The Little Bed and Breakfast

Villa - Private room · a) Burrawong Drive, Port Macquarie, NSW 2444, Australia

The Space

Accommodation available for 1 male or 1 female or a couple travelling, in 3 bedroom/2 bathroom Villa in beautiful Port Macquarie. Bed and breakfast or full board and lodging, depending on circumstances and finances. Minimum of 1 overnight - maximum to be negotiated. I charge $75 per night including breakfast.

Guest has their own double bedroom and bathroom (not ensuite). The house is open plan, modern with tiled floors in the main area and berber carpet in bedrooms. There is a lovely outdoor entertainment area and small low maintenance garden. I am happy to show guests around our beautiful small city and introduce them to other people.

The Villa is near the beach, shops, restaurants and town centre. There are many beautiful beaches and picnic spots, as well as a large entertainment centre called the Glasshouse, which presents live entertainment and art exhibitions. There is a Cinema in the town centre.

Public bus transport is available at the top of the street for travel to the town centre, TAFE College and General and Public hospitals etc. Trains run from Brisbane and Sydney to nearby Wauchope for transfer by bus or taxi to the town transit centre.

My home is in a beautiful part of town, surrounded by other lovely family homes. It is light and airy and we have terrific neighbours, all younger than your host.

If my guest is travelling by 'plane, I will pick them up from the airport and take them back when they depart for an extra $10.

If they are travelling by train, I will pick them up from the Transit Centre and take them back when they depart for an extra $5.

I am happy to provide local tours at a small negotiable fee - subject to my availability.

Guest Access

My guests can access my kitchen, laundry, lounge room and outdoor area.

Interaction with Guests

I like to interact with my guests as much as they are comfortable with. Sometimes I take guests on a mini tour of the area, so they know what is available.

The Neighborhood

Everything!! It is peaceful and near shops, the beach, restaurants and only 10 minutes to the heart of town. Everyone is friendly.

Getting around

There is a regular bus service within walking distance of my home.

Other Things to Note

I prefer to host non-smokers, but if a guest must smoke it needs to be outside the house.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $384 /week
Monthly Price: $1538 /month
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Nice to meet Clara and her awesome place - tidy, clean and comfy. I can definitely recommend to stay at her place!

    March 2014
  • I booked The Little B&B for my dad who was on holiday. Carla & Trevor were exceptionally kind, picking him up from the bus stop and showing him around Port Macquarie. He had a great time and I would not hesitate to recommend to others. Thanks again.

    March 2014
  • I loved my time at The Little House. I am planning to return again. Carla is a very welcoming and generous host. Her home is a hub of warmth. She makes a great ambassador for Port Macquarie. And Buster the dog is adorable.

    March 2014
  • A lovely room in a beautiful house.
    Carla was a very welcoming and friendly host. We loved her friendly dog. We would definitely stay here again.

    February 2014
  • We had a great stay with Carla. The room was so comfortable. You have your own Bathroom. Everything was clean. Carla had Breakfast for us. It was like home for us. We would come back.

    February 2014
  • Carla´s house is perfect for a stay in Port Macquarie. The room has a fan, it´s very tidy and has a comfy bed. Huge Bathroom and seperate toilet just for your use!

    Carla herself is a perfect host, she welcomed us so warmly, made us feel like home in her house! We used her kitchen and had a great time with her and her dog
    I highly recommend her to anyone!!

    January 2014
  • Carla and Buster (her family dog, who is definitely half human and very gentle) welcomed us into her home like family.
    Nothing was too much trouble for Carla and she was very accommodating, friendly and great company.
    We will definitely be back in the future!
    Thanks Carla for your great hospitality.

    January 2014
  • Carla was such a warm welcoming host.
    We stayed in her B&B for 1 night only and we wished we could stay longer.
    Her house is clear, tidy and felt like home.
    We had a big lovely room and a big modern shower. Her house is a 2 min drive from Coles, so we cooked dinner on the BBQ. We were also lucky to have met a great couple traveling from germany who made our stay even more pleasent.
    Last but not least, buster carla's sweet dog. I couldnt keep my hand of of him.
    Thank you again carla.

    January 2014
    Response from Carla:

    It was so nice to see you and Benjamin and Fidi talking about your travels together. It was also lovely to be part of your honeymoon!!!

  • Carla was warm and welcoming and made us feel right at home. I would definitely stay with her again if we are ever in Port Macquarie.

    January 2014
    Response from Carla:

    Hi - really enjoyed having you stay!!!

  • Not very pleased about what happened between Carla and I. She cancelled my booking because family was coming for christmas, I got my money back, but for some reason she hold the booking. On the day of the actual arrival she emailed me twice, asking where I was and blamed me in a review for what happened. Other than that she always was a nice lady.

    December 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 50 times
Hornsby Girls' High School
Airbnb, Probus Club, Alzheimer's Support, Dining Out
Come and stay at the Little B&B. I can promise a nice relaxing time in my home. I am an active retiree, with many interests, including the beach, cinema, my Probus Club, cooking, eating out etc. and other social groups. I enjoy the company of younger people. I am very interested in politics and current affairs. I love walking on the beach with my BoxerxRhodesian Ridgeback dog, called Buster. He is a very social dog and loves being around humans - he thinks he is one! My motto is that "we come this way but once - make every day count".
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings