prompt and very helpful, explained everything very well. Walking distance 20-25 min to the vatican museum which really great. Metro is a good 15 min walk and has all kinds of restaurants and shops in that area. Thank you for a wonderful stay

    December 2013
  • Great apartment in a great location. We walked everywhere from here. The host was friendly and accommodating.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$112
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 188 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano, Português
School
European School of Economics
About
I come from Estonia and I totally fell in love with Rome when I first came here!!! It is the most beautiful city!!!!My passions are traveling, different cultures, eating, playing tennis. I like meeting new people from all over the world.
View full profile
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings