At the heart of city,near Colaba !

Other - Private room · Perin Nariman St, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Jitin
Your host, Jitin
2 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

This is one of the 36 room of the Hotel Sheel ,located at a prime location of fort area of South Mumbai which is opposite to CSTM railway station .

Its 10 minutes from Colaba and gateway of India,there are lots of restaurants,nightclubs nearby and also main tourist places like marine drive ,prince of Wales museum,chowpati beach etc is nearby.

* Free WIFI is available only between 9 AM to 8 PM at the lobby area of ground floor.

Since 1960 we are a choice of thousands of budget tourist, it stands next to huge market at Fort area which is nearby Colaba, Colaba and Fort area are both adjacent to each other, it takes 10 minutes by walk or 5 minutes by Taxi to reach Colaba main area,the best thing about Fort area is,it have more hotels, restaurants and bar then Colaba and also the market for local people,in Colaba the market is like tourist market.

The Mac Donald's,Pizza hut,Barista,Cafe coffee day,bars,Nightclubs ,nice and cheap restaurants,Multiplex ,Main Railway station they all are just opposite to us.

So don`t worry about location,its at one of the finest location of Mumbai which is nearby from all main tourist attraction of Mumbai,and also its behind one building after main road,so it`s not noisy at all. If you like we will arrange pickup for you from the Airport or Railway station @ Rs.1500 or US$25.

We also have a travel desk,if you want to book train tickets,bus tickets ,flight tickets or hotel we can assist you for that,anywhere for India,Nepal or Thailand.

* Free WIFI is available only between 9 AM to 8 PM at the lobby area of ground floor.

Thanks for a look !
Cheers !

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Check In: 10:00 AM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
  • Great central location with very helpful and friendly host Jitin.
    Room is basic but ideal for a few days. I will stay again on my return to Mumbai.

    April 2013
  • Hotel Sheel is only for the roughest of rough backpackers. Or those looking for the total culture/hygiene shock package. But before you sign up for this, make sure all members of your party are ok with a horrible hotel experience in return for a good story, because this will be one to remember.

    The service: This is a very run-down hotel, that Jitin charmingly describes as 'rustic'. He seems to be a nice guy and was helpful in directing us to the Hotel, but we didn't see much of him during our 2 night stay at Hotel Sheel. We saw more of the shady and rude nightshift staff who'll ask you for 'baksheesh' just to let you through the door. Sheets were sort of ripped, and a bit stained (not sure there was a sheet really), and no upper sheet is provided.

    The plumbing: Our room thankfully had a passable bathroom attached. (TIP: DO NOT take a room without one). No hot water, but you can wait for about half hour while you fill your bucket with trickling hot water by the common bathrooms. We had no time for this, so we ended up taking cold bucket showers. Because we had checked out in the morning, we were still subject to the shared bathrooms later on, which was a memorably painful experience.

    The wildlife: Several mice running about your room during all hours. A couple of large dogs on the property. I'll not speculate about others.

    The scorcher: We were desperate to get some laundry done, and Jitin offered to let us get it done through the dhobi who does the hotel laundry. (we were thrilled about this initially). The cost was reasonable, but when it was returned to us, items were missing, and some favorite and expensive clothing had been scorched and torn. There was no one to report this to except the disgruntled night staff so we just had to bite the bullet on this one.

    'Rustic' doesn't begin to describe this experience. If living in terrible hotels in not your daily experience, you'll likely spend a lot more recovering from this than you would to choose a more reasonable option, even if it's not in South Bombay. If you'd like other options with the convenience of being close to CST, there are several hotels within walking distance where you have cleaner linens, and better service. Have a look around. Good luck!

    January 2013
    Jitin
    Response from Jitin:

    Dear Priya,
    Thanks for your critics ,I think you are not meant for this hotel ,as you are a Marriott customer but looking for everything in $32 per night room at the best location.
    Mice problem is everywhere in the world ,but we keep mouse traps for them,we don`t send them in your room.
    I have talked with my laundryman but he said he give each and every single piece of cloth to you,why didn`t you raised this issue in front of management ??
    I have been through your mail but you never wrote anything positive like we provide you free WiFi ,I personally ask about if you are comfortable or need anything.
    Its such a Shame you wrote all this rubbish,my opinion about you is you are a MEAN person.

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$32
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 12 times
Languages
English, Hindi, Punjabi
School
CBSE Bord, HMS New Delhi
Work
To make life happy ;)
About
I am the best host people say,I love to make people see my country in its best. Love you all :)
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
9 months ago
Similar Listings