Skip to content
Smoking Patio and BBQ areaClean Bathroom
Shared room in apartment

1 Couch 8 min from Manhattan J\M\Z

Skyler

1 Couch 8 min from Manhattan J\M\Z

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

BEFORE CONTACTING ME: you must Read the full ad for specific details & instructions. 9 out of 10 are instantly declined because they failed to follow these instructions. if you contact me without doing so you too will be declined. NO EXCEPTIONS .

Amenities

Heating

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Whitney User Profile
Whitney
March 2017
The area, place, & host were great for the price!
Tyana User Profile
Tyana
December 2016
I felt uncomfortable upon entering the home. Host was rude and had an untidy appearance. The house had cats which I was not made aware of. The couch I was to sleep on was dirty and way too close to where the host slept. Plus when my friend tried to come use the bathroom, he told …
Skyler User Profile
Response from Skyler:
Well, when you wake someone up at 5am without giving them any prior notice you should expect them to be disheveled, By full house I obviously meant there were 3 guests in the room you assumed was mine not to mention neither you or the man you brought with you asked to use the bathroom and just assumed you can enter someone's apartment at 5am and do whatever you want I guess. The room was not as tidy as usual because again you failed to give me any notice of your arrival as you were instructed to do. And my ad is clearly very restrictive and explicitly states my cat haS free reign of the apartment and people who don't like cats shouldn't even apply. Your review is unfair and inaccurate and reflective of an immature person who doesn't even bother to bring your concerns to my attention instead you just leave implying you will return but just leave someone a bad review instead. Your behavior is uncalled for and childish.
December 2016
Melissa User Profile
Melissa
October 2016
Skylar was a great host. He was accommodating, communicative, and his cat is adorable. And the couch was comfortable- way more so than most beds. I had a lot of privacy as well- which was cool. He's a real gentleman.
Denise-Marie User Profile
Denise-Marie
July 2016
Place got the job done, if you're simply there to crash! Skyler and the kitty are super nice. Got there at 1 am with no problem.
Alex User Profile
Alex
June 2016
Skyler was a great host! It was a pleasure speaking with him and getting to know him. It was nice learning about a new neighborhood. The train is easily accessible from the home. 5 stars! Thank you Skyler!
Hannah User Profile
Hannah
June 2016
Skylar was friendly and everything was as described in the post. Don't forget to bring your own towel! Location is great because its just a few steps away from the train station. Getting around is easy from there. Definitely a good spot for traveling on a budget. Super friendly k…
Juan User Profile
Juan
March 2016
I felt welcome and the description was accurate. The neighbourhood is a typical Brooklyn setting.

Hosted by Skyler

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Skyler User Profile
178 Reviews
1 Reference
I am an Actor living and working in NYC. I am into Punk Rock and Skateboarding. I like to utilize the city for it's free amenities and am willing to show guests how to do the same. For example: if you have ice skates, you can skate Byrant park for FREE!, most museums have free …
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings