Living Room Area
Entire home/apt
8 Guests
3 Bedrooms
5 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
57 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Sprawling apartment ideal for families or groups of friends.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $200
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

1700 square feet, three bedrooms, two bathroom ground floor apartment. Open kitchen, dining and living room area. Three bedrooms each with a queen bed, sleeper sofa in living area. Pool (non-heated) in backyard. Washer and dryer in apartment. The apartment is located on the ground floor of a three story house (owners live on 2nd and 3rd floor) and the ceiling height is 7 feet. Apartment has private entrance and is separate from owners portion of the house.

Guest access

Apartment has it's own entrance on the ground level.

Other things to note

We live on the main floor and are a family of two adults, a child, and two dogs. We try and keep things quiet up here until 10 am. If you are a group that has fun all night and wants to sleep all day, this is probably not the best fit. We will wake you up. This apartment is best suite for travelers that are up during the day too.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

Remember that apartment is in residential neighborhood and we have neighbors. We ask that if come home after 10 pm that you are extra quiet as you are walking down our driveway as to not disturb our neighbors.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews


This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Julie

Julie

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States · Joined in August 2012

A Wisconsin (Julie) and Norway (Jon) native making New Orleans their home for over 20 years. Julie enjoys wine, food, music, and reading. Jon enjoys fast cars and soccer. Their 2 year old son enjoys cold milk and playing at City Park.

We have lived in Bayou St John for over 15 years and our home is 5 blocks away from this apartment. We hope you enjoy this neighborhood as much as we do.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet