1 Bedroom Apartment with Balcony

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Bellevue Rd, Bellevue Hill, NSW 2023, Australia
Mehdi
Your host, Mehdi
2 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Hello, Bonjour!

Stay in beautiful Double Bay at my 1 bedroom self contained unit.

I'm in a security building set well back from the main road (corner of New South Head Road & Bellevue Road) so one hears minimal noise. My home is a simple 1 bedroom apartment with ensuite bathroom/toilet & a balcony. I have a good quality queen size mattress of medium/hard firmness to guarantee a great sleep. I will provide some wardrobe space for clothing to be hung. Both the living room & bedroom enjoy a leafy outlook & district views affording you total privacy. The bedroom can be light or dark very easily according to how you adjust the thick curtains.

The living room has a dining table, a large 2 seater lounge and television/dvd player. The kitchen has a fridge, microwave, electrical stove and oven if you prefer to cook a simple meal or relax with some take away. I probably wouldn't recommend complex cooking as there is no exhaust in the kitchen.

Double Bay Location

I am only a few minutes away from city buses or a 10 minute walk to Edgecliff Train Station. The apartment has an outdoor pool or if you prefer, Redleaf, a harbour swimming pool is only a 5 minute walk away. A large grocery shopping centre is nearby & open until midnight, every night, so you'll never go hungry. If you prefer to eat out, there are a few local cafes & wine bars or perhaps you would prefer a pub lunch in one of the East's most well know pub/ beergardens, The Golden Sheaf.

Preference is given to long term stays for the dates available.
Please check with me before making a reservation.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: $290
Cleaning Fee: $29
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 1:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
  • Medhi's apartment was just as described. Plenty of space for 2 people and well located for afternoon stroll or a trip to the city or beaches.
    The apartment itself was clean and well presented, all the amenities one would need. Medhi also provided linens, towels and some kitchen basics which was much appreciated. The small balcony would get the very early morning sun but otherwise was a lovely shaded, cool spot to sit for a coffee. The apartment has a small outdoor pool, though we did not use this due to the weather it's a nice addition.
    In terms of location Woolworths supermarket is just a minute or 2 away and is a good size so has everything you need. It also has a DVD rental kiosk in case you fancy a night in. The frequent bus for the city is located outside here and the hourly bus to Bondi Junction is opposite this. Edgecliff station is a 10-15 minute uphill walk away (so quicker coming back downhill!) or a taxi to the city is approx $20. The immediate vicinity is quite 'upmarket' with lots of boutique clothes shops and the odd cafe. The Golden Sheaf pub is again just a couple if minutes away serving good food and drinks in a nice atmosphere.
    All in all I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommended the apartment to visiting friends.
    Thank you Medhi

    January 2014
  • Mehdi has a very cozy apartment, which is located right next to the beautiful beach, buses to the center, you can take a taxi, all at hand, quiet and nice! I met a nice parents Mehdi right at the door, he saw out the window! I enjoyed a nice view from the balcony and the birds singing in the morning! I advise everyone to spend an unforgettable holiday in the apartments of Mehdi! Best wishes from cold Russia! :)

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$68
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 59 times
Languages
English, Français
About
Hello, Bonjour! I currently live in Sydney's beautiful Eastern Suburbs in the Double Bay/Bellevue Hill area. Feel free to get in touch through Airbnb if you have some questions!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago
Similar Listings