Dresser, wardrobe, towels, toiletries..Your room: Cable TV
Lrg Private Rm~1 stop to Midtown!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

"My home is your home" is my motto when you come stay in my spacious apt in the cool & trending Long Island City, Queens! Just 1 subway stop to Manhattan! The room fits two comfortably & is located on a quiet street just blocks from 4 subway lines!


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $40
Security Deposit $100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Hi! I see these less as "rules" and more like courtesies, helpful hints and general information. :-)
My work schedule:
I work from 9-5 Monday-Friday and get up around 7-7:30am to get ready for work. I am in the shower M-F around 7:30am. I usually go to bed around midnight, but will be in my room. I am a pretty heavy sleeper so if you come in later than that, I will most likely not hear you, all I ask is that you keep any noise to a minimum.

Cody- the Olde English Bulldogge:
You should definitely be a dog-lover, if you want to stay with us. Cody is a lover! He will immediately see you as family. He is very well trained and will not get into your things (does not chew shoes, etc.), but it is best to keep your door closed when you are going to out of the apt as he has been know snuggle up in the bed of his new "family". I don't want him to go up on your bed when you and I are away, even though he just sleeps. :) Also if he tries to come into your room when you are home, if you don't want him there, just tell him to go and he will. If you are in the living room, he is allowed on furniture and will try to smooch you while you are sitting- again just tell him "off" and he will get down. He listens very well and he is 11, so he is a pretty mature guy. He is white and does shed, but I keep a de-shredder at the front door. And I constantly sweep and clean up the hair. Lastly, I do have two dogwalkers who comes in a few times a week, so please do not fret if someone comes into the apt to get Cody. I have known these dogwalkers for years and if I trust them with my puppy, I trust them with everything. They are awesome people!

Smoking:
There is no cigarette smoking in the apt. I am on the first floor and you can smoke right outside of the building.

During your stay, I am not responsible for any lost or stolen goods or personal liability of any kind.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

150 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nikola User Profile
June 2017
We love you Lori. You are the best person ever! Your apartment and you is like a family. Now i dont have any words because im very sad that we must left you and went home:( I hope that we will see you in Prague!
Lori User ProfileLori is a superhost.
Response from Lori:
Brian, Coty and I miss you both too! HA, HA! You will always have your NYC family here in Long Island (City)! ;-) Go Bohemians!
June 2017

Kyle User Profile
January 2017
Great location and great amenities. Lori is very kind and welcoming and we really enjoyed everything about her place!

Luisa User Profile
January 2017
Lori is an excelente host, she is accesible, very kind, and she is willing to help you in every way she can. This was my fist experience sharing an apartment and I am happy I shared it with Lori, she was the best. Her apartment is very well located, few blocks away from the subway station, the room was very clean and the same as you saw in the picture, the apartment was very clean, Cody was a great dog, he doesn't bark, or go into your things, he is very sweet and very educated. My stay was for 15 nights, at the beginning of my stay I couldn't sleep well because the heat makes a very loud noise when is on and it took me a while to get used to it and be able to sleep the whole nigh, that noise was not under Lori's control because is the heat system of the building, but she was very concern about that and was trying to make my stay as best as posible. I guess I made friends with Lori, we share some time together and we got to know each other, she is a fantastic woman with a very kind heart. I will absolutly recomend Lori and I will stay with her again.

Haliee User Profile
December 2016
Lori was a great host! She kept in touch with us via email and phone before the arrival. Bathroom was little smaller than expected, but it was clean.

Lici User Profile
December 2016
We had a great time staying at Lori's! The apartment is spacious and very cozy, the bed is the comfiest I've ever slept in an Airbnb and everything is nice and clean. The location of the apartment is just fantastic! You have a great view of the skyline and get everywhere around New York very fast without paying Manhattan-like Airbnb prices. ;) Lori is the perfect host and just a really lovely and caring person! She gave us so much information on what to do, where to go and helped us whenever we needed some. The communication before our arrival was very good as well, she sent us a welcome package with directions, contact details and everything important. Allthough my sister is a bit afraid of dogs, she immediatly fell in love with Cody! He is very gentle and friendly and very well behaved. I am sure we'll be back in New York - and will definetly stay with Lori again! :)

Shanda User Profile
November 2016
Lori was a wonderful host and very accommodating. Staying in Long Island City is a great way to enjoy all the adventure of NYC with a relaxed vibe. Would definitely stay here again.

Amy User Profile
November 2016
Lori is a great hostess. She is very warm and friendly. She made me feel very much at home.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in March 2011
Lori User ProfileLori is a superhost.

Hi! I'm Lori! I a 40-something years young professional woman who has truly enjoyed hosting for Airbnb for the last five years now. I have met wonderful people from all over the world and have kept in touch with many of them. I work in Manhattan with college students. My friends say I am friendly, warm, witty and fun! I am very respectful of others space.

The neighborhood

Similar listings