North Valley Balloon Fiesta

House - Private room · Pueblo Solano Rd, Albuquerque, NM 87107, United States
Consuelo
Your host, Consuelo
4 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Our house is 2000 square foot home. It has 3-4 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. We live in the sleepy, quiet north valley where you can horseback ride, ride your bike, or simply relax. Our home has on open floor plan with original wood floors and tile in the kitchen and bathrooms. The bedrooms have modern flare and the rooms are a good size and clean and comfortable. We have a summer and winter patio outside, both with fire pits. We live on 1/2 acre in the quiet north valley. We are 2.5 miles from Balloon Fiesta Park, 1 mile from the railrunner, so you take it to Santa Fe and it will drop you off at the Plaza without having to drive. We are one mile to Casa Rodena Winery and also very close to El Pinto Restaurant and Sadies. Our family includes my myself, husband, son and pug Missy. We may or may not be here when you visit and our house can be rented by the room or the entire house. The entire house can be rented for 160.00 night. If you want to rent the whole house there are 2 queen beds, 1 twin bed, and a fold out bed from REI. You can bring an air mattress for more guests if you are interested. The guest room has a queen bed that is very comfortable with fresh crisp linens. Guests will also use the guest bathroom. We don't have cable TV, but we have wireless internet and a ton of movies. You can watch and apple TV and stream neflix. We have a beautiful backyard that sits on 1/2 acre and has grass, a trampoline for the kiddos, along with a play area with slide and small climbing wall. We will have a continental breakfast for you if we are home. Otherwise, you will be on your own. We don't drink coffee or know how to make it but will leave a coffee pot out if you would like to make it. :). We always have tea, chai or hot cocoa in the cupboards. We also have a great kitchen for cooking and a grill area outside. We look forward to meeting you!

I will load some more pictures soon!

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 7
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $50 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: $300
Cleaning Fee: $10
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Warm,generous, accommodating hosts. Sway, Aaron and their son, Logan made us feel welcome in their home along with their "watchdog" Missy. We would stay with them again.

    April 2014
  • This was my first experience with airbnb and I'll never stay in a hotel again!
    The McCash family was fabulous: I had a lovely room and bath to myself but also the use of the kitchen and laundry. It was very convenient to the balloon festival but the feeling of being part of the family was why it was so special. They recommended their favorite restaurants, etc. which made Albuquerque much more accessible. I'm hoping to see them when they visit NJ. A totally satisfying experience!!

    October 2013
    Consuelo
    Response from Consuelo:

    Thanks Patti! We miss you and look forward to seeing you soon!

    October 2013
  • Our hostess was very cooperative in communicating with us, in helping us with information about local places of interest, and in helping us find our way around. Her house is near the Balloon Fiesta grounds, which is important when getting to the early morning activities. The house itself is comfortable and roomy.

    October 2012
  • I had a great stay in this very comfortable home. If you are there during the summer, the gardens are awesome. Sway, Aaron and Logan are a warm and beautiful family.

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$50
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 22 times
School
University of New Mexico
About
We are a family of three. My husband, myself, and my little boy. We are in love with the outdoors. We are very active and love to hike, camp, kayak, bike, and play soccer year round. We always try to buy local and enjoy NM weather and culture. We love our local wineries, breweries and restaurants. My husband is an educator and I am a therapist. We have a great home we would love to share. We are also interested in swapping homes if our schedules work out. All people are welcome and we also encourage families with children to stay with us. We look forward to meeting you!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings