Dbl room large modern apt East Lon

Apartment - Private room · Dalston Ln, London, England E8, United Kingdom
Emma
Your host, Emma
1 Review
Response rate: 100%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Good sized double bedroom with french windows onto juliette balcony in contemporary 1000ft² penthouse apartment. Lots of space and light. Impressive open-plan mezzanine kitchen/dining space with views over the City (you can see the Gherkin!)

Brand new bathroom installed in June 2012 with deep-fill bath tub and power shower. Free secure car-parking. Gymnasium on site. High-speed broadband access. Washing machine and dishwasher.

2 bedrooms, so only sharing with 1 other resident (female creative professional in her early 30s).

Located in vibrant and trendy Dalston, with all its buzzing bars and restaurants. Easily accessible to Hackney, Shoreditch, Stoke Newington and Islington. Several parks in short walking distance.

5 minute walk from Dalston Kingsland and Dalston Junction stations (allowing 20 minute commute into central London via Highbury & Islington Station). 5 minute walk from Hackney Downs station (8 minute train journey to Liverpool Street station and the City).

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $35 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $441 /week
Monthly Price: $1587 /month
Security Deposit: $441
Cleaning Fee: $71
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Some pets
  • Emma was an excellent hostess. Communication was always easy with her and she quickly responded to any questions. The check-in process was smooth, which is always a bonus after a long flight. Her flatmate was very warm and friendly and kindly showed me how to use everything in the flat. The location is perfect for those who would like to explore east London and it is also well connected to central London if you would like to see the more touristy things. The flat itself is in pristine condition and is very comfortable. I would highly recommend Emma's flat to anybody coming to London.

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$115
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 67 times
School
LAMDA
About
Creative, non-smoking female. Work freelance in the arts. I work very hard but play pretty hard too :) Spent 2 months in New York this summer and would love to spend some more time there.. so who knows may be I'll be subletting the whole apartment soon! I love yoga, I read a lot, I go to the theatre every week, and I love my food - this area of London is a good place to be for foodies! Happy to leave guests to do their own thing but also very happy to show you the city if you'd prefer.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings