Entire home/apt
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Jan's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Jan's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Jan's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Jan has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Apartment with garden in the 'Pijp'
Verified Photo

The Space
Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5:00 PM


Cleaning Fee: $29
Security Deposit: $140
Weekly Price: $758 /week
Monthly Price: $2099 /month
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

My apartment is situated in the south of Amsterdam in an area called the Pijp. The neighborhood is quiet and tranquil yet hip, vibrant and there is a lot to do!
The apartment is situated in a wide and green street with hardly any traffic. Either by foot or by bike you are very close to the Albert Cuyp market, the Vondel- or Sarphatie Park and the Museum square. There are many good café’s, restaurants and museums (Stedelijk museum, van Gogh, Rijksmuseum) just around the corner. It’s a 2 minute walk to the tram stop and there are two big ‘Albert Heijn’ supermarkets close by.
My apartment:
I’m the proud owner of ground level house in a 1920’s apartment building. For a large part I did the renovation and built the book cabinet myself. The house is about 60m2/640sq ft and it has a garden. At night it is very quiet apart from the soft ringing of the church tower bell.
There is a fully equipped kitchen and because I am quite the amateur cook myself, you’ll find everything you would expect here: forced heated oven and spacious stove, sharp cook’s knives, large fridge/freezer, nespresso machine (capsules included) and dish washer.
My living room has a large dining table where you can easily sit with six people and next to it is a small TV room.
The bed room has large (1.80m x 2 m) bed, towels and linen are included. There is separate bathroom and toilet.


oFree WIFI
oApple TV
oMedia player with the latest movies and series
oHouse manual (including a list of the best restaurants, bars, cafés/clubs, things to do)
oWashing machine
oIron and ironing board

Getting Around

It’s a 2 minute walk to the tram stop. Tram 12 stops which brings you to the western part of the city and to the museum district. You can also hop on another tram which brings you to the city center.

Other Things to Note

I think the best way to quickly move around in the city is by bike. There are several bike hire shops especially in the city center. 'StadsFiets' is closest to my home.

+ More

House Rules

- Smoking preferably in the garden, not in bed!
- Mind the other residents and don't make noise at night.
- Please treat my home as it were yours, with care!

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

2 nights minimum stay
Verified Photo

15 Reviews

Check In

About the Host, Jan

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Member since November 2012
Response rate: 80% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day


Explore other options in and around Amsterdam

More places to stay in Amsterdam: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums