Big room, bathroom, wifi, beach!

Apartment - Private room · Paseo Marítimo, Castelldefels, Catalonia 08860, Spain
Sonia
Your host, Sonia
8 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Hi and welcome home in my beach flat in Castelldefels.

The flat is clean and cosy, with a big terrase, wifi, swimmingpool, and located just 50 metros from the beach and next to the bustop where you can hop on a bus to Barcelona!

The room is big and comfortable, with two big doors opening to the terrace, and a big closet. Next to the room there is a clean private bathroom for you to.

Close to the flat you will find all you need within 10 minutes walking:
- Supermarket
- Bars (the best mojito in town)
- Town center
- Trainstation

Castelldefels is a very relaxed town with an 11km stretch of beach, 10 min located from the airport and very close to Barcelona. Its perfect to be based here if you prefer to combine a city trip with sports, beach and nature. South to Castelldefels there is also the beautifull garraf beach and Sitges to spend the day.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Extra people: $14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $21
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • De ruimtes waren prima. Fijn om een eigen badkamer te hebben. De eigenaren waren niet vaak thuis dus privacy genoeg. Het balkon was super, met een heerlijke bank! Ook de locatie was perfect, zo dicht bij het strand. Echter wel 20min lopen naar het station, maar daar wen je wel aan. In het algemeen dus twee aangename weken gehad bij Sonia!

    May 2014
  • Sonia and her boyfriend, Guillermo, were incredible hosts. They are extremely friendly and welcoming. Our last night together, we had drinks with Sonia, her family and some (email hidden)e even invited my wife, a former bartender, to go behind the bar and make whatever cocktail she wanted. We enjoyed our six day stay with them and hope we will be able to visit them again soon.

    November 2013
  • Sonia is a very nice and friendly host. You can ask her anything. The room, the separate bath and the rest of the apartment is clean and comfortable. And there is this large terrace (with a separate entrance from your room) where you can lie on the couch or have your meal. The pool is very nice, ideal for the kids to plash. There is also a paddling pool for the small kids. The pool is for the whole house, but mostly we were alone there.
    The 11 km long sand beach is just over the street.
    If you want to go to Barcelona you can go by train (20 min walk to the station, another 20 min train ride) or by bus (5 min walk to the next bus station, 40 - 60 min bus ride (depends on busline)). For both you can use the cheap T10-ticket.
    Sonia's apartment is the ideal accommodation to combine a beach holiday with a visit of Barcelona. We (father and girl) stayed there for 12 days and had a great time and enjoyed it!

    September 2013
  • Sonia is very hospitable! The place is really nice, cosy, bright and tidy. It is close to the beach and there are a lot of shops and cafes around. It was a pleasure to stay there!!!

    July 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    July 2013
  • we stayed for 5 nights in sonias place. Its an ideal location to enjoy the beach and sun, and also barcelona is a 40 minutes bus drive away. the flat was pretty neat and comfortable, and the best part was the big balcony in the flat. thank you sonia !!

    March 2013
  • Sonia is an excellent host and the room is as discribed. Great!

    March 2013
  • Sonia is a very kind and cheerful host. I had a quiet and relaxing sleep. I hope to stay longer next time to enjoy the sunny terrasse !

    February 2013
Per Month
From
$56
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 111 times
Languages
English, Español, Nederlands
About
Hi and welcome. My name is Sonia. Hola y bienvenido. Soy Sonia y podemos hablar en castellano si quieres. I m a very easy going relaxed happy person. I love the beach and i love the city Barcelona. I work in the evening in a very chilled cocktail bar close to the beach. My lifestyle is very much outdoors. Surfing kitesurfing hiking biking etc so you will not encounter me that much in the flat, but when i m there i love to chat, laugh, meet new people and drink a wine or coffee together! Looking forward to your visit very much!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago
Similar Listings