dining room
Spacious apt downtown at the Opera
Spacious apt downtown at the Opera

Entire home/apt

8 guests

2 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A beautiful, fully furnished and equipped large apt. located in the heart of Budapest. 123 sqm bright, spacious apt with a large master bedroom that has a king bed and a double pull out sofa bed, 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds and living room with double pull out sofa bed, You can cook your meals in a huge open style and fully equipped kitchen & diner. It can be found on the 1st floor of a 2 storey classical building.

The space

It has a bathroom with bathtub and shower and separate toilet. A studio for 2 is available next to the apt. together or separately (studio rent is not included in the price, more details and pics here 'tidy studio': https://www.airbnb.hu/rooms/159146).
- fresh linens and towels are provided
- 2 toilets
- fans for the summer
- free wifi and cable tv with international channels
- dishwasher with powder
-washing machine with washing powder
- tumble- drier
- hair drier, iron, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, toaster, blender, all cooking facilities
- non stop supermarket next door, many restaurants, bars, cafes, ruin bars, banks, exchange office around
- free coffee and tea
- safe
- security camera outside
- metro 1 line (Opera station) is 2 min away
- indoor car parking places nearby in Ó street, but its free to park in the street at weekends
- airport pick up service for 25 eur
- breakfast can be provided only for arrival day for 8 €/ person

Interaction with guests

My sister will welcome the guests, she or the cleaning lady will be at your disposal, but you can contact me any time

Other things to note

Late check in fee 25 EUR after 10 pm except if you take the pick up service


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: 11AM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 30
Security Deposit: 121
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 83 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 11AM - 10PM

The building is a residential building, people live in it so please respect it. The neighbours are very sensitive for noise. Absolutly no parties allowed nor loud activity neither in the apt nor in the building after 10 pm. Party shall be held outside. The residents have the right to call the police

Smoking only outside. Collect the cigarette ends in the ashtray and do not drop them into the yard please

Treat the belongings as yours

Guests are welcome to stay longer on departure day if there are no new guests coming otherwise luggage can be stored until 2 pm


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

98 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
May 2017
Bea was a great host and the communication was great. The location was really good. The apartment was as expected with a few minor disappointments which I'm sure will be fixed for the next guest. Other than that pretty standard "Air b'n'b" apartment. Can recommend.
Bea User Profile
Response from Bea:
Thank you for your feedback. the shower works fine you just need to wait a bit until the water warms up. I hope you still had a good time
May 2017

Carolina User Profile
March 2017
Truly gorgeous place, very central and communication with Bea was super uncomplicated! I would come back any time!

Sebastian User Profile
October 2016
We were 8 friends with the focus on nightlife and sightseeing. The apartment was perfect for us. Supermarket across the street and just more or less opposite of the the apartment one of Budapest famous ruin bars. With regards to sightseeing, Budapest tourist spots are just 1-1,5km away for an easy walk. Hugh kitchen/living room to hang out the next morning as a group to start your day was brillant. Only minor downside that just one shower is available, we knew it beforehand, so no complains, you just have to organize your group in the morning :) Communication was easy even when we changed our check out times on a short nice. Driver has been organized and we could check out late due to our evening flights. I can definitely recommend this apartment. Thanks again Bea.
Bea User Profile
Response from Bea:
Thank you for booking with us Sebastian
October 2016

Rose User Profile
September 2016
Bea and her sister were very welcoming. The apartment had a lot of amenities and was quite spacious. The location is also very good, close to public transport and easy to walk to anywhere else, but it was very noisy as it's next to bars and clubs. Unfortunately the listing was slightly misleading as the 3rd 'bedroom' was not a separate room, but rather a bed in the hallway, and to get to the bathroom you have to walk through this. The TV did not work as it was set up in Spanish, and even through trying would not find any channels. Overall it was a great stay, just a shame about a couple of things.
Bea User Profile
Response from Bea:
Thank you for your feedback. The listing says 3 bedrooms not separate bedrooms. I am sorry if the apt was unconfortable for the 3 of you. Guests must have changed the language setting on the tv, sorry about that we did not notice, I wish you had told me while you were here
September 2016

Johnny User Profile
July 2016
Neighborhood was noisey but great. Host was late but friendly.
Bea User Profile
Response from Bea:
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you had to wait for my sister 2 minutes. We ask the guests to call from the airport to give us time to get to the apt. You neither called nor took the taxi that you ordered. It was luck that my sister was around and could run to meet you in seconds because usually it takes 30 min. However despite the unpleasant moments I hope you still enjoyed your stay
July 2016

Anthony User Profile
June 2016
Great, spacious apartment with beautiful high ceilings right in the heart of the city. Bea was really helpful and responded quickly to all my messages. She even arranged transfers from the airport and a later check out for us. Would definitely recommend.

Inderjit User Profile
May 2016
Great apartment. Loved the space and high ceilings with beautiful detailing. Bea and her sister were very helpful throughout our stay and met us on time. Location is excellent. Close to all the sights and amenities. Would definitely recommend.

This host has 403 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Budapest, HungaryJoined in March 2011
Bea User Profile

I have studied cultural tourism in the university. I am a economist by profession but I work as a property manager in Budapest. My job includes managing, selling, renting out properties, doing full renovation if needed, providing full service to guests / tenants and owners.
We offer a variety of fully firnished and equipped apts all located in the center of Budapest. I adore my city and I know a few days are not enough to explore all that it has to offer but I do hope that you will get the feeling

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings