Both bedrooms, 1 queen, 2 full size beds. Air conditioners in both bedrooms and kitchenBedroom with 2 full size beds, air conditioner, TV
SpaciousCleanFunctional Private Apt

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Conveniently located halfways between the French Quarter (20 blocks/1.5mi) and City Park (15 blocks) in the historic Esplanade Ridge District just a short stroll from the New Orleans Fair Grounds Casino, Racetrack and Jazz fest grounds (4 blocks).

The space

For rent is a private spacious 635sq ft apartment, 2 bedrooms, 3 beds (1q, 2f), 1 kitchen, 1 bath. Private front entrance with front porch. Wireless internet. Off-street parking. 2 TV's, DVD player. All new pillow-top mattresses!!
Original and historic New Orleans residential neighborhood, lively but generally quiet. Experience Southern Hospitality right from the front porch in this laid-back neighborhood where people love to sit on their porches and welcome everybody that is open for different cultures and lifestyles and a little chat.
Hassle-free and convenient check-in and check-out! You will receive the code for the key-lockbox prior to your arrival to provide instant access to the apartment.
You can view the location on the map scrolling further down the listing. Located in the middle of the blue shaded circle. Public transportation is available, there are several bus stations within a few blocks. Day-passes 3$.
Beds: 1 Queen-size, 2 Full-size beds
All new Queen-size and Full-size pillow-top mattresses!!
Kitchen: Refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker. 2-plate counter top stove, pots and pans etc.
Air-conditioners in both bedrooms (new) and kitchen. Ceiling fan in the Master Bedroom. Gas heater and 3 space-heaters.
Additional parking available on property behind gate for up to 3 cars.
Please contact me if you have any questions.
See you in New Orleans!! Have a great time, Miriam
Ps: If you don't reserve a booking right away someone else might!!!!!!

Guest access

Apartment / Front Porch / Driveway

Interaction with guests

I always love to meet my guests but I wouldn't come knocking at your door if you prefer your privacy! And usually up for a chat if you are :)

Other things to note

I live in the back of the house, my pets are either in the yard or in the back apartment with me and they do NOT have access to the rental apartment.

License or registration number

17STR-06793
Learn about this number

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 double beds

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $10 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $20
Security Deposit $200
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

* No smoking indoors!
* Check-out time 11:00am.
* Everything is supposed to be in good working condition, please let me know if you encounter any issues!
Thanks


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

361 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
September 2017
Miriam's place was just as depicted.. Clean, very practical for every day living, great AC and comfortable beds. Neighborhood was friendly and parking was convenient if you happen to rent a car.. I would recommend Miriam's place to friends and family.

Alexia User Profile
September 2017
Miriam was great. Thanks to her my family and I had a place to stay during hurricane Irma. She treated us very well and welcoming.

Keely User Profile
August 2017
Miriam was a great host! Very accompanying.

Allie User Profile
August 2017
Miriam's place is absolutely amazing for young travelers in a small pack like we were! Lots of space, super clean, and a short distance from the quarter. Be advised you'll likely be Ubering (or driving if you have your own car) to and from town. We thought we'd be walking more to town but that just really wasn't advisable. Bring an extension cord! Lots of outlets around but also lots of space. Found it helpful with a bunch of gals looking to hook up chargers and straighteners and what not.

Paul User Profile
August 2017
I am so happy, I didn't stay at a Hotel. Miriam's place is a short Uber Ride away from everything. I felt comfortable and safe, there isn't anything more I could have asked for. Thank you Miriam!

Jessica User Profile
August 2017
Exactly what my mother and I needed. The location was extremely close to the French Quarter, probably 7-8 dollars on Lyft. I wouldn't suggest walking around the neighborhood at night time if you are without a car.

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Miriam was a great host. She let us park our cars in the driveway, which turned out to be a huge blessing since New Orleans experienced a flood during the weekend. Luckily we pulled up enough that she was able to get her car to high ground as well. The space is nice with plenty of beds and window air conditioners. There's even a washer available in the unit. The front porch is lovely in the mornings and there's a quaint coffeeshop just a short walk from the house. It was about a $7 Uber to get to the French Quarter. We highly recommend this host and location.
Miriam User ProfileMiriam is a superhost.
Response from Miriam:
Luckily our area is on high grounds, this was the first time I have ever seen any water accumulate on our street and I have lived here since 2003.
August 2017

New Orleans, Louisiana, United StatesJoined in March 2011
Miriam User ProfileMiriam is a superhost.

Hi, I'm Miriam and I would like to start out by saying how thankful I am for all my past and future Airbnb guests. It has been such a wonderful experience meeting just wonderful, caring and inspiring people from all over the world. Even though I have not had the chance to spend much time with most of my guests I really do appreciate the impressions I get and the energy you bring... I want you to feel at home and comfortable and have a great time here.

About myself I grew up in Germany, living in New Orleans for about 17 years now. I like animals, nature, reading, learning, sports and all the things that are fun and good in life.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings