Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Room, 12 qm at Church Place in Freiburg-Zähringen. Bathroom and kitchen you can use with us together. 200 m to S-Bahn-trainstation (needs 4 min. to the central station of Freiburg). 400 m to next tramstation (10 minutes to Freiburg city). WLAN is incl. Small stores directly around. Behind the house you can enjoy the wonderful valley and the forest of Zähringen.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 0.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

69 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karin User Profile
April 2017
Thank you Norbert!! Really nice stay in a quiet area but not to far from the city centre. Norbert is very friendly and a great host. // Danke Norbert!! Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm, ruhige Gegend, aber man kommt trotzdem schnell nach Freiburg rein. Norbert ist supernett und ein guter Gastgeber.

Sini User Profile
December 2016
This was my first time staying in an Airbnb. The experience and city was great and Norbert was a wonderful host. He very kindly mapped out my route from Basel airport to the flat and also picked me up from the station. The room was very nice and comfortable and links to the city centre were very easy to get to. Norbert was very lovely and hospitable and advised me where to go around Freiburg. Best wishes

Linda User Profile
October 2016
Nice location, friendly and helpful host, great train connection (4mins) to Freiburg city centre.

Sonia User Profile
October 2016
Wonderful experience staying with Norbert! The room was very clean and bed super comfy. Norbert cooked some pancakes with mushrooms which were delicious! My German is nonexistent so he was kind enough to map out an itinerary for me including various trains and buses. He's been living here all his life so he really knows the area. Wonderful host and really warm and friendly person! Would love to stay here again!

Donna User Profile
July 2016
Norbert, was very warm, welcoming and generous. I felt comfortable and would love to return again to Frieburg and would chose to stay with him again in a heartbeat! He was very helpful to me in my journey and arrival to his location. It was all very easy going, a pleasure to meet and spend some time with such a lovely and genuine person.

Towels User Profile
October 2015
I had a great time staying with Norbert. He is very cheerful, helpful and intelligent. (He knows lots about the former DDR and current German politics). The house is very close to shopping and a very good schnitzel house. There is a good network of trails from behind the house up into the black forest with amazing views of the city. It is a very easy and quick trip to the old town via tram or s-bahn.

Sandra User Profile
October 2015
Norbert was a fantastic host and his home one of the best AirBnBs I've been to, for the location, the comfort, the beautiful surrounding. You feel at peace as soon as you get to the doorstep. I had a particular great experience with cultural exchange and conversation... Norbert is well read, well travelled and curious, open-minded. I loved exploring the nature trails right by, and even just getting on the tram into town. There was anything you could be in the mood for, splendid nature and a wonderful morning cappuccino, and great tips on what to see and where to go. An experience I will never forget!

Freiburg, Germany · Joined in November 2012
Norbert User ProfileNorbert is a superhost.

Ich bin Norbert, lebe schon lange in Freiburg. Ich interessiere mich für Fotographie, Kochen und Reisen. Ich entdecke gerne auch gerne wunderschöne Landschaften zu Fuß, per Montainbike oder mit der Vespa. Ich gehe auch gerne ins Kino und lese gerne.

I´m Norbert, living in Freiburg (Germany) and I'm interested in photography, cooking and traveling. I enjoy to disvover landscapes and love nature. I like to read books and to go into the cinema.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.