Sonoma Cottage Overlooking Vineyard

House - Entire home/apt · Moon Mountain Dr, Sonoma, CA 95476, United States
Rebecca
Your host, Rebecca
5 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

**4 NIGHT MIN JULY - OCT**
** 2 NIGHT MIN NOV - JUNE**

A cozy cottage with an extended porch and private hot tub, this is the perfect place to completely unwind -- all while taking in the incredible views of the Sonoma Valley vineyards.

Tucked away at the end of a quiet lane atop Moon Mountain, this serene spot overlooks the entire Sonoma Valley. On a clear day you can even see the San Francisco skyline!

Given the secluded location, cell phone service is limited but there is a landline phone in the cottage for emergencies. We don't have wifi access, but you can sometimes pick up the signal from the main house. Some people love being able to unplug, but if not, this isn't the place for you!

Located on the same property as our Moon Mountain Villa, but the two houses are very separate so you'll enjoy total privacy.

Guest Access

Amenities include hot tub, washer/dryer, two fireplaces, and an outdoor gas BBQ. The bedroom contains a queen size bed, and there's a queen size pullout sofa bed in the living room.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I didn't actually have contact with the host. We got some pre-written emails but that was about it. This cottage has amazing views and is as private as can be. However, although the host said it was not difficult to find, I would slightly disagree. The address given was the address to a different house, which was totally confusing. We ran into a nice lady with a German Shepard who directed us to the correct house. I think if the directions were clearer such as: "once you turn onto moon mountain drive, you will drive for about 3 miles before reaching destination" we would have found it easy enough, coupled with the correct address. My GPS said it was about 1 mile down moon mountain drive. GPS is horrible in Napa Valley FYI. Ceiling could use some work but overall very much worth what we paid for it. The hot tub overlooking the vineyards is an experience I will never forgot and possibly never experience again. I'm a private person and this worked great for me.

    June 2014
    Rebecca
    Response from Rebecca:

    Thanks for the feedback, Timothy! Will update the directions with your suggestions now :)

    June 2014
  • Rebecca's place was in all aspects more than I expected. It was a cozy cottage overlooking a winery and also in the middle of winery in Sonoma area. Although there were 2 more houses in the entire property, each place was separated from each other and we had no problem with privacy.

    The place was spacious, equipped with full kitchen items including bbq and wine glasses. Out family loved the lavender garden, sun decks, and the jacuzzi. I picked the place because of the wonderful pics, but after having stayed there, I don't think the pictures do justice to the place.

    The only con was that the place is kinda in the middle of hills, so I didn't get phone signal - both Verizon and AT&T. But we did get some wifi signal so didn't have too much problem.

    I would definitely pick this place again when I visit the area. This is an impeccable place if you and your group are looking for a beautiful and comfy getaway from all the hustle-bustle of city life.

    June 2014
  • Very rarely do I get to stay in a place as amazing as this. I spend my life flying around the world and every now and then like to get away from it all in beautiful places like Indonesia, Malaria, Ibiza, Cape Town, etc, however this has got to be the most beautiful.

    June 2014
  • Was not quite as advertised... Starting with the good, the view is absolutely spectacular - exactly as shown. Waking up to see the view out of the windows was pretty amazing. As for the interior of the cottage, it felt more like grandma's house and less country-chic, as it looks in the listing. The bed was really hard - not quite as cozy as it looks. And the hot tub water was brown with lots of stuff floating in the water, so we didn't use it... This place is okay, but not worth the price. With a few updates to make it more modern and clean hot tub water, it would have been pretty stellar.

    June 2014
    Rebecca
    Response from Rebecca:

    Heather, I'm so sorry you had a less than ideal time! I wish you'd let me know about the hot tub when you arrived - we could've had someone out there to clean it immediately. The cottage is indeed more rustic than chic - I hope the photos don't give the wrong impression. They are recent so do represent the space as best as we could manage!

    June 2014
  • Great property - cozy, comfortable, and clean. Amazing views, secluded and private. I would come back. Just be aware that you will be off the grid. Not only is there no wi-fi, but we didn't have cell reception either (AT&T / Verizon).

    Rebecca was great to work with. Very fast to respond.

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$320
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 85 times
Languages
English
School
Wesleyan University
Work
Startup
About
I love living like a local when I travel, and I'm happy to help others do the same!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings