Front veranda - great place for a quiet drink or a readThe wattles are out! September 2016
AustraliaNew South WalesBlackheath
Blackheath Bed & Breakfast (2rooms)

Private room

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Private room

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Private room

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
210 travelers saved this place

About this listing

A comfortable mountain cottage only 5 minutes walk to the Blackheath village and Blackheath railway station. 2 bedrooms available every day. You have full use of my home - kitchen, lounge, Netflix, WiFi - home away from home!

If you require use of the WHOLE home, this can be arranged upon request - charge $250 per night - usually minimum 2 nights - 1 night on application. Bring your own linen and save or linen provided for an additional cost of $50.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Doorman Entry

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $35 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $20
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: $67 / night

Description

The space

A comfortable mountain cottage only 5 minutes walk to the Blackheath village and Blackheath railway station.
Bush walks at the end of the street will keep you exploring for hours. The village has restaurants, cafes, supermarket, fruit shop, antiques and lots more.
PLEASE NOTE: Minimum of one night. Minimum for LONG WEEKENDS is 2 nights. This includes breakfast.
Internet and Netflix available.
Home has 2 guest bedrooms (1 x queen, 1 x trundal bed - sleeps 2 singles) there is plenty of room to relax. Children under 5 must be advised at time of booking - if they require bed/linen etc. charge is $50 per night. Share bathroom, new modern kitchen with open plan dining and lounge room, TV, DVD, NetFlix and all the comforts of home away from home! A second sitting area if you would like some time out.
Outdoor sitting areas both front and back - room to sit and relax in and out of the sun / rain / mist / snow :)
If you would like the run of the house, which will include additional accommodation of a double bed, please just ask and we can discuss arrangements. (Minimum charge $250 - total cost dependent on number of guests).
A loving dog (Jamie) has the run of the house.
I would like you to have the opportunity to enjoy the mountains and explore in comfort.
Your host (Suzie) loves to meet new people and help introduce you to the local environment and will make your stay a holiday to remember.

Guest access

You can come and go as you please :) I will provide you with a key.
Check out time - 10am - thanks :)

Interaction with guests

I'm not home much - but will be around to help you discover Blackheath and the surrounding area. You only have to ask if you would like assistance. If you want a night to yourselves, just let me know. Jamie and I can go out for the night and have dinner with friends!

The neighborhood

A very quiet location, close to Blackheath village and Blackheath station - 5 minutes walk. Easy access to all major walks and lookouts.

Getting around

Trains and buses run in the area. If I'm around, I'm happy to help you get where you would like to go!

Other things to note

NetFlix and Internet available so you can stay in touch with friends and family while on the move! Available for email only.
Check out time - 10am :)


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

You are welcome in my home - I just ask that you treat my home as you would you own, with respect!

The home is not really geared for kids, but as long as they are supervised it works well :)


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

84 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Blackheath, Australia · Joined in November 2012
Suzie User Profile

I've lived in the city and now live in Blackheath so I can appreciate you wanting to get away from it all. Look forward to meeting you and sharing the quiet of the mountains.
Its a great place to walk the dog, bush walk, ride a bike or sit with a glass of wine and read a book.
I've done lots of travelling but there is no place like home! I look forward to sharing my home with you.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Explore other options in and around Blackheath

More places to stay in Blackheath:
You won’t be charged yet