Perfect location Village 1 bedr Apt

Apartment - Entire home/apt · MacDougal St, New York, NY 10012, United States
Adam
Your host, Adam
68 Reviews
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Location, Location, Location! Well decorated and appointed 1-Bedroom apartment in the heart of Greenwich Village!

In the center of Greenwich Village walking distance to Soho, Union Sq, East Village, Meatpacking. Fantastic restaurants and bars at your doorstep.

Midcentury modern vintage furniture and decor throughout, with a brand new organic queen-sized Keetsa mattress in the bedroom. Candles, great lighting and well-placed art all add to the coziness of my picturesque apartment.

THE APARTMENT
:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
- One bedroom / One bathroom ENTIRE Apartment (your own private residence)
- Wireless internet & Flat screen TV with cable/DVR
- Fully stocked kitchen for cooking
- 2nd floor of a brownstone (one flight of stairs up)

THE BEDROOM
:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
- Brand new, comfortable queen-sized bed
- Clean sheets and bath towels provided
- Air conditioning & Heating
- iPod Speakers with iPhone Charger

THE LOCATION
:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
- In the center of the Village, walking distance to everything
- Address is on MacDougal St. between Bleecker and West 3rd
- The best restaurants (Minetta Tavern, Perla, Mermaid Inn), bars (Off The Wagon, Blind Tiger), the Blue Note jazz club, parks (Washington Square) and shops in the Village are all within a block of the apartment
- Great area to shop, sight-see, eat, and drink
- 2 minute walk to EVERY train/subway in Manhattan (A,C,E,B,D,F,M,1,2,3,4,5,6,N,R,Q)

CHECK IN / CHECK OUT TIMES are flexible. Please let me know when you plan on arriving and leaving NYC. I will do my best to accommodate with your schedule.

Feel free to contact me with any questions about the apartment.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Adam's apartment was in the best location and catered for all of our needs during our stay in NYC. So close to all of the great West Village restaurants, around the corner from the subway and of course on the iconic Macdougal street. We couldn't have had a better stay

    July 2014
  • Adam's apartment was as described, and he is an excellent host. The apartment was very clean, and quieter than we expected. The location is excellent with easy walks to Soho, Meatpacking District, etc as described

    Contact with Adam was good and he was flexible with check out times which really helped with an evening flight. Thanks once again. Highly recommended!!

    June 2014
  • We were in NYC for our honeymoon and didn't want to spend excessive $$ on inflated hotel prices. Adam's apartment was exactly as pictured, super clean and tidy and in a perfect location. Very close to the subway and walking distance to soho and other parts of the village. Would definitely recommend this apartment to others looking to stay right in the thick of it. Just know that this is on a street packed with bars etc, so can get a bit noisy, although this wasn't really an issue as you are barely home anyway with so much to do!

    June 2014
  • We enjoyed our stay in Adam's apartment. The location was perfect for us, right in the heart of all the excitement offered by the Village but with a subway station only a few minutes walk away giving easy access to Uptown attractions. Communication with Adam was fine. The amenities in the apartment are basic but make for a comfortable stay. Importantly, the bed is especially comfortable.

    June 2014
  • The reservation was canceled the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    May 2014
  • The apartment is located (email hidden)ly neighborhood – we felt safe at any time. The interior space and layout of the rooms are very comfortable.
    Besides, I would like to mention some aspects that should be improved:
    - There was no hand towel in the bathroom, and only one pillow for the queen-sized bed
    - The kitchen was not fully stocked – no microwave, no small jar to heat up milk or water. Also, there was no table where to have breakfast/dinner
    - The bathtub drain was clogged
    - There should be some additional protection to avoid pigeons from building their nest in the immediate proximity of the windows. It is a pretty disturbing noise that can be heard all day through continuously

    May 2014
    Adam
    Response from Adam:

    Ricardo,
    I apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. As you will note, I have 5 STAR reviews on airbnb and endeavor to provide all of my guests with perfect accommodations when they stay at my apartment. I'd like to address things you mention:
    - The bed has two pillows on it at all times, with a third spare in the linen closet. Not sure why you only saw one.. And the bathroom has a clean hand towel for each guest in the cabinet.
    - In NYC we have very small spaces, so no, there is no table in the kitchen, however, there is one in the living room where most guests take breakfast.
    - The bathtub is draining perfectly today and I've never had a complaint about this.
    - I have addressed the pigeons before.. there are spikes outside the window, plus when the fan in the window is turned on, it drowns all noise. I have also left a pair of earplugs in the bedroom drawer.
    I do my best to provide my guests with a comfortable, clean and pleasant stay and as you can see from all of my reviews, I generally do this. If you make it back to NY, please let me know and give me a chance to show you how perfect the apartment is.

    May 2014
  • Adam was very Responsive. He answered all our questions and had a response to us within 15 minutes.

    May 2014
  • Séjour très réussi chez Adam Hargis dans ce quartier de Greewich: studio bien distribué: 2 pièces séparées par une porte vitrée, cuisine, salle de bains, divan pouvant servir de couchette , excellent lit kingsize. Juste quelques bémols: pas de table pour y prendre un repas, très peu de tiroirs pour ranger nos affaire,et aussi la rue au-dessous très bruyante le soir: mais c'est NewYork, et la situation est centrale, ce qui compense tout.
    Impression d'ensemble excellente et Adam semble un hôte fort sympathique.

    May 2014
  • Great location! Very nice apartment.
    The building has some problems with pigeons. They make noise early in the morning!

    April 2014
    Adam
    Response from Adam:

    Again, the pigeons outside of the window will not be heard if you turn on the fan/air conditioner that is in the window in the bedroom. The air from the fan drowns out any noise.

    April 2014
  • My first time using Airbnb was a very pleasant experience. Adam is an excellent host. His apartment is charming and perfectly located in West Village. The bed is extremely comfortable and French doors block street noise at night. I would definitely stay there again.

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$189
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 942 times
About
I've been a resident of Manhattan for 10 years now and I still love the city. I am a young professional who likes to travel. I enjoy hanging with friends, eating out at restaurants and my dog.
View full profile
Response Rate
97%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings