Large bedroom in Albany near Solano

House - Private room · Marin Ave, Albany, CA 94707, United States
Francois
Your host, Francois
7 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Spacious bedroom with queen size bed in Albany.
Two large double hung windows.
20 sq ft walk in closet.

1 block to Solano avenue (shops, restaurants), 1 block to Berkeley.
Easy access from freeway. Easy and free street parking.
Full Bathroom shared with one other tenant.
Large recently remodeled house.

Close to Berkeley. Bart station is 15 minutes walk and from there, a 26 minutes ride gets you to down town San Francisco.
Wired and wireless Internet (15 Mbps) .
32 inch lcd TV and Roku.

We are a French family with 3 children age 4 8 and 10.
Our bedrooms are upstairs.
There are two bedrooms rented on the first floor.
We have two young indoor and outdoor cats .

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $15 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $400 /week
Monthly Price: $900 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Francois and Marie-Laure are quite welcoming and friendly. I stayed for several weeks during a transition time between housing; and Francois was very kind to look for several ways to help me out in my job search, moving logistics, trying to make my transition period as smooth as possible - went above and beyond as a host. I appreciate their being very accommodating with my changing plans. The room is gigantic and had more storage space than I had stuff for; no problem with being comfortable in this room. I also really like Albany/North Berkeley a lot - quite a nice area.

    June 2014
  • I stayed with Francois and his family for 5 weeks while studying at UC Berkeley. The house is nicely located in a quiet living area but close to all the convenient shops and stores on Solano. My bedroom was spacey and comfy while Francois and his wife made me feel right at home; they are friendly, flexible and accomodating. I warmly recommend staying at their place.

    May 2014
  • We had a lovely eight-week stay while looking for a permanent home in the East Bay, thanks to the Nguyen family's gracious hospitality: from a ride from the North Berkeley BART station to samples of delicious home-made quiche and cake to neighborhood maps and local hiking trails, the Nguyens were inclusive and welcoming, and their kindness made us feel right at home. The room is quiet, private and as advertised, spacious and practically furnished, with great insulated drapes and a very large closet. The bedroom and other listing share a bathroom in a mini-wing of the house, off the kitchen and dining room. The location is beautiful and convenient: five minutes to groceries, shopping and restaurants on Solano Ave., and about a 45-50 minute walk or 15-20 minute bus ride to downtown Berkeley.

    March 2014
  • We stayed with Nguyen family for a week while we are looking for an apartment to stay for the next couple of years. They and their kids are really kind people. They have good recommendations about where to visit in the area and where to do shopping. The location of the house is also very convenient and it is in a safe neighborhood. Also, there are two cats at home but you can see them rarely.

    September 2013
  • Excellent location, close to Solano Avenue, which has all the shops one would need. The family was very friendly, and the cats are also nice, though the second one is rarely seen. The room was very comfortable, and large enough for a single person.

    September 2013
  • I stayed with the Nguyen family for almost four months during my internship in the area. They were always warm and helpful. The area is very nice, with lots of good restaurants, grocery shops etc nearby. The closest AC transit stop is a block away and the N Berkeley BART is a mile and half away. There was ample free parking near the house.

    August 2013
  • This was a wonderful experience for me. I needed to find a place for my dad to stay that was near my mom's house. Francois was always quick to respond when we were making the arrangements, and was totally accommodating of our odd schedules. I would definitely recommend it, and plan to use it again next time we have a big family gathering in Berkeley.

    March 2013
Per Month
From
$80
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 28 times
Languages
English, Français
About
Francois and Marie-Laure. We are a French family with three children age 4, 8 and 10. We have two cats. We love to cook.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings