Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to our home! You will be living with Seb and I as well as 2 other roommates. We are proud to have been hosting with Airbnb since 2010; we've built a community of current and returning guests. Minimum stay is 30 days.

The space

Welcome to the Mission and to our home. Our home is located on a quiet side street between two of the busiest streets in San Francisco's Mission District (Valencia and Mission Streets). We are two blocks from BART, one block from several major bus lines. You can be downtown (from out the door here via BART) in about 15 minutes.

I live here in the back of the apartment so it is very important to me that when you request to stay with us that you have a complete profile, meaning a picture or two of yourself, talk about the purpose of your visit, and have some references.

This is foodie heaven. We are within a block of Ritual Coffee, Dosa, Foreign Cinema, Aquarius Records, Revolution Cafe, and the Makeout Room. There is always something fun going on around the neighborhood. Make sure to take a three block walk to Dolores Park, check out the local murals, and grab a burrito at a taqueria. The great part about our house is that we are so close to all the fun things yet this is still a quiet block: there are two businesses, three houses and one Buddhist center on our block.

There are dozens of other restaurants, cafes, bars, shops and theatres within a two block radius.

There is metered parking on our block and are one hour spots in the neighborhood. If you are coming with a car, we can show you where there are tough to find and highly coveted weekly spots.

This is our medium sized room with hardwood floors, high ceilings, large closet, desk, double bed, flat screen tv with cable/HBO.

Antique and retro details throughout the house and the bedroom. The house features hardwood floors throughout and high ceilings. There are tons of period details throughout the house.

Guests use a shared entrance to the house and share a large kitchen and bathroom with up to two other potential guests. Meals can be prepared in the ample kitchen (sink, gas stove, full refrigerator/freezer, microwave, blender, toaster oven).

Guest access

You will have access to a shared kitchen and a shared bathroom.

Interaction with guests

We live in this apartment as well so we will be seeing each other in the kitchen and around the house. We will be checking you in. We are always happy to chat, share dinner (or not!), or be available for quick questions.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $75
Security Deposit: $300
Weekend Price: $100 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

This is a single occupancy room only. We have other rooms in the house and would gladly rent one of the other rooms right next door to someone else in your party.

Please be careful with the hot water in the bathroom, as it gets very hot. Please do not hang any items (clothes, towels) from the heaters in the bedroom. It is very dangerous and could start a fire. Also, make sure to turn the heater off when you leave so that we can all conserve energy.

Trash goes out on Tuesday night. There is a separate recycling bin next to the garbage in the kitchen.

We ask for you to sign a brief rental agreement and release form when you arrive.

No smoking inside the house.

This is definitely not a party house. No hard drug use allowed in the home. If we suspect that you are using, we will talk to you about it and may ask you to leave.

It is fine for friends to visit but we ask that you have a conversation with us before you invite a friend to sleep over. Depending on the length of your stay, we may say sure or we may say that it makes us uncomfortable. We do not feel comfortable with anyone bringing home "a one night stand."

Never let either of the cats out of the house and always make sure to fully close the front door of the house. Please double check that the front door is locked when you come home.

Please contact us by phone or email after you have made your reservation so that we can confirm what time you will be arriving.

You are welcome to use the kitchen to cook. However, please be mindful that this is also our kitchen. When using our All Clad pots and pans, please do not use steel wool or any abrasive cleaners. Also, you are welcome to use our condiments and oils. However, should you find yourself frequently cooking, please be respectful and replace what you have used. Also in terms of dishes, we try to keep the sink empty and we ask that you please keep on top of doing your dishes. We hate having to remind guests to do their own, we'd prefer if they just remembered in the first place!

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call. Seb and I are both happy to help you with restaurant tips, parking hints, and anything else that can help you have a relaxing stay with us. We hope you have a memorable stay in our beautiful neighborhood.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

57 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
May 2017
Jessica and Sebouh's place is in a perfect location in the Mission close to wonderful bars and restaurants. The roommates were friendly and both Sebouh and Jessica were happy to suggest where to go and what to do in their neighborhood.

Elise User Profile
January 2017
Jessica and Sebouh's place is vibrant with colorful vintage pieces, is very comfortable and in a great neighborhood. I enjoyed the quietness at night and grabbing food at Valencia Whole Foods or Ritual in the morning. Thank you for your flexibility and warm hospitality during my work trip!

Derek User Profile
January 2017
Jessica and Seb were very welcoming and helpful! Communication was great and always ready to offer help. I truly left like I was living there. Their pets are very friendly as well. This family is one of the nicest people around! Listing is close to the Bart, Walgreens, restaurants. And it's along a quiet street. Listing has decent wifi. Everything I need when in SF is covered.

Am User Profile
December 2016
It was a great experience. I felt very welcomed during the entire stay. The house is in perfect location, very close to BART making it very safe and convenient. Jessica and Sebouh were very friendly. I had a wonderful stay!

Ruby User Profile
October 2016
Some of the most gorgeous people I've ever met. Jess, Seb and the other housemates made me feel at home with multiple coffee dates and endless advice to ensure I had the trip of a lifetime . This home is in the best location in the best city. I will 100% be back to visit San Francisco and also this beautiful household. Cannot wait until next time

Rania User Profile
October 2016
Loved loved loved... I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my stay. The room and house in general is just as, if not better than, advertised. The décor is fun and unique, antiques and vintage quirk give every nook and room a really fun vibrant feel. You are slap bang in the middle of EVERYTHING... so much so that I have a hard time leaving the mission and compare every new neighborhood I encounter with it... Access to a full kitchen makes it easy to feel right at home. There's a farmers market every Thursday afternoon and great local grocers just around the corner so if you didn't want to indulge in the multitude of local eateries you can make yourself a lovely dinner ... or keep your fingers crossed and get invited to share something with the hosts or other guests. The hosts are fabulous, I've made firm friends here. I had terrible flight delays and cancellations and Jessica graciously waited up for me long past anyone's bedtime. In the mornings she offered me quick tours of the neighborhood and shared her fave spots ... Both Jess and Seb are warm, friendly and incredibly knowledgeable of the neighborhoods and local happenings, a huge help for someone on a quick jaunt or like myself relocating. They pride themselves on building a community feel and you get it... depending on who's at the house. I was lucky and met wonderful people. They made me feel really welcome and I've fallen in love with them, the house, the neighborhood and Elsie the cat. Cannot recommend highly enough though part of me wants me to keep it my secret. Thank you Jess and Seb

Derek User Profile
September 2016
Great space and location! Room was very spacious. Host was friendly and very accommodating! I would definitely stay here again.

This host has 285 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in June 2010
Jessica And Sebouh User ProfileJessica And Sebouh is a superhost.

Seb and I have been hosting guests on Airbnb since 2010. We have a 1 year old baby. I work as a psychologist with kids and spend weekends working in my garden, cooking, relaxing around the neighborhood. I have lived in the Mission for last 14 years and love talking about the neighborhood, world travels and good places to eat. I have lived abroad in East Africa and traveled in Europe and Central/South America. I love learning about new places to visit, especially coastal spots and warm spots, and trying new foods. Our profile pictures are shots of us traveling in Mexico, Spain, France and Armenia.

We live in this apartment too, so you will see us hanging out in the kitchen and common areas. Our bedroom is towards the back of the house, while the three guest rooms are in the front of the house. I try to balance visiting with guests and having alone time. The house tends to be pretty quiet and mellow. We specifically do not rent to couples so that there are a max of three guests at any time.
Sebouh lives downstairs and you will see him occasionally. He speaks fluent Armenian and is a plumber and works out of our house, so he comes and goes throughout the day.

Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.