Amazing locations to see on this island for the whole group.The secret path down to Waialua falls is amazing!
The Adventure of a Lifetime..ALL INCLUSIVE 3
The Adventure of a Lifetime..ALL INCLUSIVE 3

Entire home/apt

10 guests

5 bedrooms

7 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We will take care of all of your needs from transportation to and from the airport, Continental breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also have private tours all around the island from beaches to waterfalls and kayaking to amazing hiking trails we do everything in between. Please allow us to arrange all your upgraded activities like Helicopters, Na Pali Coast boat rides and Hawaiian Luau's. See you soon for a wonderful adventure!

The space

The home is perfect for large groups to enjoy each other's company. Conveniently located on Kauai's north shore with easy access to all the most beautiful points of interest. This location is perfect for a romantic getaway or for the solo traveler who want to experience nature in a safe and secure environment.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the entire house except for rooms that are occupied by other guests. The property grounds are large and spacious with many fruit trees and beautiful views of the ocean and mountains. We also have a private path to the beach, which takes 20 mins to walk.

Please remember that even though the house can occupy 12 people, room assignments are based on occupancy. Please confirm the exact amount of beds and bathrooms you need before you make a reservation!

If you are a party less than 4 there is a small possibility that there might be other people joining you on this adventure.

Interaction with guests

This is a private small group all inclusive housing package! So everything will be provided for you. A simple itinerary of 6 night 7 day will be provided below, a complete itinerary will be sent upon your reservation. If you are staying less that 6 nights an adjusted itinerary will be organised for you. Breakfast Lunch and Dinner is included everyday.

Day 1.. pick up from airport
Day 2..exploring north shore
Day 3..exploring east shore
Day 4..Kayaking and the Na pali Coast
Day 5..exploring south shore
Day 6..exploring Kokee
Day 7..drop off at airport

When you make a reservation with us you will have your very own personal photographer accompanying you on your outdoor adventures. They will take pictures documenting all the special locations that you visited. At the end of your stay you will receive all the images with different resolutions and a video for free! The only thing we ask is you complete your review about your experience in a timely manner.

Other things to note

This is a shared housing arrangement, so it is a great opportunity to meet other people and make great friends. If you are a party less than 4 then there is a strong possibility that other guests will be going on this adventure with you. If you are a group larger than 4 then there is a strong possibility that you will have the whole house to yourself. If you are traveling solo then there is a possibility you will be teamed up with another person of the same sex during your stay by sharing a room together. If you want to sleep alone, then there "might" be an extra Single Supplement Fee?

Also if you are a party of less than 4, there is a FREE DAY that will be added to your itinerary. It is recommend that you use this day to do upgraded activities like helicopters, boat rides and Luau's ETC. On this day you will be given your own car to transport yourself to and from these specific activities. If you choose not to book upgraded activities, then you will be free to spend the day as you wish. Receive a 50% off coupon for a special Wednesday night luau with each reservation!

Please understand that there are several people working hard to make sure this experience is amazing, your guide and the cleaning crew. It would be nice if you left them a GRATUITY at the end of your stay, "if" you felt they gave you fantastic service. A recommended gratuity of $10 a day per day from each person in your group would be greatly appreciated.

Because we live on a island prices tend to fluctuate with the season. Please make a reservation request with airbnb then I "might" be able to send you a special offer at a reduced rate based on the amount of people in your group and the season.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Bedroom 5
1 king bed

The space
Bathrooms: 4
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 7
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Breakfast
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $235 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $350
Security Deposit $150
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

It is important that all people joining this group understand that this is a community adventure were the entire group is working together to experience and explore the island of Kauai. These type of arrangements are becoming increasing popular. If you don't work well with other people then this is probably not the type of adventure for you. Also please understand that if you are a group less than 3 these rules apply more for you. If you are a group larger than 4 then there is a strong possibility that the whole house will belong to you so you can argue all you want,,,LOL.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Victoria User Profile
January 2017
This was my first trip traveling alone and it was better than anything I could have asked for. Chris and Thaan (your cook) were great hosts and made the trip so much fun. The house was clean and beautiful. The food was outstanding. And each adventure was so memorable. We did and saw everything you could possibly see and want to do on the island of Kauai. Make sure you are prepared to get a little dirty and muddy on your hikes and adventures- but it is worth it. We had a great group and Chris did everything to make sure we were all enjoying ourselves. Definitely make sure you check in to see what day your free day will be so you can schedule other things for that day (most of the activities fill up fast). Overall everything was great and I really enjoyed my trip- thanks Chris and Thaan!

Flurin User Profile
June 2015
Even without doing the glamping, the stay was awesome! Dave helped us a lot with gears and infos. The room was cozy and clean. Big Thanks.
Dave User Profile
Response from Dave:
I am so glad you had a great time staying with us......see you soon again here in Paradise
June 2015

Imogen User Profile
June 2015
We had such a great time Glamping on Haena beach! Everything was set up beautifully inside the tent, a comfy bed, chair, and dresser with a tropical bouquet and bottle of wine to greet us. We were right on the edge of the beach and could make our own dinner most nights, using the supplies provided. During the 4 nights we experienced all kinds of weather, but we were comfy and dry inside the tent during the couple of rainstorms! Chris went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed, including snorkel gear, a kayak & an extra tent. As well as a paper bag of local pineapple, mango, coconut & papaya! He also showed us some really magical places on the island that you really wouldn't get to see as a tourist. It was great not having to set up, break down and carry around all the camping gear, it really made it simple and fun, a great way to experience Kauai! Definitely recommend!
Dave User Profile
Response from Dave:
I am so glad you guys had a great time....please come back soon so that we can go on some more adventures
June 2015

Dave was an awesome and flexible host. He magically coordinated with us and met our schedule on the way in and out. When we met, he was totally friendly and informed. Glamping may have variable conditions and challenges, but Dave's site was well prepared. I would recommend this experience for anyone who wants a real taste of Kauai and has a bit of camping and glamping experience.
Dave User Profile
Response from Dave:
I am so happy you had a nice glamping experience here on Kauai....please come back soon.....Would love to take you on some amazinig adventures here
May 2015

J. User Profile
October 2014
Would recommend for people on a budget. Unit we were given turned out to be different from one originally advertised. Because we like to actually cook, we were somewhat disappointed to find that our "kitchen" consisted of a one-burner hotplate, a microwave and small refrigerator. Otherwise, our small unit was clean, reasonably well-appointed and comfortable. Did get hot at night because no cross-ventilation (apparently portable a/c unit was available for an additional fee). There was also a bit of highway noise, but the mountain view was lovely, and there was excellent proximity to some great local beaches. If you're looking for comfortable accommodations with easy access to equipment rental, but without all the other frills, this is the place!
Dave User Profile
Response from Dave:
Im glad you had a nice time glamping with us. Sorry the kitchen set up was not as big as you might of hoped. Will try to make it possible for or next guest to be able to cook world class meals.....
October 2014

Caitlyn User Profile
September 2014
While the accommodations we stayed in were nice, they were not what I had originally booked and was hoping to stay in, which was a surprise upon arrival. Host is nice, but flaky (in reference to original booking, a refund owed to me, etc.) The location is beautiful and a good access point for adventures.
Dave User Profile
Response from Dave:
I am so sorry that the Tent was not what you thought you were going to get...The one we provided you was an upgrade from the smaller one that you rented. All the items inside are exactly the same in all of the structures that we offer, but some time the outside structure does change based on our occupancy and demand...Hope to see you again soon
September 2014

Jerry User Profile
September 2014
The location was good for exploring the island. We liked the fruit from the farm. Host had hiking and swimming equipment which we borrowed. Washer and dryer came in handy.

This host has 412 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Princeville, Hawaii, United StatesJoined in November 2012
Dave User Profile

I live on Kauai with my family and I love to explore the hidden locations here on Kauai. The rivers waterfalls and caves are spectacular. Please allow me to direct you to all of the beautiful spots on Kauai. This island is like paradise on Earth and the best way to see it is camping out in nature.

Languages: English, ภาษาไทย
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings