Charming House with 2 doub bedrooms

House - Entire home/apt · Grant St, Clifton Hill, VIC 3068, Australia

The Space

Welcome To Clifton Hill!

We currently have a house available (with 2 double bedrooms), in our gorgeous house with wooden floors and a skylight.

The house is fully furnished with a backyard where you can relax and enjoy a peaceful time in the hammock while the sun is shinning.

We also have WIFI available, so you don't have to worry about the Internet.

Tea and coffee are of course free of charge.

Location
The house is located on a very quiet street but just 3 minutes walk to the train station Clifton Hill.

Clifton Hill is a quiet inner city suburb of Melbourne, 4 km north-east from Melbourne's central business district, and bordering bustling Fitzroy. An attractive local shopping strip is located along Queens Parade 10 min walking from our place, on the border with Fitzroy North, consisting of mainly Victorian era shop fronts, cafes and a fantastic deli shop. If you enjoy the movies, the Westgarth cinemas are only 1.4 km from our house.

Clifton Hill is surrounded by parks and gardens including Darling Gardens and Yarra Bend Park. There is a bicycle track that runs through scenic bushlands, the Merri and Yarra Rivers past Dights Falls through Hawthorn, Richmond and finally ending at Flinders Street Station. There are plenty of walking tracks and one can stop for a coffee at either Fairfield Boat House or Studley Park Boat House. If you are a keen cyclist , there is a 32 kilometre Yarra trail which follows the Yarra to the city.

About Us

You won't be sharing with us as we will be away while you are enjoying your stay in our place, but so you have a little background about who we are: we a couple in our mid 30s, both professional and working full time. We are from overseas and enjoy sharing a good chat with our guests. We also love our quiet time and respect each others space.

About you

If you'd like to make a booking please have a clear photo and description of yourself on your profile.

Looking froward to hearing from you!!

Ana & Pádraig

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $19 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 7 nights
Weekly Price: $817 /week
Monthly Price: $2883 /month
Security Deposit: $481
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Ana and Padraig were absolutely amazing hosts and we loved our week in their house. They were the first people we met after moving to Melbourne and I can't imagine better people to meet. They were kind, interesting, generous, helpful. We enjoyed chatting with them and would recommend anyone stay with them! The room itself was also great. They had everything set up for us and all kinds of useful information about Melbourne already on our desk.

    All in all, a five star experience. I hope to see Ana and Padraig again in the future,

    February 2014
  • I was very lucky to find this place. I lived here for 4 weeks while I was looking for a house in Melbourne. These guys are just awesome, very helpful and friendly. The house is in a great location, 2 mins walking distance to the Clifton Hill station and 10 mins to the 86 tram line.

    I do recommend this place!

    Marco

    January 2014
  • It was very pleasant staying with Ana and Padraig. The room was comfortable and the house spacious. It's very well situated - close to the train and cafes. i was in and out a lot but the conversations had at the odd times were always fun.

    When I arrived Anna took me around and showed where the local cafes and the train station were which was appreciated.

    Thanks :)

    December 2012
  • We stayed with Ana & Padraig during our weekend in Melbourne. They live in a beautiful, clean and nicely decorated house in a very quiet area just 3 min walking from the metro station Clifton Hill. It is just few stations from the center of Melbourne, very convenient for someone who wants to visit this beautiful city.
    Ana & Padraig were wonderful hosts, very friendly, warm and helpful. They came to pick us up at the station and gave us some important informations we needed to visit the city. We felt more like being with our friends than with people we have just met :-)
    We can highly recommend their house and their hospitality if you're planning to visit Melbourne. We wish them all the best !
    Anna & Chris from France :-)

    November 2012
  • Ana and Padraic were great hosts. Very friendly young professional couple, who were polite, helpful and welcoming.

    The house is charming and fantastically well situated - 2 minutes walk to the rail station and trams - and about a ten minute rail trip to the centre of Melbourne CBD, so very convenient if you are a tourist. Clifton Hill has several restaurants and lots of cafes and shops, as well as beautiful parks for relaxing - and it's all only a few minutes walk from the house.

    The house itself is very clean, tidy and spacious.

    I didn't get much time to spend with Ana and Padraic - but they seemed very social and would be great company I am sure if you stayed with them and had more time to chat! .

    November 2012
  • I had a really good stay in the Ana and Padraig's house. They are very gentle, open-minded and nice persons.
    I have my private room and share the kitchen, small garden and living-room with them. I felt like home when I get home after the day. Ana and Padraig respect my privacy but they also talk with me after everyone's day. It's great to have conversations with them as they give you tips and news about Melbourne and the Clifton Hill area where they live. The location is convenient as it's only 10 minutes to the city (federation square) by train. And their house is 2 minutes walk from the station. Furthermore, Clifton Hill is a very pretty neighbourhood with nice walks along the river.
    So, I would more want than to recommend people to stay with Ana and Padraig as it was a luck and pleasure to meet them. I consider them as friends of mine now.

    December 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    December 2013
  • I stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed my stay. Both Ana and Padraig are really nice people and I had enjoyable, interesting conversations with both of them. They are both very honest, open and genuine. I liked their home more and more the longer I stayed. It is an easy-going kind of place to stay. The furniture in the bedroom is basic but very comfortable. Although breakfast is not provided it was fine for me to keep milk in the fridge for my cereal, and I used their bowls, and cups for drinks. The shower is good (I mention this since it is not in a photo). The location is great, in a quiet residential area with a good cafe a few minutes walk away, and the train station also a couple of minutes walk with frequent trains into the CBD, and trams about a 10 minute walk away.

    December 2013
  • Ann & Padraig, were very warm and welcoming. Always helpful. They are a caring and a lovely couple. I felt at ease staying with them. I have grown to get very attached to them.They are friendly and approachable.
    The house is wonderful and room was just perfect for me. I was comfortable like it were my own home. The neighbourhood is quite and peaceful, with the train station just a hop and skip away! Its also jus 15-20mins to the city.
    I would highly recommend Ana and Padraig 's place!

    November 2013
  • Ana & Padraig were super friendly, the room was comfortable, house tidy, and in a great location. I would highly recommend their place!

    John

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$144
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 70 times
Languages
English, Español, Français
About
Ana is a high school teacher and Pádraig a civil engineer, we are an intercultural couple (South american and European), in our 30s, who love travelling, food, cooking and meeting new friends. We are social but also love our privacy. We are very exited about this new airbnb experience as hosts. I hope you will feel confortable and at ease in our cherish house.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings