Modern, Spacious Apartment in City Center +Balcony
Modern, Spacious Apartment in City Center +Balcony


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

On the 1st floor (not ground), central yet very quiet location, perfect for those who like to explore the city on foot. Only 7 minutes walk to Republic Square, 12 minutes walk to the Opera, and 3 minutes walk to Saryan Street where you will find many high quality cafes, restaurants, bakeries, supermarkets and takeaways.

I provide high speed WiFi (up to 10 devices), cable TV (foreign+local), and a comfortable, fully orthopedic mattress.
The building has a security gate with key tag entrance.

The space

This apartment is located in a quiet courtyard just 100 metres from the most desirable crossroad of Amiryan and Mashtotz (commonly called "prospekt"). It is the busiest commercial street in Yerevan. Stay here and you will enjoy the most central location without the hustle and bustle nearby. Located on the first floor, this spacious, sunny apartment is the ideal starting point to explore the city.
The tap water in this part of town is perfectly safe and tasty (no need to buy bottled water).
It originates from a mineral water spring.

Guest access

The entire apartment is for your exclusive use.
The apartment is 100% safe for children and infants because it also has metal bars in the balcony.

Other things to note

There are two air conditioners to keep you cool In June, July, August and September.
One air conditioner in the living room and the other in the larger bed room.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $22
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

28 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Constantin User Profile
May 2017
One of the best choices I ever made.
Stephane User Profile
Response from Stephane:
Thank you Constantin for your enthusiastic review. You are always welcome. See you again on your next trip in September.
May 2017

Sarah User Profile
April 2017
Everything was perfect ! The appartement is spacious. Very close to the center (we do everything walking or with taxi, is very cheap). Around 5 min walking from the republic square. About the last commentary, I think the translation was wrong. Because there was no fire in the appartement ! Only one light who was broke. But it's repaired. Daniel take care of us, with Mariam and Aram, and give us precious advise for the city. The always answer quickly at the message. The wifi and the tv are perfect ! Hope to go soon again in this appartement to continue to visit Yerevan
Stephane User Profile
Response from Stephane:
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to write a detailed, and accurate review and thanks to your group for being wonderful guests! It was a pleasure and an honor to meet you and I look forward to your next visit at the soonest possible. Happy travels :-)
April 2017

Mir Arsalan User Profile
April 2017
Nice location, very good apartment and excellent host.
Stephane User Profile
Response from Stephane:
Thank you Mir Arsalan for your fabulous review. You are a fantastic guest and it was a privilege to meet you. The entire team feel they have gained a new friend and we all hope you visit us again very soon.
April 2017

Михась User Profile
March 2017
There was a fire in requested apartment in night before our coming, but Daniel propose us alternative flat, and it was fine -- warm enough, close to downtown and with enough beds. On other hand, there was no wi-fi and a little lack of furniture, but it's understandable in view of rush. Thanks for good communication!
Stephane User Profile
Response from Stephane:
Hi Micha, a couple of fuses had burned out as a result of a short circuit ('fire' sounds dramatic :-) As your stay was only two nights and in order to minimize inconvinience I offered an alternative apartment and I am glad you were flexible and enjoyed your stay in Armenia. You are a very nice person and you are always welcome!
March 2017

Ellen May User Profile
January 2017
Excellent location.
Stephane User Profile
Response from Stephane:
Thank you for pointing out the excellent location. Sadly, the rating you gave was extremely low and does not reflect the quality of the apartment and your experience in it. You gave two stars for cleanliness and you cited the reason; '' They (the cleaners) were still rushing in cleaning up the place ''. Guests checked out an hour and a half before you arrived and so the cleaners were working for another hour after your group had already checked in. Is that such a huge inconvenience that merits a two star rating?.. You also gave two stars for communication and you cited the reason; '' They did not even ask how was our stay. '' Well, as the owner was out of town and the cleaning lady speaks no English how was she supposed to ask you how your stay was? I was also in touch with you via mobile messaging before and during your stay. In fact I have never had a guest who has asked me so many questions as yourself (and this for a two nights stay!). You spent more than an hour messaging to me on four or five occasions and you received prompt answers every time and so I feel your low rating is unfair and I hope it will not deter guests from booking in future.
January 2017

Arindam User Profile
October 2016
I must say, everyone who is coming to Armenia Yerevan must stay in his apartment only, Stephane and Daniel were both very generous and genuine Daniel has helped me everything, I just loved my stay over here in Yerevan, I came here on business trip and I have extended my trip also , it's really loving and peaceful place to stay, famous SAS supermarket is just walking distance , exchange 24/7 , good snacks 24/7 , my best experience in Yerevan, apartment is awesome,
Stephane User Profile
Response from Stephane:
Thank you Arindam for your marvelous review. I highly appreciate your kind words. You are the ideal tenant every home owner could wish for and you are always welcome to stay in my apartment.
October 2016

Vrezh User Profile
September 2016
Great place! Thanks!!!
Stephane User Profile
Response from Stephane:
Thank you Vrezh for your kind words and gkr being a wonderful guest. I hope you visit us again soon.
September 2016

This host has 130 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Yerevan, Armenia · Joined in January 2012
Stephane User Profile

I am an Armenian living in France since 2014.

All the apartments listed on my profile are owned by a close friend of mine who lives in Yerevan.

I am not a real estate agent, rather, I help on the communication side as I am fluent in 4 languages.

Of the European cities I have traveled to my all time favorites are ;

-- Madrid and Lisbon (cuisine and architecture)
-- Budapest and Cracow (cuisine and central European charm)
-- Athens and Belgrade (historical yet dynamic)

As a fellow traveler I know the key to a pleasant vacation is comfortable accommodation and tips from the locals and so I am glad to provide info on restaurants, cafes and transportation so that you can enjoy vibrant Yerevan.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour