Family apartment, Gislev, Funen

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Dongsvej, Gislev, 5854, Denmark
Your host, Marinus
2 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Bed and breakfast apartment in a romantic half-timbered house with an apartment and 4 rooms, located by a natural forest with rich flora and fauna.

The forest is a forest reserve with 2 lakes with fireplace. The forest property is located in the beautiful South Street, close to many excursion places, such as. Egeskov Castle, Svendborg, the Baltic Sea etc.

THE APARTMENT has two bedrooms with a double bed in each and would be ideal if you are a family. You will have your own kitchen and living room with a dining table and six chairs and a bathroom with a shower and a toilet. I also have 2 baby chairs at your disposal.

I prepare a lovely breakfast with respect to what you would like for 40 kr and 30 kr for kids.

The house is placed on 90 ha. land with two forests where you can take a walk and sit by the large or the little lake.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Weekly Price: $847 /week
Check In: 4:00 AM
Check Out: 11:00 PM
Cancellation: Moderate
  • Marinus is a wonderful host. Everything was prepared with careful consideration, the beds, the furniture etc. The breakfast prepared was sumptuous! Thanks you Marinus, my family had a great time staying with you! Cindy

    August 2013
  • Marinus has a quiet place to stay in rural Denmark. He speaks five languages and was helpful to us on our four day visit to tourist attractions in Denmark. There are so many bike paths close--some with lights, which I have never seen in the USA--that I hope Marinus buys some bikes to rent. Nearby Gislev has a fairly large grocery store open 7 days per week.
    The rental unit has a large dining/living area on the first floor and two bedrooms on the second floor. Although I have asthma, the dust was quite tolerable. The kitchen is large and includes a table. It could use a few more utensils. There are more than enough dishes.
    Outside are chairs and shade to read or talk. Marinus is always available if you need assistance.

    July 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 11 times
Dansk, Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Hi my name is Marinus. I was born Dutch and moved to Denmark 37 years ago. I speak English, Dutch and Danish fluently. I have a son and a daughter. Welcome!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings