Small basic room for one, Rodeløkka

Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Elisa's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Elisa's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Elisa's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Elisa has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Small basic room for one, Rodeløkka

The Space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 9:00 AM
Room type: Private room


Weekly Price: $256 /week
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Close to Sofienberg, Grünerløkka, the Munch museum and the botanical garden!

The room and apartment:
It is a small private room, only 6,5 square meters, and is ok for one person who travels independently. The bed is a single bed a little shorter than today's standards, 190cm long and 84cm wide. (Normal standard in Norway now is 200x90) If you are a very tall person it might be a little too short. The room has a desk and a chair, and a little closet with shelves. It is pretty basic, but should be ok for one person.

I live in the apartment myself with my little son born in February 2013. He is a lovely and mostly calm 2-yearold. He is like children everywhere, so I cannot guarantee a completely silent night/morning, nor a completely spotless floor og kitchen table at all times. Hopefully you won't mind. ;)

I have two listings on airbnb, both of them are bedrooms in the same apartment. Sometimes I have people staying in the other room too, so hopefully you don't mind getting to know other travelers. You share the bathroom and kitchen with us, and you're welcome to use the kitchen to cook, if you want to.

There is wifi if you have your own laptop. The signal might be better in the kitchen than in the room. On weekends and holidays when a lot of people are online, the connection may be slower. Smartphones have had trouble connecting. There is no TV.

This is a non-smoking house. I prefer non-smokers as guests, especially since I have a baby.

There is a supermarket in the same building, and close by there are quite a few other options for food, both groceries, take away and eating out.

The area Rodeløkka and surroundings:
The apartment is located at Rodeløkka, a little area of small wooden houses close to Carl Berners Plass en Oslo, in walking distance to the Munch museum, the botanical garden, Tøyen, Grønland and Grünerløkka areas where there are a lot of cafes, bars and restaurants and a vibrant life both day and night.

Rodeløkka is known for its picturesque old workers houses from the last half of the 19th century, and a stroll through the closest streets have a different vibe from the rest of the city. Still it is located fairly central in relation to everything else in Oslo.

In summer the parks are a good place to relax, have a barbecue and hang out, and the closest ones are Birkelunden, Tøyenparken, Sofienbergparken, Ola Narr and Torshovdalen.

Local transport
Carl Berners plass is only four blocks away is well connected to the rest of the city with metro (lines 5 and 4/6), tramway (line 17) and buses (no 31, no 20 and no 21 and more). If you get at card for the citybikes, there are three bicycle stations closeby (april - november) - Carl Berners plass, Trondheimsveien 46 and Helgesensgate.

Grünerløkka is a few blocks away in the other direction and served by the tramlines 11, 12 and 13 and bus line 30.

I have hosted people before through other sites, and I love to have guests from all over the world. That is a great way to learn about people and places, and if I have the time, I am proud to show off a little bit of Oslo. I speak Norwegian, English and Spanish, understand Swedish and Danish, and understand some German (although I don't speak it).

Other Things to Note

Note that the check-out time is 9:00 am. This is because I have to go take my son to the nursery and go to work in the morning. During weekends I may be more flexible. If your flight is in the evening and you want to leave your luggage and pick it up again after 16:00 (4pm), this is possible, of course.

+ More

House Rules

We share the bathroom and kitchen, so please clean up after yourselves. No pets and no smoking. It is customary in Norway to take off your shoes before you enter the apartment. Do not use outdoor shoes indoors. I separate and recycle waste, I'll show you were everything goes upon arrival.

I appreciate you not bringing other people into the house. The room is for the people I have approved, not anyone else.

I work flexible hours, so let me know when you're arriving, so we can find a solution as to when and where to meet. Also let me know your departure times, so I can organize the day regarding checkout, cleaning the room and getting everything ready for the next guest.

+ More

3 nights minimum stay
Work or read a good book :)

Work or read a good book :)

76 Reviews

Check In

This host has 81 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Elisa

Oslo, Norway
Member since November 2011


Explore other options in and around Oslo

More places to stay in Oslo: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums