SAN GIACOMO NICE APARTMENT

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Sestiere Santa Croce, Venice, Veneto 30135, Italy
Faville Tours
Your host, Faville Tours
20 Reviews
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within a day

The Space

A beautiful and large apartment that can accommodate up to a maximum of 6 people, completely renovated and furnished with prestigious furniture. It consists of an entrance with a small lounge with a sofa bed, complete kitchen, bathroom and two double rooms. The apartment is equipped with all comforts from air conditioning to the microwave.

The apartment is located in the heart of Venice just 50m. away from Campo San Giacomo Dell'Orio, where there are numerous restaurants, bars, shops, etc, just 5 minutes from Rialto and 10min from St Mark's.
The position is central, the apartment is situated in San Giacomo dell'Orio, one of the most antique and evocative of the Campi of Venice. The church in the campo is a true
artistic jewel. In a few minutes it is possible to reach the museum of Cà Pesaro (3 min), Campo San Polo, Campo dei Frari (3 min), the Scuole Grandi di San Giovanni e San Rocco, where interesting evening concerts are held and the characteristic rio Marin (2 min), while an pleasant walk of approximately ten minutes takes you to Rialto. The area has typical wine cellars, restaurants and interesting stores, in which it is possible to acquire classic souvenirs and also handicraft objects.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $351
Cleaning Fee: $161
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Fuer 6 Leute leider viel zu klein. Es steht 60 m, ist aber wirklich hoechstens 40 m.
    Der Schlafsofa war sehr rostig und ging nicht ganz auf, so mussten wir die Matratze auf den Boden legen. Dadurch konnte man leider nicht mehr vorbei um ins Bad zu gehen.
    Es gab nur 5 Stuehle davon war einer kaputt, so konnten wir nicht mal dort zusammen essen.
    Das Apartment war sehr feucht und es roch sehr stark nach Schimmel. An einer Wand blaetterte auch schon der Verputz etwas ab.
    Es gab kein Wlan, obwohl das ganz gross in der Ueberschrift stand.
    Einzige schoenes war, dass die Gegend sehr ruhig und eine Wohngegend war, wenig Touristen.

    November 2013
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    Thank you Ulrike for your stay in our apartment!
    Unfortunately you had some problems during your stay in the apartment and we want to let you know that soon you will receive an email from our part to excuse for the problems you suffered.

    November 2013
  • Appartement très bien situé dans un quartier agréable et pas trop touristique. Cuisine et salle de bain moderne. Par contre appartement très petit pour 6 (cela semble petit par rapport aux 60m² annoncé) . Lors de la réservation, l'annonce stipulée une connexion WIFI que nous n'avons pas eu. Nous avions opté pour cet appartement pour sa WIFI et pas d'excuse de la part du propopriétaire. Par ailleurs, appartement pour 6 et il y avait 4 chaises et 2 verres à notre arrivée ! Ils nous on vite amené ce qu'il manqué après que nous l'ayons signalé, donc le service est au rendez vous.

    Experience globalement satisfaisante mais l'absence de WIFI qui devait être fournie est vraiment dommage.

    October 2013
  • Gute, zentrale Lage. Nähe Bahnhof. Leider kein Wifi.

    September 2013
  • This is in a good location, in a quiet nice neighborhood with walking access all around. The apartment is relatively small but manageable. There is no wifi so if you need it this is not the place for you. Communication was fine, though with a company and not an owner and so not nearly as good as with other places i've rented on airbnb where it's directly with an owner.

    September 2013
  • The flat is well equiped and furnished. The people from Faville Tours were perfect! The flat is great for 2 couples and an extra friend. It is very close to the train station and all the other places you need to visit.

    Too bad, in the description, it isn't indicated that the appartment is on the ground floor.
    By the way, there is no wifi provided.

    I would still recommend this flat if you are looking for a small, cosy and not too expensive one ine the center of Venice!

    September 2013
  • It was great and home feeling!!

    June 2013
  • The apartment is nice and newly furnished. The kitchen is well equipped. The location is very close to the central station and a boat stop. There is a supermarket and nice restaurants around. The service was very good, unfortunately there was no Wifi, but I would definitely stay there again.

    June 2013
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    Thank you Elena, it was a pleasure for us to host you!

    June 2013
  • Arrival at the apartment was great even though we were on a later flight. We didn't arrive at the arranged meeting point until 22:00, but that was all fine and we were taken directly to the apartment.

    The apartment is as described and shown in the photos. It was very neat and tidy and we really enjoyed our stay there (3 adults). The location is perfect and we really felt as though we were in a more 'real' Venice since we weren't surrounded by tourist crowds. Would recommend this apartment 100%.

    The only thing that did pose a problem was the lack of internet, which the description says the apartment has. Normally we would not have minded, but one of our bags was lost on our flight in, and having no internet made communication with the airport and tracking down our bags a little harder than it needed to be.

    June 2013
  • Se dovessi cominciare a raccontare la mia esperienza in questo appartamento non saprei da dove cominciare. Abbiamo alloggiato per 3 giorni e la permanenza è risultata un vero e proprio incubo. Sono bastati pochi minuti per capire che eravamo stati totalmente ingannati dalle foto qui su airbnb. Il divano-letto era PIENO di infiltrazioni di umidità e grosse macchie di ruggine. La rete totalmente ammuffita, arrugginita e rotta. Le lenzuola in dotazione erano PIENE di peli di qualunque genere e come se non bastasse abbiamo trovato un WC rotto che perdeva acqua ogni volta che lo si utilizzava ed emanava una puzza di fogna che ci ha accompagnato per tutta la nostra permanenza.
    Abbiamo prontamente contattato l'host e di tutta risposta ci hanno comunicato che erano già a conoscenza di questi problemi e che NOI avremmo dovuto chiamare il tecnico per provvedere alle eventuali riparazioni.
    Non entro nel merito dell'igiene delle stoviglie perché ci vorrebbe un tema a parte.
    La cucina è VUOTA, nel vero senso della parola. Non ci sono nemmeno le spugne oppure un po' di detersivo per i piatti, quindi considerate che tutto ciò che toccherete, sarà stato solo un po' a mollo nella lavastoviglie senza detersivo.
    Sono tutt'oggi sconcertato da questa esperienza e consiglierei a tutti quelli di passaggio di girare alla larga. Scarsa professionalità e... non si sono neanche scusati, non hanno offerto neanche un rimborso simbolico.
    Indignazione e ribrezzo.

    April 2013
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    Premettiamo che siamo davvero dispiaciuti per tutto ciò che è accaduto in appartamento e che lei non abbia trascorso dei giorni piacevoli nella nostra struttura.
    Sicuramente provvederemo a controllare ed eventualmente a cambiare il divano letto se effettivamente è rovinato come lei dice.
    Il servizio di check-in che offriamo ai nostri ospiti è finalizzato anche a verificare che l'appartamento è come quello pubblicizzato e che tutti gli elettrodomestici e quant'altro funzionino correttamente. Se lei avesse da subito riferito che l'appartamento non era ciò che pensava di trovare e qualcosa era rotto avremmo potuto provvedere immediatamente a trovarle un'altra sistemazione.
    Per quanto riguarda il WC, noi non eravamo a conoscenza che ci fossero dei problemi. Nell'appartamento si trova un libro che lasciamo con i numeri di emergenza per contattare il servizio di manutenzione (con tanto di numero di telefono, cellulare e indirizzo email). Da parte nostra abbiamo cercato di metterci in contatto con la manutenzione che ci ha riferito che non ha ricevuto nessuna segnalazione da parte dei clienti che soggiornavano al San Giacomo. Se aveste comunicato il problema alla manutenzione, nel giro di 2 ore un tecnico sarebbe intervenuto a verificare il mal funzionamento del WC.
    L'appartamento San Giacomo inoltre si trova al piano terra e sfortunatamente l'unidità fa parte di Venezia e le strutture situate al piano terra ne risentono particolarmente.
    Vorremmo comunque segnalare che la manutenzione ha controllato il WC e tutto fnzione correttamente.
    Proprio perchè non siamo soliti che i nostri clienti siano scontenti del loro soggiorno in uno dei nostri appartamenti, le offriamo uno sconto del 15% per un eventuale futuro soggiorno in uno dei nostri appartamenti.

    April 2013
  • Appartamento molto carino, al pian terreno, di conseguenza con un po' di odore di muffa (ma a Venezia è normale), zona eccezionale, comoda, abbastanza vicina alla stazione ma immersa già nella tipicità veneziana calle carina e appiccicata a san giacomo dall'orio, campo bellissimo! L'appartamento ha una camera molto grande e bella, l'altra piccina, un bagno piccolo e un piacevole soggiorno con divano (website hidden) tornerei assolutamente! :-) Comodissimo anche il fatto che una ragazza gentilissima è venuta a prenderci all'arrivo!

    October 2012
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    Grazie Enrica! Speriamo di poterti ospitare ancora!

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$182
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 145 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
Work
es. Airbnb / Apple / Taco Stand
About
Faville Tours has a strong and well informed team that offers beautiful apartments in the most prestigious European city of Venice. We have a wide choice of apartments, all in the city center and some only minutes walking. Booking online with us is easy and safe and we offer help and immediate actions on any doubts or questions, we’ll never leave you alone! Faville is a dynamic site, with many curiosities, news and events and always has new ideas to make your holiday unforgettable. With us you can book excursions, trips and guided sightseeing, receive information or help about transport information and be able to rely on us for help and assistance during your stay. Contact us here on Airbnb!
View full profile
Response Rate
95%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings